EPL- 2020/2021

Spring

Brentford promoted to EPL by beating Swansea 2-0 in playoff Final👍

On 5/28/2021 at 6:18 PM, Beregond said:

actually i dun think pools weak link is their centre back.

despite all of them getting inj, pools drop game cos their front 3 fail to score.

replacement or backup of the same level for salah, mane and  firmino is even more important for pools.

actually the same problem is faced by many teams, but yes, if Pool had scored more, then outcome could have been very different...

2 hours ago, Spring said:

Worth 100 over millions

On 5/28/2021 at 6:18 PM, Beregond said:

actually i dun think pools weak link is their centre back.

despite all of them getting inj, pools drop game cos their front 3 fail to score.

replacement or backup of the same level for salah, mane and  firmino is even more important for pools.

Yes we miss Jota when he was injured.

On 5/28/2021 at 3:27 PM, Spurman said:

Tbh. Yes. I tink he can handle rebuilding.

Spurs took a few steps forward with him yrs back. Though posh was let down a bit by the owners. But hes suited for such rebuilding works.

Now gotta see what levy promise to posh if he come back. How to back him for a massive rebuild.

Footballing term I reckon not a good idea. Sentimental term yes.

Footballer aged repidly and those 4/5 years ago played well might not be the same now. Provided levy willing to back posh in the market otherwise I won't see posh reappointment is a step forward.

Posh didn't win anything (big prices) during his initial era with spurs.

I reckon conte a better option than posh.

not upsets, but quite surprises

when Leicester beat Chelsea to win FA Cup

when Chelsea beat Man City to win Champions League

guess many punters lost money 🤣

2 hours ago, Scion said:

not upsets, but quite surprises

when Leicester beat Chelsea to win FA Cup

when Chelsea beat Man City to win Champions League

guess many punters lost money 🤣

now that you mentioned it... maybe bookies came out again... 🤣

But actually i was hoping Leicester could pip Chelsea to 4th, then Chelsea wins UCL, and England would have 5 teams in UCL next season...

1 hour ago, Atrecord said:

now that you mentioned it... maybe bookies came out again... 🤣

But actually i was hoping Leicester could pip Chelsea to 4th, then Chelsea wins UCL, and England would have 5 teams in UCL next season...

actually next year  ucl already expand. they added 4 or 5 team i think.

by right 4t team need to go play off. now straight in i think.

they keep changing the format , now i also very confuse.

Edited by Beregond

16 hours ago, Spring said:

500 : 1 for Brentford to win 2021/22 BPL ... :ninja:

1 hour ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

What's the odds to be demoted? :D

2 hours ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

When Leicester won it, beginning of the season it was 5000 : 1 hor...

Brentford might be 10,000 : 1 at least bah...

9 hours ago, Kopites said:

Footballing term I reckon not a good idea. Sentimental term yes.

Footballer aged repidly and those 4/5 years ago played well might not be the same now. Provided levy willing to back posh in the market otherwise I won't see posh reappointment is a step forward.

Posh didn't win anything (big prices) during his initial era with spurs.

I reckon conte a better option than posh.

Conte has baggage. At all the teams he has managed before ie Juventus, Chelsea n Inter, he has clashed with the Board often over transfers. What makes Spurs different from those 3?

Then again, Levy could be upfront with him from day 1 on what can or can’t be done in the transfer market so take it or leave it. In which case if Conte accepts then no ambiguity later. 

I must say Conte has a good record on winning silverware so on that front, he is worth a try but his combustible character makes me feel it will be JM all over again. Let’s see.....

18 hours ago, Beregond said:

Worth 100 over millions

EPL playoff winner makes even more than UCL winner so yes it’s the most valued game in the World!!

3 minutes ago, Spring said:

Conte has baggage. At all the teams he has managed before ie Juventus, Chelsea n Inter, he has clashed with the Board often over transfers. What makes Spurs different from those 3?

Then again, Levy could be upfront with him from day 1 on what can or can’t be done in the transfer market so take it or leave it. In which case if Conte accepts then no ambiguity later. 

I must say Conte has a good record on winning silverware so on that front, he is worth a try but his combustible character makes me feel it will be JM all over again. Let’s see.....

not really crash, he got high demand,  if cannot meet his demand he will quit.

i remember when he come chelsea, he didnt make any major signing at first, he won the title with what he have on hand

i know ppl take about costa,  its a shame thing didnt work out between them, but 1/2 through the season, costa is the 1 that try to leave chelsea then stay. maybe thats why conte already decided that he dun want costa 2nd season.

he wanted lukaku to replace costa, but chelsea give him a lame leg morata.....

3 hours ago, Atrecord said:

When Leicester won it, beginning of the season it was 5000 : 1 hor...

Brentford might be 10,000 : 1 at least bah...

I think after Leicester cases, they reduced to max of 500 : 1 ..... :slow:

4 hours ago, Beregond said:

not really crash, he got high demand,  if cannot meet his demand he will quit.

i remember when he come chelsea, he didnt make any major signing at first, he won the title with what he have on hand

i know ppl take about costa,  its a shame thing didnt work out between them, but 1/2 through the season, costa is the 1 that try to leave chelsea then stay. maybe thats why conte already decided that he dun want costa 2nd season.

he wanted lukaku to replace costa, but chelsea give him a lame leg morata.....

He can’t n shldn’t call Costa n say he doesn’t want him anymore n made this publicly known. This is conduct unbecoming of an EPL Mgr. He cost Chelsea to lose $ on Costa as everyone including u n me knows Conte doesn’t want him n so his price drops as he is unwanted goods. Luckily for Chelsea, Maria managed to salvage some $ from Ath Madrid but he could hv been sold for more. My point is that all Mgrs even the most successful like Klopp n Pep know there are limits to demands due to $, competition from other clubs etc. U can’t always get what u want, that’s a fact of life not only in football.

Anyway, let’s see if he does come to Spurs and repeat his antics or not. Don’t say I didn’t warn u Levy............

3 hours ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

I think after Leicester cases, they reduced to max of 500 : 1 ..... :slow:

wah... all bookies became singaporean liao arrh? So Kiasu and kiasi... 🤣

Leicester at least got hear before. I bet you many would not have heard of Brentford...