How I cope with WFH (Working from home)

kobayashiGT

39 minutes ago, Arogab said:

KNN if he is my boss, I will fire him. Haha😂

My boss better than him, typical day is MCF in office, Factory work, Golf Range, Night call or drinking with customers. The worse part is have to wake up early regardless you damn schedule. 

Next month I am going Bengalore liao😭

U sure its not

BANGgalore?

@BanCoe asking

coy that practice wfh today are not because of covid liao [laugh]

some due office space shrink or over hiring during covid, hence not enough workstations for staff [laugh]

36 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Bangalore in the south.  They don't eat roti as main.  Their main still Rice.  You can eat with hand?

Mumbai and New Delhi eat roti as main.

They still sapulaeh lah. Just more or less. I damn joker, I apply my e-visa so early. If they delay a bit. I am off the hook liao

18 minutes ago, RadX said:

U sure its not

BANGgalore?

@BanCoe asking

Don't like that lah, I am already in BANG-KOK liao:D. Missing @Jamesc

27 minutes ago, Arogab said:

They still sapulaeh lah. Just more or less. I damn joker, I apply my e-visa so early. If they delay a bit. I am off the hook liao

Don't like that lah, I am already in BANG-KOK liao:D. Missing @Jamesc

So now is

bang-kok-lor😂😂

Rollbacks in flexi-work likely to taper off in Singapore: Experts

Nearly half of more than 1,000 Singaporeans surveyed by UOB in June said they had resumed a five-day work week in the office, even though four in five indicated that they would prefer some form of flexible work, marking a divergence in employee expectations and employer policies.

“Since the stabilisation of the pandemic, more companies in Singapore have begun to ask their employees to return to full- or near full-time office work,” said Ms Kirsty Hulston, regional director at recruitment firm Hays Singapore.

Yet, flexi-work will likely remain the norm in Singapore, given the tight labour market, in which employers are jostling to attract and retain talent, said Associate Professor Tan Hwee Hoon of Singapore Management University.

“Until and unless the job market becomes an employers’ market again, flexi-work will become the norm,” added Prof Tan.

Dr Rashimah Rajah, a lecturer at the National University of Singapore Business School said: “Ultimately, if the pre-existing relationships within the company are good, and if there is trust within the organisation, I don’t foresee flexible work arrangements being under threat.”

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/jobs/rollbacks-in-flexi-work-likely-to-taper-off-in-singapore-experts

2 hours ago, Didu said:

Rollbacks in flexi-work likely to taper off in Singapore: Experts

Nearly half of more than 1,000 Singaporeans surveyed by UOB in June said they had resumed a five-day work week in the office, even though four in five indicated that they would prefer some form of flexible work, marking a divergence in employee expectations and employer policies.

“Since the stabilisation of the pandemic, more companies in Singapore have begun to ask their employees to return to full- or near full-time office work,” said Ms Kirsty Hulston, regional director at recruitment firm Hays Singapore.

Yet, flexi-work will likely remain the norm in Singapore, given the tight labour market, in which employers are jostling to attract and retain talent, said Associate Professor Tan Hwee Hoon of Singapore Management University.

“Until and unless the job market becomes an employers’ market again, flexi-work will become the norm,” added Prof Tan.

Dr Rashimah Rajah, a lecturer at the National University of Singapore Business School said: “Ultimately, if the pre-existing relationships within the company are good, and if there is trust within the organisation, I don’t foresee flexible work arrangements being under threat.”

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/jobs/rollbacks-in-flexi-work-likely-to-taper-off-in-singapore-experts

It mentioned that ''flexi-work will likely remain the norm in Singapore, given the tight labour market, in which employers are jostling to attract and retain talent.'' I dont know why companies so afraid of losing their employees, as if like without them, the company will close down? Try telling this to my company top management to have WFH, so that can attract and retain talent? My top management would tell you to F off. 😅

11 hours ago, 13177 said:

It mentioned that ''flexi-work will likely remain the norm in Singapore, given the tight labour market, in which employers are jostling to attract and retain talent.'' I dont know why companies so afraid of losing their employees, as if like without them, the company will close down? Try telling this to my company top management to have WFH, so that can attract and retain talent? My top management would tell you to F off. 😅

Is there a lot of young ppl in your company?

8 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Is there a lot of young ppl in your company?

Not many young people. Mostly are waiting for retirement liao. 😅

OMG I think Elong Must is a secret MCF member!

I dont know why companies so afraid of losing their employees, as if like without them, the company will close down?

7 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

wlwlwl bbq le

That was my thought when I read your reply

So if the company have many youngsters, then company must have WFH arrangement, cause scare they resign? Lol.

1 minute ago, 13177 said:

So if the company have many youngsters, then company must have WFH arrangement, cause scare they resign? Lol.

Not really.

It shows the company has no succession and contingent plan.

Twizzler don't need staff.

Teslser don't need staff.

The more I think of Elong Must the more I think of Pudding.

Same same but different.

image.png.79cec0a310e14c0e43271c8897ed67f8.png