Parliament debate 2020/2021

Yewheng

Anyone know what is the difference between Republic vs democracy? 

That may answer some of the problems our politicians are facing right now. I am not saying Republic and democratic party in America. I am referring to the meaning of these 2..

Edited by Yewheng

11 minutes ago, Yewheng said:

But change also need to be very careful.. Ask ourself, do we want to go into downward spiral of socialist approach policies? Why I say downward spiral is because it is because of socialist approach that cause so many economic and social problem all around the world. 

Do you know why 1/3 of parliament must be opposition? It’s not about change, it’s about preventing PAP from changing the constitution and bulldozing their policies thru’ as and when they like.

Remembered the elected president and POFMA?

I know they have given you $3000 3 times but don’t let that blind you and think maybe they are doing a good job.

Edited by Fcw75

Just now, Fcw75 said:

Do you know why 1/3 of parliament must be opposition?

Yes.. For check and balance. If not one party rule and implelemt anything they wanted.. This is also very dangerous.. 

52 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

This bideo can still be used for the next GE leh! So easy to retrieve!😂  People may have short memory, but bytes are always there!🤣

Maybe by next GE, taxpayers already forgive and forget liao. Cause still a long long way before next GE. Lol.

15 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Maybe by next GE, taxpayers already forgive and forget liao. Cause still a long long way before next GE. Lol.

Biggest question - will it still be the same PM? 

13 hours ago, Jamesc said:

I hate to see people sad, I hate to see people crying, people with no satisfaction in their life, no joy, no happiness. 

Everybody deserves to be happy and everyone wants to be happy but we don't know how to. 

Some people think money and power will make you happy but some of the richest and most powerful people are the unhappiest.

So what is the secret to happiness? 

I won't tell you. 

I am going to reveal your secret to happiness:

It is all about enjoying the tekan by your MIL, right? [thumbsup]

Touch your heart, don't lie to me... :D:D

• Haha! 10

9 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

I am going to reveal your secret to happiness:

It is all about enjoying the tekan by your MIL, right? [thumbsup]

Touch your heart, don't lie to me... :D:D

I am very happy because I always try to help my MIL. 

Even now I am trying to get an air ticket to India or Brazil or USA for her but cannot go. 

I am even trying to get her new tyres. Which one is the quietest? Grip and long life not important. 

I also want to buy her a new car. I am reading all the crash test reports to see which one has the lowest score. 

See!  Nothing makes me happier than helping my MIL. 

3 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

Got to promote your services to MOM.... Maybe would stop crying.

I vote Jamesc to be the Minister for a MOM lite - Ministry of Massage or MiL - to help many sons in law to stop crying...

46 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Biggest question - will it still be the same PM? 

If next GE not the same PM, then lagi no one will remember what he says liao.

12 hours ago, Staff69 said:

You compare the speech between a leader and someone whom is very sore about the election results. 

Someone invited to speak at his chief political opponents (John McCain)  funeral... and did a damn good job.

Versus

Someone who ...incredibly... send unsolicited poison pen letter to jbj son after his death... but then set laws to punish ppl who he think speaks ill of his own father. 🙄

How to compare 😔

11 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said:

YES TO MORE SOCIALIST POLICIES!

I only want SG to just Huat big big
everybody got good jobs business 

not like now knn waste 100b, singtel lost b in India, everywhere bad news, lose money, tmd

19 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said:

YES TO MORE SOCIALIST POLICIES!

Actually I always felt we have always been more than a tinge of it politically wrt how things are run here. 

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

I am very happy because I always try to help my MIL. 

Even now I am trying to get an air ticket to India or Brazil or USA for her but cannot go. 

I am even trying to get her new tyres. Which one is the quietest? Grip and long life not important. 

I also want to buy her a new car. I am reading all the crash test reports to see which one has the lowest score. 

See!  Nothing makes me happier than helping my MIL. 

Not to worry, the whole MCF is behind you! When there is a need, even before you open your mouth, help is already on the way!🤣🤣🤣