RadX Moderator November 23, 2022 Share November 23, 2022 39 minutes ago, Arogab said: KNN if he is my boss, I will fire him. Haha😂 My boss better than him, typical day is MCF in office, Factory work, Golf Range, Night call or drinking with customers. The worse part is have to wake up early regardless you damn schedule. Next month I am going Bengalore liao😭 U sure its not BANGgalore? @BanCoe asking ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic November 23, 2022 Share November 23, 2022 4 minutes ago, RadX said: U sure its not BANGgalore? @BanCoe asking With that kind of task, work all night long once in a while also is very the good...i see it as work perk 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 23, 2022 Share November 23, 2022 coy that practice wfh today are not because of covid liao some due office space shrink or over hiring during covid, hence not enough workstations for staff Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 23, 2022 Share November 23, 2022 36 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Bangalore in the south. They don't eat roti as main. Their main still Rice. You can eat with hand? Mumbai and New Delhi eat roti as main. They still sapulaeh lah. Just more or less. I damn joker, I apply my e-visa so early. If they delay a bit. I am off the hook liao 18 minutes ago, RadX said: U sure its not BANGgalore? @BanCoe asking Don't like that lah, I am already in BANG-KOK liao. Missing @Jamesc 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 23, 2022 Share November 23, 2022 27 minutes ago, Arogab said: They still sapulaeh lah. Just more or less. I damn joker, I apply my e-visa so early. If they delay a bit. I am off the hook liao Don't like that lah, I am already in BANG-KOK liao. Missing @Jamesc So now is bang-kok-lor😂😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 23, 2022 Share November 23, 2022 4 minutes ago, RadX said: So now is bang-kok-lor😂😂 Boss ask me go, I see the email I BANG BALLS LIAO😭 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic November 23, 2022 Share November 23, 2022 2day @RadX damn free wearing BANGLES - Working like an Egyptian from Home Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged November 28, 2022 Share November 28, 2022 Rollbacks in flexi-work likely to taper off in Singapore: Experts Nearly half of more than 1,000 Singaporeans surveyed by UOB in June said they had resumed a five-day work week in the office, even though four in five indicated that they would prefer some form of flexible work, marking a divergence in employee expectations and employer policies. “Since the stabilisation of the pandemic, more companies in Singapore have begun to ask their employees to return to full- or near full-time office work,” said Ms Kirsty Hulston, regional director at recruitment firm Hays Singapore. Yet, flexi-work will likely remain the norm in Singapore, given the tight labour market, in which employers are jostling to attract and retain talent, said Associate Professor Tan Hwee Hoon of Singapore Management University. “Until and unless the job market becomes an employers’ market again, flexi-work will become the norm,” added Prof Tan. Dr Rashimah Rajah, a lecturer at the National University of Singapore Business School said: “Ultimately, if the pre-existing relationships within the company are good, and if there is trust within the organisation, I don’t foresee flexible work arrangements being under threat.” https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/jobs/rollbacks-in-flexi-work-likely-to-taper-off-in-singapore-experts 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 28, 2022 Share November 28, 2022 2 hours ago, Didu said: Rollbacks in flexi-work likely to taper off in Singapore: Experts Nearly half of more than 1,000 Singaporeans surveyed by UOB in June said they had resumed a five-day work week in the office, even though four in five indicated that they would prefer some form of flexible work, marking a divergence in employee expectations and employer policies. “Since the stabilisation of the pandemic, more companies in Singapore have begun to ask their employees to return to full- or near full-time office work,” said Ms Kirsty Hulston, regional director at recruitment firm Hays Singapore. Yet, flexi-work will likely remain the norm in Singapore, given the tight labour market, in which employers are jostling to attract and retain talent, said Associate Professor Tan Hwee Hoon of Singapore Management University. “Until and unless the job market becomes an employers’ market again, flexi-work will become the norm,” added Prof Tan. Dr Rashimah Rajah, a lecturer at the National University of Singapore Business School said: “Ultimately, if the pre-existing relationships within the company are good, and if there is trust within the organisation, I don’t foresee flexible work arrangements being under threat.” https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/jobs/rollbacks-in-flexi-work-likely-to-taper-off-in-singapore-experts It mentioned that ''flexi-work will likely remain the norm in Singapore, given the tight labour market, in which employers are jostling to attract and retain talent.'' I dont know why companies so afraid of losing their employees, as if like without them, the company will close down? Try telling this to my company top management to have WFH, so that can attract and retain talent? My top management would tell you to F off. 😅 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear November 28, 2022 Share November 28, 2022 @13177 You working in Twitter is it !! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 29, 2022 Share November 29, 2022 11 hours ago, 13177 said: It mentioned that ''flexi-work will likely remain the norm in Singapore, given the tight labour market, in which employers are jostling to attract and retain talent.'' I dont know why companies so afraid of losing their employees, as if like without them, the company will close down? Try telling this to my company top management to have WFH, so that can attract and retain talent? My top management would tell you to F off. 😅 Is there a lot of young ppl in your company? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 29, 2022 Share November 29, 2022 8 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Is there a lot of young ppl in your company? Not many young people. Mostly are waiting for retirement liao. 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 29, 2022 Share November 29, 2022 1 minute ago, 13177 said: Not many young people. Mostly are waiting for retirement liao. 😅 wlwlwl bbq le That was my thought when I read your reply 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 29, 2022 Share November 29, 2022 This is how I cope with working from home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 29, 2022 Share November 29, 2022 OMG I think Elong Must is a secret MCF member! Quote I dont know why companies so afraid of losing their employees, as if like without them, the company will close down? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 29, 2022 Share November 29, 2022 7 minutes ago, inlinesix said: wlwlwl bbq le That was my thought when I read your reply So if the company have many youngsters, then company must have WFH arrangement, cause scare they resign? Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 29, 2022 Share November 29, 2022 1 minute ago, 13177 said: So if the company have many youngsters, then company must have WFH arrangement, cause scare they resign? Lol. Not really. It shows the company has no succession and contingent plan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 29, 2022 Share November 29, 2022 Twizzler don't need staff. Teslser don't need staff. The more I think of Elong Must the more I think of Pudding. Same same but different. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...