Mkl22 Supersonic December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 (edited) The cyclist 'purposely' occupy the lane to restrict the lorry. The lorry driver 'purposely' 'side kick' him off the road. These 2 actions are facts. otherwise there is nothing to talk about if the cyclist act like his friend riding at the side of the road. The idea of cyclists right in occupying the entire lane is something LTA need to address not not sits on the fence. Is it logical and practical to have such law in our congested roads? Try doing this in Orchard Road and tell me if it works. Wonder what will happen if the cyclist did it in front of a cruising police car. Lights and Sirens not on but just cruising and patrolling and being purposely blocked in the same way. Edited December 31, 2018 by Mkl22 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 Doesnt matter where we born as surname dont change no matter where we born right? If Ang Mo with Ang Mo father born in sgp dont change their surname to asian one , correct? I think if you marry a different religion, is yes.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 we all suspect(shot of saying we know) that he did it on purpose, I myself would have the tendency to do so in the same situation, just that I am not so impulsive or rather , not so brave(have no balls) to do that. The rest of his explanation(excuse) is irrelevant. I dont believe any of us here think that uncle did the right thing but many of us is supportive of uncle in moral simply because the cyclist deserves it.Exactly. No one is saying the uncle is right. The main (celebratory) point is instant karma being served on the cheese bun Eric Cheung, Rick Cheung, Gavin Smith or whatever cock name he's hiding under. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 we all suspect(shot of saying we know) that he did it on purpose, I myself would have the tendency to do so in the same situation, just that I am not so impulsive or rather , not so brave(have no balls) to do that. The rest of his explanation(excuse) is irrelevant. I dont believe any of us here think that uncle did the right thing but many of us is supportive of uncle in moral simply because the cyclist deserves it. I suppose many of us on the road once or twice "feels" like just going ballistics. Just that we were condition to feel rein in so that we don't get involved in the full extent of the law. Not because we are rational and tone down. Unlike places like Malaysia where street protest can be a norm . Not advocating extreme swing in behavior. So back to the uncle driving. Was it the smirk on the cyclist face PLUS the blatant disregard of the fact that he wheck the mirror, and in most case would be more of a "outside settlement " issue in general or was it pure subconscious thinking that ... in a safe Singapore context , the law rules and by being a hooligan, there is little or nothing that could be done even IF the cyclist does it, "So what.." effect that causes an outcry that the cyclist deserves it with a tit for tat behavior. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmore Supercharged December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 I dont even have little sympathy for the cyclist, how I see also he has no right to hit the side mirror of the lorry. He was just asking to be fark and he had his request granted. But i strongly believe the lorry driver bang the cyclist on purpose, which is a very very dangerous act. I cannot imagine what the lorry driver will do to other road users, since he can bring himself to bang into another unprotected human being with his lorry like that. The cyclist is arrogant, and attitude simply CMI, no sympathy at all, but I think the lorry driver is a very dangerous thing on the road. Looking at the body language of lorry, me too feels it is deliberate. But his explanation is highly possible and probably difficult to prove otherwise. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 Looking at the body language of lorry, me too feels it is deliberate. But his explanation is highly possible and probably difficult to prove otherwise. yup. reasonable doubt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 (edited) we all suspect(shot of saying we know) that he did it on purpose, I myself would have the tendency to do so in the same situation, just that I am not so impulsive or rather , not so brave(have no balls) to do that. The rest of his explanation(excuse) is irrelevant. I dont believe any of us here think that uncle did the right thing but many of us is supportive of uncle in moral simply because the cyclist deserves it.We study too much, everything analyse 10x before acting. Our impulse are highly suppressed. ED hits people like us. Wahaha.... So Uncle acted on impulse (without aforethought) while the cyclist's act is premeditated (clear intent)? But Uncle's act can kill (Tianmo's point) so maybe he needs to get another job. Edited December 31, 2018 by Voodooman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 Some one said we don't want to promote lorry any how banging cyclists. Yes we all agree with this. But I kind of like the idea of lorry carefully banging the kwai lan cyclist. I mean the really kwai lab ones lah not the careful move one side riders. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JayyX 2nd Gear December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 Hahaha, I keep hearing broken record being played. No fun. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 Actually the more I think about it the more I like the idea. Really really like the idea. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 I said carefully bang hor not any how bang. When I was young my mom warn me about casual sex. I promise her I won't do it. So she was very angry with me when my gf got pregnant and shot gun coming. She questioned me about it and I said there was nothing casual about it. So much planning and effort went into it. Flowers, candle light dinner, chalet, chocolate . . . But the expensive branded condom broke. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 (edited) I said carefully bang hor not any how bang. When I was young my mom warn me about casual sex. I promise her I won't do it. So she was very angry with me when my gf got pregnant and shot gun coming. She questioned me about it and I said there was nothing casual about it. So much planning and effort went into it. Flowers, candle light dinner, chalet, chocolate . . . But the expensive branded condom broke. Can understand why your MIL is still so upset with you. Edited December 31, 2018 by Ct3833 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 (edited) We study too much, everything analyse 10x before acting. Our impulse are highly suppressed. ED hits people like us. Wahaha.... So Uncle acted on impulse (without aforethought) while the cyclist's act is premeditated (clear intent)? But Uncle's act can kill (Tianmo's point) so maybe he needs to get another job. Yah, when I younger and mixing with those pai kias, once one ah lao pai kia told us, " you boys study study study, you know or not study only make you kiasi." Because we know what will be the consequences, thats why many of us become NATO and keyboard warriors, only can LLST KPKB, really ask us to do it, we say you siao meh. The lesser educated may not think so much and just do it, after that say i not educated i no know law, and that can be deadly. For myself, like i mentioned in another thread, so many times liao, I got this cheong tong of one leg lup until the cyclist, but the quick thought of having my actions captured and posted in HWZ and MCF, and tio condemn until ppl set up fake FB accts for me just put me off, and I ended up letting it go. I think many ppl share the same thoughts with me, so emotion take a greater stand here, even got ppl suggesting crowd funding and donation to help the lorry driver with many trying to help him explain his act. But is it really the right thing to do? It will just encourage him to be more bold in future, and many others may follow his action. Edited December 31, 2018 by Tianmo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 Can understand why your MIL is still o upset with you.Yah lah I should have just run away and she won't be so angry with me. So any kids reading this you know what to do if this happens to you. Learn from my mistakes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 (edited) Yah lah I should have just run away and she won't be so angry with me. So any kids reading this you know what to do if this happens to you. Learn from my mistakes. Dont teach the wrong thing in the forum . Haha. it is better to live with an upset MIL then having a kid running around on the street without knowing who the hell his/her father is . But the best is dont do it before married, that one I dont know how though. Edited December 31, 2018 by Ct3833 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 Some one said we don't want to promote lorry any how banging cyclists. Yes we all agree with this. But I kind of like the idea of lorry carefully banging the kwai lan cyclist. I mean the really kwai lab ones lah not the careful move one side riders. don't anyhow bang cyclist (!) carefully bang the bicycle. So happened to have a kwai lan cyclist on it at that time. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 (edited) I dont even have little sympathy for the cyclist, how I see also he has no right to hit the side mirror of the lorry. He was just asking to be fark and he had his request granted. But i strongly believe the lorry driver bang the cyclist on purpose, which is a very very dangerous act. I cannot imagine what the lorry driver will do to other road users, since he can bring himself to bang into another unprotected human being with his lorry like that. The cyclist is arrogant, and attitude simply CMI, no sympathy at all, but I think the lorry driver is a very dangerous thing on the road. Although cyclist action is very arrogant and should not be accepted in anyway, I also feel public should not over support the lorry driver action. Lorry driver should not take things in his own hand especially when it got to do with a person life. His action could easily cause serious injuries to this cyclist and or even death. So it's a nono.. Edited December 31, 2018 by Yewheng 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rskc 5th Gear December 31, 2018 Share December 31, 2018 this is the reality. enough say . if u think this is bad. imagine this on a single lane road. . yeah.. Thanks a lot for this pic! A lot has been said abt the right of riding abreast etc. I appeal to the authorities to look at the bigger implications of such selfish acts on Singapore's economy for its well-known efficiency. We just need 1 Eric to cause much inconvenience and delay to many others doing economically productive actions (delivering goods etc). Pls do not follow blindly what AM countries are doing. They have vast land and big roads with little traffic. We do what works for Singapore. Wow, this tread is really growing very fast! I didn't look at it only a few days! ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...