Lorry altercation with cyclist at Pasir Ris

1fast1

I welcome those who strongly advocate cycling abreast to provide their views. 

I don cycle abreast as i only cycle alone.

BUT I don like to see cyclists cycling abreast when i cycling on road it make me very risky to overtake them as I will be too near to faster traffic.

For the keep left to the road practice, yes i do. I normally ride about a feet away from the double yellow line. At times i need to go wider because our world class road is not! See the amount of road work where they resurface the road poorly. We need to watch out for potholes, gap etc when we cycle. So at times we got no choice but need to cycle out.

For majority of us we never or have the intention to block any traffic,

When come to Right turn if traffic too heavy I use the pedestrian crossing instead of risking it.

All i can say is majority of cyclist treasure their life and never have the intention to upset anyone.

The point to take note is the very first sentence.

All cyclists must abide by the same traffic rules as other motorists.

Seen these road cyclists always riding past red light when there is no car going past.

Yes correct.

Last weekend i just witness an angmoh cyclist disregard the red light totally.

And this adds to the countless number of times i have witnessed other cyclists do the same.

Taking note that these are not your transport type cyclist but your min. $5k bike owning, tights wearing, pro looking cyclists. Man and woman inclusive.

If these cyclists are not going to respect traffic rules then dont expect respect from the traffic.

So i hope now that all cyclists will learn that while they are allow to go two abreast on one lane but they are also expected to give way always to faster moving vehicles

Never forget the rules of the jungle.

Ride safe

• Praise 11

I am fine with cyclists riding abreast . After all, this is what the law allows.  But a cyclist has to be responsible enough and also to understand that, cycling abreast is ONLY allowed  IF he/she is not obstructing faster moving vehicles. Otherwise, for the safety of all road users, especially  for himself/herself, he/she better keep to the left most edge of the lane( I am  ok too for cyclist to cycle some decent distance away from the double yellow lines).  Question is how many cyclists could ride abreast fast enough so as not to obstruct faster moving vehicles , including rate of acceleration, constant speed, and deceleration. 

I welcome those who strongly advocate cycling abreast to provide their views. 

what i detest is that certain road users (whether cyclist, pedestrians, motorists alike) have that mentality that other users must give in to them or suffer their inconsiderate act without so much of raising a hue or cry....in short they are reeking of a mindset that it is their entitlement and others have to quietly suffer.

this eric cheung is obviously suffering from this symptom of being "entitled" to travel at his own pace, stay in the middle of the lane, obstructing other motorists and retailiate when they are being honked......a honk could just be a reminder or at worst a signal of dissatisfaction but there is no need to get worked up even if it is a signal of dissatisfaction from another road user.  afterall, they suffered from his action, why take it as an affront and deny others the chance to show dissatisfaction?

Yes correct.

Last weekend i just witness an angmoh cyclist disregard the red light totally.

And this adds to the countless number of times i have witnessed other cyclists do the same.

Taking note that these are not your transport type cyclist but your min. $5k bike owning, tights wearing, pro looking cyclists. Man and woman inclusive.

If these cyclists are not going to respect traffic rules then dont expect respect from the traffic.

So i hope now that all cyclists will learn that while they are allow to go two abreast on one lane but they are also expected to give way always to faster moving vehicles

Never forget the rules of the jungle.

Ride safe

I oredi say what...these leotards hv their own self-made rules. Meaning basically everything that favours them n if u disagree w these self-made rules, you're deemed inconsiderate and deserves to be shouted at or hv your mirrors smashed by the self-righteous brigade

only the brainless use their bodies and bikes to challenge cars, lorries, buses.

Thus no pity, if a siao dump truck to act as a bowling ball and mow down those huge cycling groups.  i have noticed that some even go onto lane 2 to overtake. Just asking for it some times.

maybe there wont be any more menace after this.

only the brainless use their bodies and bikes to challenge cars, lorries, buses.

Thus no pity, if a siao dump truck to act as a bowling ball and mow down those huge cycling groups. i have noticed that some even go onto lane 2 to overtake. Just asking for it some times.

maybe there wont be any more menace after this.

It's Darwinism at work, bro.

Best to let nature take it's course.

Want to die, go elsewhere. Donât obstruct othersâ journeys.

Another self entitled idiot

Just because it works in Europe doesn’t mean it works here. All these Ang mo act and talk big. Let them try doing this in India.

anyone got any update for Eric Cheung's case?

Tink run road far far liao

Doesn't sound like he has any roots in sg except for his beloved bicycle

And maybe a few pairs of sweaty leotards...

Edited by Soya

Plus a lorry mirror

sibei tulan right.

ft got money break law ,

allow just leave country run road.

local no money,

stay and face music