inlinesix Hypersonic October 20, 2018 Share October 20, 2018 You still don't see it. You don't see the other party side of view. Woman are more sensitive than man. They don't see it as simply as man do. And they use it to gossip, turns nothing into something big at times. And it may backfire badly if she wants to turn it against him. Want to date, date the right person. Don't end up dating the wrong one and end up with nothing, and wasted time and opportunities out there for better choices. Else just remain as friends, and take time to better understand the person. Since you think it is wasting your time, then don't bother to reply. It is up to TS decision to make his choice. Since you can't offer solution to clear up the mess, provide a job opportunity for him if it backfires badly, then don't waste your time here to bad influence. Whether they go on date or not, like you said, turn nothing into something big. There is no such thing as date the right person without going through the relevant due diligence (I.e. dating) Being adventurous <> Being reckless. Everything also must have landing cushions. No wonder we stay away from starting biz. Come on la. Open your mind. I m a good influence. I always tell those in the 20+ to be adventurous. Don’t stuck in the a job. Do something now or regret later. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 20, 2018 Share October 20, 2018 You still don't see it. You don't see the other party side of view. Woman are more sensitive than man. They don't see it as simply as man do. And they use it to gossip, turns nothing into something big at times. And it may backfire badly if she wants to turn it against him. Want to date, date the right person. Don't end up dating the wrong one and end up with nothing, and wasted time and opportunities out there for better choices. Else just remain as friends, and take time to better understand the person. Since you think it is wasting your time, then don't bother to reply. It is up to TS decision to make his choice. Since you can't offer solution to clear up the mess, provide a job opportunity for him if it backfires badly, then don't waste your time here to bad influence. That's the basis for all disagreements. I never argue because I always see the other person's point of view. Don't have to agree but must try to see how the other person sees it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 20, 2018 Share October 20, 2018 You and me, we seriously can be bffs if you were a girl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 20, 2018 Share October 20, 2018 Better to be the Master of the Baiter. @Mustank always say one. Yes, this one is so true Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic October 20, 2018 Share October 20, 2018 (edited) Whether they go on date or not, like you said, turn nothing into something big. There is no such thing as date the right person without going through the relevant due diligence (I.e. dating) Being adventurous <> Being reckless. Everything also must have landing cushions. No wonder we stay away from starting biz. Come on la. Open your mind. I m a good influence. I always tell those in the 20+ to be adventurous. Don’t stuck in the a job. Do something now or regret later. in that case, be friends first, be patient and get to know the person better first. Don't have to go on a date, which you suggested. It's fine to be adventurous, but to protect yourself from getting unnecessary losses , access the risk first and think about the possible consequences before going in. If the signs are already obvious that this is going to be a big disadvantage and ends up nothing but giving away other opportunity losses outside, then abandon it and go for better opportunities out there. Being adventurous doesn't mean he should stuck his choice within one circle and not seeking other choices in other circles, and also blindly follow a bad choice when the signs are already telling she is not a good choice, and the only choice. Blindly doing it is as good as reckless. Just like how some drivers blindly follow other drivers on green arrow signs, without checking their own situation. People doing business also will access its risk. How to make money, how the business will recoup the expenses, how saturated the market, what market to target, how saturated the competitors and business model, etc. Don't have to take unnecessary risks to plunge in blindly when you know you are going to make a loss, unless you have the money to throw. Yes, think out of the box. Get out of the circle and open to more opportunities out there and not stuck in bad choice in your own circle. You are contradicting yourself because you don't know you are already a bad influence or refused to admit, and giving the wrong ideas, and don't want to offer your help to help TS clear the mess or offer him another job, if it back fires badly back to him. Edited October 20, 2018 by DACH Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged October 20, 2018 Share October 20, 2018 Me too That's why I am always looking for beautiful rich young ladies to take me around the world stay in those 5 star resorts you see on TV and dine at those Michelin tyre company restaurants. If any beautiful rich young ladies reading this please pm me. you going to bring along your beloved MIL?? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 20, 2018 Share October 20, 2018 (edited) Wah lau, open this thread and all I see are two guys arguing about moral value, office etiquette and what not. @silangkia, can we have an update please? Edited October 20, 2018 by Fcw75 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 20, 2018 Share October 20, 2018 you going to bring along your beloved MIL?? Aiyah don't mention her lah. Frighten away all the rich beautiful young ladies that want to take me around the world in style. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 20, 2018 Share October 20, 2018 Wah lau, open this thread and all I see are two guys arguing about moral value, office etiquette and what not. @silangkia, can we have an update please? Those 2 have so much to discuss and get along so well they should get a hotel room and they can mass debate each other all they want. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 20, 2018 Share October 20, 2018 in that case, be friends first, be patient and get to know the person better first. Don't have to go on a date, which you suggested. It's fine to be adventurous, but to protect yourself from getting unnecessary losses , access the risk first and think about the possible consequences before going in. If the signs are already obvious that this is going to be a big disadvantage and ends up nothing but giving away other opportunity losses outside, then abandon it and go for better opportunities out there. Being adventurous doesn't mean he should stuck his choice within one circle and not seeking other choices in other circles, and also blindly follow a bad choice when the signs are already telling she is not a good choice, and the only choice. Blindly doing it is as good as reckless. Just like how some drivers blindly follow other drivers on green arrow signs, without checking their own situation. People doing business also will access its risk. How to make money, how the business will recoup the expenses, how saturated the market, what market to target, how saturated the competitors and business model, etc. Don't have to take unnecessary risks to plunge in blindly when you know you are going to make a loss, unless you have the money to throw. Yes, think out of the box. Get out of the circle and open to more opportunities out there and not stuck in bad choice in your own circle. You are contradicting yourself because you don't know you are already a bad influence or refused to admit, and giving the wrong ideas, and don't want to offer your help to help TS clear the mess or offer him another job, if it back fires badly back to him. Honestly, think so much for what? Being friend and get to know each other is part and parcel of DATING. How can I be bad influence when I said DON‘t cross the line. Unlike someone who only Piak Piak for baby. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic October 20, 2018 Share October 20, 2018 Honestly, think so much for what? Being friend and get to know each other is part and parcel of DATING. How can I be bad influence when I said DON‘t cross the line. Unlike someone who only Piak Piak for baby. Understand the person by starting to befriend, not dating. Woman tends to misinterpret this as something else easily. What doesn't seems to cross the line to you, may be already crossed the line to others. Dating is already a sign of trigger to them. Still asking him to plunge into a bad choice where there are better opportunities out there? His situation is not a show for you to watch le. Again still don't offer help to clear mess and offer job for him and yet give him bad decisions. Don't be a bad influence here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic October 20, 2018 Share October 20, 2018 Yeah no black and white no count. Dating can potong jalan. Got engagement party but no ROM can potong jalan. Got engagement party and wedding dinner but no ROM can potong jalan. Go ROM already then cannot potong jalan. Go ROM , MIL pops up 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic October 20, 2018 Share October 20, 2018 Expressing the other gender’s opinion about “dating is seeking for romance relationship” since mostly males here.... My answer is huh. Us girls like to date for fun with no romance and pp agenda one leh. It’s just nice to have attention and be pampered mah. This opinion might shed some light on @silangkia situation too. The goddess has spoken. Thread can be closed liao. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic October 21, 2018 Share October 21, 2018 Wah lau, open this thread and all I see are two guys arguing about moral value, office etiquette and what not. @silangkia, can we have an update please? Well said. This thread is useless without updates. Oi! @silangkia got hit first base or not? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SiLangKia Supersonic October 21, 2018 Author Share October 21, 2018 (edited) Well said. This thread is useless without updates. Oi! @silangkia got hit first base or not? Maintaining professional distance for now, better to err on the side of caution Edited October 21, 2018 by SiLangKia 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 21, 2018 Share October 21, 2018 Maintaining professional distance for now, better to err on the side of caution Guess you have heed the words of Do Act Cautious Hor. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic October 21, 2018 Share October 21, 2018 (edited) Maintaining professional distance for now, better to err on the side of caution after she and you parktor good for you , 为民除害 took 1 for all male species Edited October 21, 2018 by Staff69 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic October 21, 2018 Share October 21, 2018 (edited) Wow, this thread got long. I reiterate my advise not to sh*t where you eat. Doesn't matter if you think it's "just" dating, without piak-piak - (and I don't get this - I honestly thought all dating (and dating means non-platonic meeting already hor) carried an implied keenness of at least one party to piak-piak the other, at some point, but whatever). It can still end badly. A friend of mine who was on my AMG chat owns a couple of exotics, but also works in sales at a dealership selling hyper-exotics (I won't name which one). He went out for dinner with this xmm from his office. Said xmm excused herself to go to the bathroom. Friend waited and waited. Turns out xmm had quietly given him the slip. Next thing friend knows, he's suddenly face to face with the angry married boyfriend of the xmm. No, you didn't read that wrong. This "boyfriend" was married to another woman but keeping her on the side. Xmm must have been contacted by the bf shortly after she went to the bathroom (or probably that was just a pretext on her part) and confessed all and told him where they were - she quietly slipped away after the betrayal. It was getting to be an ugly scene at a nice restaurant. But friend managed to salvage the situation that night by whatsapping us. A few chaps from the AMG group went down in a show of force and dissuaded the ugly ah beng from escalating matters further. But that wasn't the end of it! The boyfriend showed up at the friend/xmm's workplace the next day (xmm had quietly made herself scarce). Another ugly confrontation at the workplace, boss all that involved. And because the bf was also a big business type and potential customer - driving a Bentley and other nice cars, boss didn't want to just throw him out. My friend got a serious warning. I can't remember whether he quit the place or not, but it certainly soured things there. You can, of course, argue that this could've happened with any psycho bf/sneaky xmm situation. Point taken, but unless you're damn forthcoming with exactly where you work on a first date, I don't think the situation will get so bad so fast. Psycho bf was probably also emboldened by the fact that his gf on the side was working at the same place. And if you do ever get a psycho bf at your own workplace, and he has no ties to anyone else at the office, it's much easier to just get security to throw him out without loss of face. Bottom line, one can never predict how bad sh*t can get when you mix it up at the workplace. Work-place = place for work. Any socialisation is secondary (and I often wonder why people hanker after that artificial crap so much, that's what a family and non-work friends are for, right?). OK, I've said my piece, @DACH, @Davidtch, @Silangkia. Edited October 21, 2018 by Turboflat4 ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...