Throttle2 Supersonic June 23, 2020 Share June 23, 2020 WP video very cool leh. 👍 ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic June 23, 2020 Share June 23, 2020 16 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said: You are insulting this cute doggie, my friend. 🙂 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic June 23, 2020 Share June 23, 2020 SGUnited!😄 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged June 23, 2020 Share June 23, 2020 Areas which I felt could have done better: 1. Presidential Election (everyone has been talking about it). 2. Deployed too many ex-Generals without relevant experience into top positions in organizations; and these heads bring in more inexperienced people from military. 3. The way PRs and citizens are grouped together for statistics. 4. Poor living condition in dormitories - consequence became glaring during Covid19. The number of infection is not acceptable. 5. Who says "(Older) Singaporeans are not ready for non-Chinese PM"? Where is the data? A lot of people like Tharman and would be glad to have him as PM. 6. CPF withdrawal regulations keep changing. 7. Why have GRC? Should have all SMCs instead. All MPs should go through a proper contest individually before being awarded a place in Parliament. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged June 23, 2020 Share June 23, 2020 (edited) 2 hours ago, kobayashiGT said: GE2020: PM Lee calls for general election, says he decided to 'clear the decks', give new government fresh mandate Every election the same "We have XXXX challenges ahead; must have strong blah blah proven blah blah team in place; we need a strong mandate, otherwise leg weak cannot work for you blah blah" Election result also always the same Edited June 23, 2020 by t0y0ta Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged June 23, 2020 Share June 23, 2020 (edited) This time I am in SMC!!! yah!!! So I think the opposition candidate should be half decent. I think PAP should have called election 2 months ago... now I feel a lot of people is pissed off with them for the COVID lockdown. Edited June 23, 2020 by Wind30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic June 23, 2020 Share June 23, 2020 (edited) An insight into the mind of ...... Takes alot to breakup the bond between brothers http://theindependent.sg/lee-hsien-yang-talks-about-wayang-and-shares-a-tale-of-two-brothers/ Edited June 23, 2020 by Staff69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic June 23, 2020 Share June 23, 2020 5 hours ago, Carbon82 said: No coffee ? 😄 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 23, 2020 Share June 23, 2020 Watching News5, WP is missing 3 key members in their line up video. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged June 23, 2020 Share June 23, 2020 14 minutes ago, Staff69 said: An insight into the mind of ...... Takes alot to breakup the bond between brothers http://theindependent.sg/lee-hsien-yang-talks-about-wayang-and-shares-a-tale-of-two-brothers/ I really respect LKY. And I know throughout LKY life, LHY was never his favorite son... so I assume there must be a good reason and I trust LKY's judgement. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator June 23, 2020 Share June 23, 2020 21 minutes ago, Angcheek said: No coffee ? 😄 Whiter than white, so everything must be crystal clear mah. Coffee Black black, no good sign. BTW the gif depict 'dissolved' lah (with some form of stirring along the way) , you thought lar kopi with someone meh... 4 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusnel 6th Gear June 23, 2020 Share June 23, 2020 48 minutes ago, Albeniz said: Areas which I felt could have done better: 1. Presidential Election (everyone has been talking about it). 2. Deployed too many ex-Generals without relevant experience into top positions in organizations; and these heads bring in more inexperienced people from military. (Someone thought cotton come from sheep. Can't blame him. SAF didn't teach this topic) 3. The way PRs and citizens are grouped together for statistics. 4. Poor living condition in dormitories - consequence became glaring during Covid19. The number of infection is not acceptable. 5. Who says "(Older) Singaporeans are not ready for non-Chinese PM"? Where is the data? A lot of people like Tharman and would be glad to have him as PM. 6. CPF withdrawal regulations keep changing. 7. Why have GRC? Should have all SMCs instead. All MPs should go through a proper contest individually before being awarded a place in Parliament. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged June 23, 2020 Share June 23, 2020 (edited) I just realized SingFirst leader is TanJee Say. So is it Sing or Say? Anyway, as long as it is not 說得比唱得好聽, it should be alright. Edited June 23, 2020 by Albeniz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 23, 2020 Share June 23, 2020 29 minutes ago, Adrianli said: Watching News5, WP is missing 3 key members in their line up video. Got Nicole le 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 23, 2020 Share June 23, 2020 1 hour ago, Wind30 said: This time I am in SMC!!! yah!!! So I think the opposition candidate should be half decent. I think PAP should have called election 2 months ago... now I feel a lot of people is pissed off with them for the COVID lockdown. But they also quite fast to go into phase 1 to phase 2 le. Maybe people still not so pissed off? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 23, 2020 Share June 23, 2020 Coe better drop ah! 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyng 4th Gear June 23, 2020 Share June 23, 2020 Based on past elections, mycarforum sentiments no matter how uniformly fierce or how well argued reflects probably only 5% of the population. Hard truths. hahaha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic June 23, 2020 Share June 23, 2020 2 hours ago, inlinesix said: Akan Datang This one “PAP” mole huh? ↡ Advertisement 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...