Wt_know Supersonic December 18, 2021 Share December 18, 2021 39 minutes ago, Tohto said: Company HQ just announced world wide office non-essential WFH indefinite instead of review every 3 months.. 😓😓 non essential means can fire over Zoom call? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic December 18, 2021 Share December 18, 2021 4 minutes ago, Wt_know said: non essential means can fire over Zoom call? My team don't go back own office. Office only production and support and warehouse operating. But we did visit local customers. Previously I travel about 6 to 8 time per year. Has not travel since last year Jan. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 18, 2021 Share December 18, 2021 2 minutes ago, Tohto said: My team don't go back own office. Office only production and support and warehouse operating. But we did visit local customers. Previously I travel about 6 to 8 time per year. Has not travel since last year Jan. travel is super ESSENTIAL !!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged June 10, 2022 Share June 10, 2022 Had a zoom meeting with my boss this morning. He told me to submit the newly created Work Arrangement Form from HR so that I can return to office twice a week from July onwards. The remaining 3 days I still get to WFH. After 2 years away, I hope I can find a desk to work. 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 10, 2022 Share June 10, 2022 11 minutes ago, Didu said: Had a zoom meeting with my boss this morning. He told me to submit the newly created Work Arrangement Form from HR so that I can return to office twice a week from July onwards. The remaining 3 days I still get to WFH. After 2 years away, I hope I can find a desk to work. 😅 Bring your own light weight handy set...you're welcum 😁 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged August 10, 2022 Share August 10, 2022 This is what I call Work From Home , look at how flexible their 40 hours can be. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged November 23, 2022 Share November 23, 2022 How many of you guys still WFH and will continue to WFH? Heard from a few of my friends in SG, some still cont to wfh, but some co asking workers to come back, some have flexi work arrangements. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 23, 2022 Share November 23, 2022 6 minutes ago, Beanoyip said: How many of you guys still WFH and will continue to WFH? Heard from a few of my friends in SG, some still cont to wfh, but some co asking workers to come back, some have flexi work arrangements. Heardsay many companies still have WFH or flexi work arrangement. At least few days WFH or come back office. Even gahment already opened up everything and no need WFH, but surprisingly many companies still have such arrangements?! 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 23, 2022 Share November 23, 2022 25 minutes ago, 13177 said: Heardsay many companies still have WFH or flexi work arrangement. At least few days WFH or come back office. Even gahment already opened up everything and no need WFH, but surprisingly many companies still have such arrangements?! 😂 My boss don't have WFH policy one, just WRTC (Work Round the Clock)😭 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 23, 2022 Share November 23, 2022 1 minute ago, Arogab said: My boss don't have WFH policy one, just WRTC (Work Round the Clock)😭 Din know u work for Elon 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic November 23, 2022 Share November 23, 2022 38 minutes ago, Beanoyip said: How many of you guys still WFH and will continue to WFH? Heard from a few of my friends in SG, some still cont to wfh, but some co asking workers to come back, some have flexi work arrangements. 90% of my time are still WFH.. more of flexi work for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 23, 2022 Share November 23, 2022 3 minutes ago, RadX said: Din know u work for Elon KNN if he is my boss, I will fire him. Haha😂 My boss better than him, typical day is MCF in office, Factory work, Golf Range, Night call or drinking with customers. The worse part is have to wake up early regardless you damn schedule. Next month I am going Bengalore liao😭 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 23, 2022 Share November 23, 2022 1 minute ago, Arogab said: KNN if he is my boss, I will fire him. Haha😂 My boss better than him, typical day is MCF in office, Factory work, Golf Range, Night call or drinking with customers. The worse part is have to wake up early regardless you damn schedule. Next month I am going Bengalore liao😭 You go Bengalore for business trip or permanently base there liao? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 23, 2022 Share November 23, 2022 6 minutes ago, Arogab said: KNN if he is my boss, I will fire him. Haha😂 My boss better than him, typical day is MCF in office, Factory work, Golf Range, Night call or drinking with customers. The worse part is have to wake up early regardless you damn schedule. Next month I am going Bengalore liao😭 Enjoy your curry. Bring lots of charcoal🤭 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 23, 2022 Share November 23, 2022 3 minutes ago, 13177 said: You go Bengalore for business trip or permanently base there liao? Business trip lah. If ask me go there and base there. I 500% resign😂 I go bcos my boss asks me to represent him. He goes holiday. So sweet😭 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 23, 2022 Share November 23, 2022 Just now, inlinesix said: Enjoy your curry. Bring lots of charcoal🤭 My guys in China supposed to be there to host me. If they can survive, I do better. But I hope they don't just feed me with roti. I sure tell them I won't support them one😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged November 23, 2022 Share November 23, 2022 I don't think anyone of us have experience this level of 'lockdown' in our lifetime before. It is a new experience and something we can reflect. We get to know more of not only ourself but also those close to us. Why we cannot live in isolation and what we have missed when we didn't treasure those freedom previously. Let's hope we don't have to revert to that again. Stay safe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 23, 2022 Share November 23, 2022 (edited) 26 minutes ago, Arogab said: My guys in China supposed to be there to host me. If they can survive, I do better. But I hope they don't just feed me with roti. I sure tell them I won't support them one😂 Bangalore in the south. They don't eat roti as main. Their main still Rice. You can eat with hand? Mumbai and New Delhi eat roti as main. Edited November 23, 2022 by inlinesix ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...