inlinesix Hypersonic December 23, 2018 Share December 23, 2018 (edited) https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/cyclist-hits-lorrys-side-mirror-gets-knocked-over-in-pasir-ris Now everyone know him Edited December 23, 2018 by Davidtch ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
uniquely_ad 5th Gear December 23, 2018 Share December 23, 2018 Waaah come back from holiday, first video I Watch was from this cyclist/lorry incident. I was hesitant to support the Lorry driver at first then I see all your comments and I would Ike to say ORBIGOOOD to the cyclist! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic December 23, 2018 Share December 23, 2018 This video made my day! Woo hoo! Hahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged December 23, 2018 Share December 23, 2018 Hahahahahah. This made my day. Really ORBIGOOT to the cyclist. Drivers not unreasonable lah, but knn you cycling in the middle lane like your grandfather road... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic December 23, 2018 Share December 23, 2018 Cyclists cannot move to the side of the road, they must block vehicles, bcuz they are entitled to ride anywhere, anyhow they like. LTA support cyclists, bcuz it's a healthy sport, so that's your entitlement. LTA cannot build a race track for all the cyclists to go there and use, and keep them off the main roads. But then, they will not go there also, bcuz it's more fun to ride on the roads, have a good workout and block traffic when they feel like it. Bcuz they are entitled Oh well, we need more altercations and perhaps some deaths. Not much difference from the reckless motorcyclists vs other traffic users who obey the laws and shared roads peacefully. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged December 23, 2018 Share December 23, 2018 Yes, one can cycle 2 abreast but if you are slower and obstructing, GET THE HELL OUT OF THE WAY! 5489ADDE-8CD4-4EEA-889A-556885FE0E8E.jpeg The point to take note is the very first sentence. All cyclists must abide by the same traffic rules as other motorists. Seen these road cyclists always riding past red light when there is no car going past. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged December 23, 2018 Share December 23, 2018 Finally. Yay! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 23, 2018 Share December 23, 2018 Wow.... a thread on its own. Both likely will be punished independently as it developed. Cyclist details and his cycling team already been splashed and shared in social media. Think this will developed bigger than "Fuel 10" I still sympathise the lorry uncle. One stupid action triggered his action. If cyclist or TP decided to pursue, his licence likely affected. Sure affect his livelihood. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged December 23, 2018 Share December 23, 2018 Just few days back, someone here mentioned that there seems to have lesser aggressive driver towards cyclist nowadays and more drivers are overtaking cyclist with wider space. Then Come this lorry driver swing and hit cyclist video. This cyclist deserve it Sia. So kuai Lan and block the lane plus use fist to hit the lorry side mirror off. This lorry driver, at the moment of anger did something that endanger cyclist life. If the cyclist want to go ahead and make police report and or report to TP. This van driver will kanna big time sia. When both idiots met on the road and that is the result. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 23, 2018 Share December 23, 2018 Wow.... a thread on its own. Both likely will be punished independently as it developed. Cyclist details and his cycling team already been splashed and shared in social media. Think this will developed bigger than "Fuel 10" I still sympathise the lorry uncle. One stupid action triggered his action. If cyclist or TP decided to pursue, his licence likely affected. Sure affect his livelihood. Crowd fund lo Wow.... a thread on its own. Both likely will be punished independently as it developed. Cyclist details and his cycling team already been splashed and shared in social media. Think this will developed bigger than "Fuel 10" I still sympathise the lorry uncle. One stupid action triggered his action. If cyclist or TP decided to pursue, his licence likely affected. Sure affect his livelihood. Higher awareness Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic December 23, 2018 Share December 23, 2018 The point to take note is the very first sentence. All cyclists must abide by the same traffic rules as other motorists. Seen these road cyclists always riding past red light when there is no car going past. Just today, i saw a group (6-8) turning widely at a junction, and didn't stop for pedestrians. Demand for their 1m, but bo chup everything else. *clap clap clap* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 23, 2018 Share December 23, 2018 Wow.... a thread on its own. Both likely will be punished independently as it developed. Cyclist details and his cycling team already been splashed and shared in social media. Think this will developed bigger than "Fuel 10" I still sympathise the lorry uncle. One stupid action triggered his action. If cyclist or TP decided to pursue, his licence likely affected. Sure affect his livelihood. That’s why as a person relying on driving license must learn to lun. You can’t waste any productive hours on unnecessary things. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged December 23, 2018 Share December 23, 2018 Let’s try and defend the cyclist... 1- video was mute.. ie.. cyclist could have reacted to verbal provocation when he hit the windscreen/side mirror 2- the cam car DID successfully overtake the guy.. and distance was never really far away from the lorry.. ie.. cyclist was holding up.. but the difference ain’t really that much.. 3- cyclist kiam pa bin... sorry... can’t help.. visit korea maybe? Lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 23, 2018 Share December 23, 2018 If you can see the euphoria of all the threads on fb, Twitter, chats Etc This is a clear pent up reaction and all are cheering the unker for what happened. It’s a clear sign of the amount of anger developed all these years amongst the larger community of motorists, pedestrians, baby walkers, etc 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged December 23, 2018 Share December 23, 2018 If you can see the euphoria of all the threads on fb, Twitter, chats Etc This is a clear pent up reaction and all are cheering the unker for what happened. It’s a clear sign of the amount of anger developed a these years amongst the larger community of motorists, pedestrians, baby walkers, etc True.. you and I both know lorry driver will bear the brunt of the law if this goes to court... for his sake.. I actually hope msm.. social media attention stops... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 23, 2018 Share December 23, 2018 I myself got my rear hit by this kid recently. Crossed the park connector and never look. Speedong somemore Sent a note to dad that tell his son that I paid for his lesson and that he will learn lest one day he go under a Lorry if he persists in his riding style Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged December 23, 2018 Share December 23, 2018 stupid cyclist - deserve to die 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 23, 2018 Share December 23, 2018 True.. you and I both know lorry driver will bear the brunt of the law if this goes to court... for his sake.. I actually hope msm.. social media attention stops...Will die down lah But Eric surely need to go Korea do face transplant stupid cyclist - deserve to dieErrr Yes, but dun implicate others le Hahahha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...