PSP415 Supersonic December 28, 2020 Share December 28, 2020 Dinner at Parkway Parade Food Republic - Ah Ma Chi Mian😂😋😋😋😋 Extra bowl of pig's liver👍cooked just right. It's a new stall here. Food quite tasty and no thirsty after meal. Fishballs and Meat balls looks handmade. Not related to the business or anything here. Sharing menu for info : Stay safe all. Cheers ↡ Advertisement 16 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 28, 2020 Share December 28, 2020 I ate at the East Coast stall last Monday and it’s flavorful. 👍🏼 $6 is the cheapest but I find they give quite a lot nowadays compared to last time and they give more chilli now too, not so niao. 👍🏼 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eataway 3rd Gear December 28, 2020 Share December 28, 2020 $4 a bowl it comes with a whole chicken leg which is very very flavourful and fall of the bone tender. The noodles has a good bite to it and is tossed in rich spicy chilli paste a little on the sweet side. The soy braise has a mild aroma with notes of ginger and star anise and of course the beautiful brown glaze on the skin. Unlike the Michelin place with long queues, this store service was prompt. Will probably revisit when im in the area. De Ji Hong Kong Soya Sauce Chicken Rice and Noodle at Taman Jurong Market and Food Centre 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged December 28, 2020 Share December 28, 2020 Nowadays always looking for new challenges. This time round was japanese char siew. Quite easy to do actually. Would be using the liquid to do many onsen eggs later on. The final step had been to fried the sliced pork before serving. Oil was splattering thus no mood to take pictures. No wonder the Japanese ramen shop uses blow torch instead to do the job. Would be using oven to do that when eating the other block of meat. 17 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 28, 2020 Share December 28, 2020 1 hour ago, Loki said: My cat eyeing my dinner of nasi lemak. So am I...😁 At least the cat got to smell it...😁😁 2 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 28, 2020 Share December 28, 2020 2 hours ago, Blueray said: Milk tea mcflurry + apple pie. Sweet die me. Now mcflurry has milk tea flavour? Long long time no eat mcflurry liao. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 28, 2020 Share December 28, 2020 6 hours ago, 13177 said: Now mcflurry has milk tea flavour? Long long time no eat mcflurry liao. Yes. At outlets with dessert kiosk. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 29, 2020 Share December 29, 2020 3 hours ago, Blueray said: Yes. At outlets with dessert kiosk. So how many flavour are there for mcflurry now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 29, 2020 Share December 29, 2020 6 minutes ago, 13177 said: So how many flavour are there for mcflurry now? This is seasonal one lah. The base mcflurry only one flavour 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged December 29, 2020 Share December 29, 2020 22 hours ago, Spring said: I thought u like Nam Seng at Old Airport? I know different style form Geylang Lorong 29 but which one u prefer? Swee Guan which is at Lorong 29 itself almost same taste as this Lorong 29 Geylang stall. I believe the O-Peh only given for Higher $ packages? Bought before $6 or $8 pack they don’t give O-Peh but I agree with u O-Peh keeps the taste n is fragrant 👍😋 I like both stalls 😂 ... What can I say, Hokkien Mee is my all time favourite. The only difference that I know of is that Nam Seng does not use any Pork Lard & that to me is amazing cos we Foodies all know that Pork Lard is like the "Soul" of the dish but Nam Seng is able to pull it off with out any. Geylang Lor 29 & Swee Guan is known for their "Wok Hei", not many places these days can pull that off like them, the smoky flavour is just hard to find these days. Unfortunately, like you mentioned these days O-Peh only comes in Bigger portions ... Geylang Lor 29 - $20 min to get it wrapped in O-Peh. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 29, 2020 Share December 29, 2020 Early lunch at pasir panjang rd coffeeshop, where @Adrianli went to eat and say is good. The taste is really not bad. And i notice the cai png stall at the same coffeeshop, all the dishes looks like not bad, will try if i go there again. 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic December 29, 2020 Share December 29, 2020 Sim's Place FC. Duck rice. This store facing the road. 14 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 29, 2020 Share December 29, 2020 1 hour ago, 13177 said: Early lunch at pasir panjang rd coffeeshop, where @Adrianli went to eat and say is good. The taste is really not bad. And i notice the cai png stall at the same coffeeshop, all the dishes looks like not bad, will try if i go there again. I never bluff hor. Also its cheap. Hidden gem. Later too many ppl know, think price will go up and taste will go down. 4 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 29, 2020 Share December 29, 2020 Blk 19 Toh Yi Drive. 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic December 29, 2020 Share December 29, 2020 Lunch at Havelock Rd HC Fried Carrot cake with lots of Chye Poh and Prawn Crackers, washed down with teh di lou siew dai 😋😋😋😋😋 Bought some tu tu kueh from Tan Kuku, oops I mean Tan's Tu Tu. 10 coconut and 10 peanuts. Ate 2 coconut ones first. Nice and coconut not overly sweet. Moist moist 👍😋😋😋😋. Queue can be long 20mins - 45mins. So order first then go eat so will not feel that it's long. 😂😅 Not related to the business or anything here. Stay safe all. Warm day but as I type this, a pink panther's cloud just arrived so hopefully day will be cooler later. Cheers 15 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 29, 2020 Share December 29, 2020 10 minutes ago, Blueray said: Blk 19 Toh Yi Drive. This one is the other side of the coffeeshop? Not the one near to the esso? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 29, 2020 Share December 29, 2020 32 minutes ago, Adrianli said: I never bluff hor. Also its cheap. Hidden gem. Later too many ppl know, think price will go up and taste will go down. No bluff, good recommendation. It cost me only $4 mixed char siew and chicken with free flow of carrot soup. 😋 I think this coffeeshop is only popular with people working around that area. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 29, 2020 Share December 29, 2020 10 minutes ago, 13177 said: This one is the other side of the coffeeshop? Not the one near to the esso? Near Esso. @Lala81 say duck good mah... Heh heh... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...