Parliament debate 2020/2021

Yewheng

11 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Even if it’s Lawrence Wong who really say it, then what?

Take full responsibility also like that. 

Cannot la... 有损皇上威严... must maintain the aura of infallibility.

For now,  sacrifice the bishop to prevent a check lor.

23 hours ago, Playtime said:

I wonder ministers children need ballot or not...

Different ballot box. Connection is the key. Even authorities act differently hor.

57 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

Different ballot box. Connection is the key. Even authorities act differently hor.

hahahaha.... the schools submit their proposals to ministers... at home, Mrs minister choose what school to send to.

surely mean easier funding and upgrades for the chosen school 😆

On 9/19/2021 at 7:51 AM, Playtime said:

As cocky and condescending.. for a start... as he was,  is and will no doubt continue to be...

He is the ONLY one who apologise,  which means incredibly,   he is the some what the more "honourable" one among the gang 🤯

He deserves all the shit thrown his way... but the others in hiding deserves it even more. 

Yes, the party should come out to say something. They should not take this as acceptable in the party

8 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Yes, the party should come out to say something. They should not take this as acceptable in the party

i dont suppose they would do that. the statements were made in private. just got picked up by the mic.

on youtube got many vids people talk sh1t and the mic was not muted, and this was for politicians. not in parliament though. 

i remember a time when this used to be such a big deal.. i guess not anymore

11 hours ago, Nolicense said:

i dont suppose they would do that. the statements were made in private. just got picked up by the mic.

on youtube got many vids people talk sh1t and the mic was not muted, and this was for politicians. not in parliament though. 

Well, there are times some sportsman say something not right and the sponsors will come out to say somethings mah. This is really a behavior not acceptable. For me, when it comes to conference call. I treat it like one to one meeting and never talk shit 

48 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Well, there are times some sportsman say something not right and the sponsors will come out to say somethings mah. This is really a behavior not acceptable. For me, when it comes to conference call. I treat it like one to one meeting and never talk shit 

sponsor is commercial interest la.. of cos they scare public boycott

9 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

sponsor is commercial interest la.. of cos they scare public boycott

This issue we also public boycott what. We pay a lot leh

Coming to 2 years already.

Time to sharpen up their customer service skills.

I volunteer my old aching body for them to practice on!

The stewardess I mean not the pilots!

On 9/5/2020 at 1:36 PM, Jamesc said:

I fully support Mustank idea of only paying people to work.

Now no one flying, can you imagine if the pilots only start flying say 2 years from now?

Maybe go into the cockpit very kancheong already.

We should pay pilots to fly maybe once a week to keep their skills sharp. Just maybe take off, fly for 30 mins and land again to keep sharp.

But air stewardess no point flying as no customers to serve. Maybe to keep their skills sharp and maintain the pleasing customer service attitude.

Maybe stewardesses should keep their skills sharp by providing free massage to old folks with lot of aches and pains.

I am getting old with lots of aches and pains and need a good massage.

:grin:

21 hours ago, Nolicense said:

Huh... sure boh.

Someone made private comment in FB... kenna sue leh... unless one law to protect them.. one  law to whack others...

2 hours ago, Playtime said:

Huh... sure boh.

Someone made private comment in FB... kenna sue leh... unless one law to protect them.. one  law to whack others...

what kind of comment? slander for private individual to sue. if chargeable under criminal law then police will go after. 

the standards of what can be sued is different in sgp and many other countries for private individuals. obvious things like anti-racism laws actually not readily enforced on FB in us. and in us not many work places anti-discrimination cases surfaces in court. 

in sgp unless you got money, its expensive to sue somebody and still win even when the article referenced is from a malaysia news paper.

On 9/21/2021 at 1:57 PM, Jamesc said:

Coming to 2 years already.

Time to sharpen up their customer service skills.

I volunteer my old aching body for them to practice on!

The stewardess I mean not the pilots!

Just apply WD40 ……. Try it !! 😂