Parliament debate 2020/2021

Yewheng

23 minutes ago, Mustank said:

should not give money

should spend money for exchange people do work 

I fully support Mustank idea of only paying people to work.

Now no one flying, can you imagine if the pilots only start flying say 2 years from now?

Maybe go into the cockpit very kancheong already.

We should pay pilots to fly maybe once a week to keep their skills sharp. Just maybe take off, fly for 30 mins and land again to keep sharp.

But air stewardess no point flying as no customers to serve. Maybe to keep their skills sharp and maintain the pleasing customer service attitude.

Maybe stewardesses should keep their skills sharp by providing free massage to old folks with lot of aches and pains.

I am getting old with lots of aches and pains and need a good massage.

:grin:

2 hours ago, Jamesc said:

How to choose what work people do?

In China there are lots of government companies that make steel or concrete.

But there are too many of these factories producing too much steel and concrete but the gov still pumps in money because they don't want social unrest if millions of people lose their jobs and no more income.

So the problem for the gov is how to choose what work people should do?

Which industries should they support and which companies?

Now got no one flying so SIA 96% of the planes on the ground.

Should gov keep pumping money or let it go bust?

There are tons of temporary work every where 

just have to give each sector boss a list of real Singaporeans and skills Free for one year. Let them choose what guy they want. Payment is purely by work done not salary. Give each sector boss a budget per person by job needed to do. sector boss how much to pay 

low end

Spoiler

Cut grass

Extend park connectors

hospital and nursing home odd job helpers

Clean up the beach, little India, bus interchange  Anywhere need more manpower to clean one

spies to catch bad behavior like parking, Lorry middle lane, tinted glass, or anything the govt want spies for 

Mid end

Spoiler

Send all unemployed poly or uni grads to each govt Sector to do any work they want to do, clear backlog etc
 Engin one go pub

Comp science coders to code anything small project that any sectors need

Accounts one go iras help catch tax evaders. go count reserve Also can

Dentist one go hospital help people clean teeth clear backlog 

Econ one go help teachers do wu ah boh eh

business one 

anyone got any backlog need people better raise hand now

High end 

Spoiler

Join pap :grin:

2 hours ago, Jamesc said:

I fully support Mustank idea of only paying people to work.

Now no one flying, can you imagine if the pilots only start flying say 2 years from now?

Maybe go into the cockpit very kancheong already.

We should pay pilots to fly maybe once a week to keep their skills sharp. Just maybe take off, fly for 30 mins and land again to keep sharp.

But air stewardess no point flying as no customers to serve. Maybe to keep their skills sharp and maintain the pleasing customer service attitude.

Maybe stewardesses should keep their skills sharp by providing free massage to old folks with lot of aches and pains.

I am getting old with lots of aches and pains and need a good massage.

Sexy stewardess go old folks home to bath old folks :grin:

17 minutes ago, Mustank said:

just have to give each sector boss a list of real Singaporeans and skills Free for one year. Let them choose what guy they want. Payment is purely by work done not salary. Give each sector boss a budget per person by job needed to do. sector boss how much to pay 

low end

Hide contents

Cut grass

Extend park connectors

Clean up the beach, little India, bus interchange  Anywhere need more manpower to clean one

spies to catch bad behavior like parking, Lorry middle lane, tinted glass, or anything the govt want spies for 

Mid end

Hide contents

Send all unemployed poly or uni grads to each govt Sector to do any work they want to do, clear backlog etc
 Engin one go pub

business one 

High end 

Hide contents

Ka Kia for PAP MP can get $7000 a month but must do everything and 24/7 standby. My mechanic told me his nephew doing.

50 minutes ago, Mustank said:

Sexy stewardess go old folks home to bath old folks :grin:

Broken hand stewards bathe old ladies in old folks homes

and sexy stewardess bathe old men.

[wave]

1 hour ago, Mustank said:

low end

Reveal hidden contents

Cut grass

Extend park connectors

Mid end

Reveal hidden contents

Engin one go pub

business one 

High end 

Reveal hidden contents

Dental nurse must choose carefully.

Many people are frighten to go dentist so must choose the big hearted one.

image.png.0a57561e202c1fa0a71de4c22bfd142f.png

image.png.b018beb8427a1cf5e900b76dd80ed866.png

image.png.7318ba768699444857608e671cc6f82d.png

Edited by Jamesc

I think still need Tharman to subdue the chaos in parliament.

Wow, even have leg-biting some more.  Don't know who draws one.

Some dropped dead on the floor while another one, orh bak kak.

p.JPG

• Haha! 10

We didn't pay them multi million $ to 'fight' and keep telling old stories. Whatever they have done, we paid liao that is what my boss told me when I claim credit.  If any accusations they don't agree, show the records as requested. Don't question why need to know. We have every right to know unless it is their own company. 

5 hours ago, Rayleigh said:

Sorry to disturb bros. With my limited ang mo, what is exactly the meaning "monopoly over compassion"

“Monopoly” means the exclusive use or control over something.

When tharman use the term “monopoly of compassion” on Jamus, tharman is just saying , don’t just assume you or your party, the WP, only knows how to show compassion to the workers. We at the PAP also equally Care for our workers too.

9 hours ago, No_worries said:

When tharman use the term “monopoly of compassion” on Jamus, tharman is just saying , don’t just assume you or your party, the WP, only knows how to show compassion to the workers. We at the PAP also equally Care for our workers too.

There is deeper meaning than this too.. He say no one has monopoly over compassion. The word no one = cannot be one person control compassion over general population. This is very dangerous mindset as they are at parliment and is debating policies. 

So tharman is not only reminding jamus lim, but he is also reminding all wp, PSP and pap members too.. 

Edited by Yewheng

15 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Ka Kia for PAP MP can get $7000 a month but must do everything and 24/7 standby. My mechanic told me his nephew doing.

Normal Personal assistant pay will not get so high. So yeah.. Pay so high for personal assistant got reason one.. That is 24/7 standby.. (if what you said is really true) 

Edited by Yewheng

20 hours ago, Weez911 said:

Mindset.

2 months ago, my chairman added a very competent ex auditor to our 2-man executive committee team after realizing that, while I have been doing a decent job, mistakes have and are being made (okok... I am not omnipotent) and that I could be taking more risk than what is necessary to boost my own bonus package, possibly to the detriment of the shareholders. Of course it is not true.

I am freaking angry, I scolded my shareholders for acting like free riders and thinking they are the real boss. I am the one paying their salary, ok. 🤣😂🤭

• Haha! 9

11 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

Mindset.

2 months ago, my chairman added a very competent ex auditor to our 2-man executive committee team after realizing that, while I have been doing a decent job, mistakes have and are being made (okok... I am not omnipotent) and that I could be taking more risk than what is necessary to boost my own bonus package, possibly to the detriment of the shareholders. Of course it is not true.

I am freaking angry, I scolded my shareholders for acting like free riders and thinking they are the real boss. I am the one paying their salary, ok. 🤣😂🤭

Your post is not simpur. 🤣

1 hour ago, Voodooman said:

Mindset.

Lotsa EDMW flavor 😂😂

1 hour ago, Voodooman said:

Mindset.

And today I told my marketing and communications department to flash an article in the company intranet to kan the shareholders again. I'm paying everyone salary! Including my wife!

aMlfESK.thumb.png.cefa75bc8e1bd62c48ff2ecbba707df1.png

OGgqKpm.thumb.png.832dc673acd7604a18a2032cbc977bd4.png

Now I need to pass a director resolution to change the way directors are elected again. Hmpf!!

Edited by Weez911

15 hours ago, No_worries said:

Thanks for clarifying my doubts. I just wanna confirm that I understood phrase correctly.