Founder Bak Kut The needs help.

Fcw75

Sakport if you can else closing down. 

Founders BKT, another casualty of COVID.

Is this a case of competition pushing them to the edge or is it the pandemic effect? Cos there are a lot of BKT chain restaurants in sgp now.

'Business is bad; really bad': Founder Bak Kut Teh owner makes online plea to save family's 42-year-old business.

https://www.asiaone.com/lifestyle/business-bad-really-bad-founder-bak-kut-teh-owner-makes-online-plea-save-familys-42-year

Founder Bak Kut Teh's second-generation owner has made an impassioned plea on Instagram to save the family's 42-year-old business. 

15 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

Is this a case of competition pushing them to the edge or is it the pandemic effect? Cos there are a lot of BKT chain restaurants in sgp now.

'Business is bad; really bad': Founder Bak Kut Teh owner makes online plea to save family's 42-year-old business.

https://www.asiaone.com/lifestyle/business-bad-really-bad-founder-bak-kut-teh-owner-makes-online-plea-save-familys-42-year

Personally,  I prefer song fa.

3 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

42 years but I only heard about it 3-4 years ago [sweatdrop] find it ok only and quite expensive, ate once or twice and won't purposely go eat.

15 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

42 years but I only heard about it 3-4 years ago [sweatdrop] find it ok only and quite expensive, ate once or twice and won't purposely go eat.

Ate a few times at Hotel Boss. With 30% quite worth it I would say.

48 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

Not nice....

and why should we `save them'? They SIA ah? 

Sorry to sound impassionate but that's what business is all about. 

Survival of the fittest. 

They won't be the only ones going under. 

25 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

I also don't quite like the Founder BKT.  Tried once only. 

Yeah. Last I tried the ribs are a little too dry.

Other chains taste better.

I think their BKT is catered for night spot/club goers cos they open til late. Since now with the pandemic, night spot/clubs not open so nobody go eat their BKT. 

1 hour ago, Watwheels said:

Overpriced BKT...

Nothing special..

They’ve already earned enough liao ...

1 hour ago, Watwheels said:

Ownself cook Ownself using this ready mix.. add lotsa garlic n premium ribs..

Much better than most BKT stalls...

86AF5620-E996-4F43-A535-B518F9E6ED5C.jpeg

Edited by Freeder
  • Praise 11

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

Ate a few times at Hotel Boss. With 30% quite worth it I would say.

I dunno. My friend speculate that they over extended themselves with the several branches. 

Song fa bkt still seems to be doing well and brisk business since dine-in is reinstated. Albeit with lower turnover due to less seating capacity. 

1 hour ago, Volvobrick said:

I also don't quite like the Founder BKT.  Tried once only. 

I’ve never heard of this brand till now. Not really a big BKT fan to begin with. But I really like the old school herbal type one at Alexander Village HC. 

54 minutes ago, Freeder said:

Ownself cook Ownself using this ready mix.. add lotsa garlic n premium ribs..

Much better than most BKT stalls...

86AF5620-E996-4F43-A535-B518F9E6ED5C.jpeg

my fav home made .. with bah kut + bean curd skin + shitake mushroom + youtiao

CBE9A840-5EB9-4039-93F7-47ADD4AFC8E8.jpeg

15 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

They expanded too agressively. Can always return to basic, operate in hawker centre. Why must close down? Too little money in hawker centre?

Ate a few times at Rangoon road outlet.

If they go, I won't miss it.

11 hours ago, Hamburger said:

I don't eat own kind.

发起  人肉骨茶

For a while I thought... 

74389831-animal-character-vector-illustr

and was so delighted that we have managed to attract a new group of member! :D

cute-pig-cartoon_29190-4226.jpg

• Haha! 10

5 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Cannot last for long if there is another stricter restriction impose yet again. Thats why cannot afford to close most of the shop or go into another CB again. If not many companies and shops sure jialat this time. Cause govt also cannot continue to help so much again.

Ya.. Like this one.. 

https://sg.style.yahoo.com/founder-bak-kut-teh-appeals-to-customers-as-business-plummets-amid-pandemic-123244353.html

Businesses dropped by 85% since circuit breaker and even post circuit breaker also show no much improvement except maybe at balestier brunch. If really no choice, then have to close down non profitable brunch and still left the balestier brunch lor.. Live to fight another day when situation gets better..