Adrianli Hypersonic August 18, 2020 Share August 18, 2020 14 hours ago, Philipkee said: Really? I never knew they have this in Malaysia. Yea I very innocent one Can't be blue wave right? Trying to imagine singaporeans staying there and everyone saying waiting for swab results..... You need to open your eyes more often. ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 18, 2020 Share August 18, 2020 15 hours ago, Philipkee said: Really? I never knew they have this in Malaysia. Yea I very innocent one Can't be blue wave right? Trying to imagine singaporeans staying there and everyone saying waiting for swab results..... Where you think the guys bring the ladies from Pixie to after they cheong? Hahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged August 18, 2020 Share August 18, 2020 1 hour ago, Fcw75 said: Where you think the guys bring the ladies from Pixie to after they cheong? Hahaha I am about to ask what is Pixie....... nvm. I think I google it.. Never knew JB so happening. I only only plaza pelangi and JB city square/AEON, Danga bay plus petrol stations and car wash Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 18, 2020 Share August 18, 2020 I had to Google Pixie and Blue Wave. Pixie is fairy and Blue Wave I read in Sammy boy. Ah Kee go Blue Wave for health centre? Boh jio. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged August 23, 2020 Share August 23, 2020 https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/border-reopening-like-a-lifeline-as-savings-nearly-gone Salesman Eddie Chow had faced an agonising choice back in March when borders were closing - stay in Singapore and protect his much-needed job or return to Malaysia to see his dying dad. When it came to the crunch, he found he really had only one option: "Many of my friends chose to stay in Singapore so they could continue with their work. But I decided to return home to my dying father. I wanted to walk his last journey with him." Two weeks after Malaysia shut its border on March 18, Mr Chow's 78-year-old father died. It was the low point in what had been a distressing period after the doctor had told Mr Chow, 39, that his father's cancer was at the end stage and he was nearing death. While it was hard enough coping with the loss of his father during the pandemic, Mr Chow was also overcome by fear of losing his job in Singapore. There was a car loan and a mortgage to service and two young children to provide for. Mr Chow started his career with Gain City as a salesman nine years ago and four years later, he was promoted to head the audio visual department. He was among around 100,000 Malaysians who commuted daily to Singapore for work before the pandemic. Mr Chow declined to reveal his salary but said that it relied heavily on commissions and with the high exchange rate, he was able to provide for his family. While he was back in Malaysia after the border closed, he was forced to draw on his savings to pay for household expenses. "My wife doesn't earn much from her outdoor sales job. To supplement the household expenses, she bakes cakes to sell online," said Mr Chow. "Since I had no work, I helped to deliver the cakes. During Mother's Day, we got more orders and sold about six cakes." He said the reopening of the Singapore-Malaysia border last Monday was like a lifeline given that his hard-earned savings were just about gone. Mr Chow is grateful to his employer for sponsoring his return to Singapore under the Periodic Commuting Arrangement (PCA) scheme. Together with nine colleagues, Mr Chow walked across the Causeway to Singapore last Monday. He told The Sunday Times from his Geylang hotel room, where he was serving seven days of a stay-home notice, last Thursday: "It wasn't an easy decision to make - to return to Singapore to work and not know when I can see my family again. "I have been with my wife for 12 years and this is the first time that we are being separated (for so long). She is being left alone to take care of our eight-month-old son and five-year-old daughter. "With the current rules on travelling under the PCA, I don't think I can afford to make it home to celebrate my son's first birthday with him in December. I also can't make it back for my wedding anniversary and wife's birthday. "I told my wife no matter how much we miss each other, we have to endure this separation so that I can continue to provide for my family and our children can have a better future." 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 23, 2020 Share August 23, 2020 6 minutes ago, Zxcvb said: "With the current rules on travelling under the PCA, I don't think I can afford to make it home to celebrate my son's first birthday with him in December. I also can't make it back for my wedding anniversary and wife's birthday. Under PCA, holder can go back to Msia once every 90 days. He can stay longer than 90 days before returning to Msia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged August 23, 2020 Share August 23, 2020 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 28, 2020 Share August 28, 2020 (edited) school holiday gone xmas gone cny gone perhaps, sporean is not considered international tourist .... lol ... huat ah! Edited August 28, 2020 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 28, 2020 Share August 28, 2020 (edited) 33 minutes ago, Wt_know said: school holiday gone xmas gone cny gone perhaps, sporean is not considered international tourist .... lol ... huat ah! 2021 still close to tourists? Next year CNY gone case liao, those SPR here, no need to go home to celebrate CNY? Edited August 28, 2020 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 28, 2020 Share August 28, 2020 45 minutes ago, Wt_know said: school holiday gone xmas gone cny gone perhaps, sporean is not considered international tourist .... lol ... huat ah! MY TNG ONE YEAR NEVER TOUCH LE!!!! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 28, 2020 Share August 28, 2020 15 minutes ago, 13177 said: 2021 still close to tourists? Next year CNY gone case liao, those SPR here, no need to go home to celebrate CNY? ZOOM REUNION dinner 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged August 28, 2020 Share August 28, 2020 Some families may start considering reunion dinner in 3rd country that's open for travel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 28, 2020 Share August 28, 2020 4 hours ago, kobayashiGT said: MY TNG ONE YEAR NEVER TOUCH LE!!!! Think long ago expired liao. Lol. But if expired still can refund back the money inside the card? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 28, 2020 Share August 28, 2020 1 hour ago, 13177 said: Think long ago expired liao. Lol. But if expired still can refund back the money inside the card? I dunno. But I am sure I have at least 50 ringgit inside. hahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 28, 2020 Share August 28, 2020 15 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: I dunno. But I am sure I have at least 50 ringgit inside. hahahah Lugi SGD$16. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 28, 2020 Share August 28, 2020 With no end to Covid-19 in sight, Putrajaya extends recovery MCO until Dec 31 https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2020/08/28/with-no-end-to-covid-19-in-sight-putrajaya-extends-recovery-mco-until-dec-3/1898149 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusnel 6th Gear August 28, 2020 Share August 28, 2020 We shld already mentally prepared to write off the entire year 2020 and also into 2021 for any kind of travel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 28, 2020 Share August 28, 2020 25 minutes ago, Blueray said: With no end to Covid-19 in sight, Putrajaya extends recovery MCO until Dec 31 https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2020/08/28/with-no-end-to-covid-19-in-sight-putrajaya-extends-recovery-mco-until-dec-3/1898149 Bad news for malaysian who is SPR in sg. They no need to go back to see their families for a long long time. Esp those who have family and house in JB. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...