Singapore Reckless Drivers Part IX

mersaylee

On 1/21/2021 at 9:17 AM, Mingsect said:

potential customer waving for the transcab and the taxi driver decide to go for it despite being on lane 2 of a 4 lane  road. Kena before and it the taxi on my right cut into the lane I was traveling and jam brake immediately,, I was lucky to be able to brake and stop without crushing into the taxi. That time car cam still haven't come out yet, so I''ll be consider at fault to the taxi as the one who rear end the front will be at fault. But now with car cam so popular, the taxi driver still want to take chance.. 

7 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

The mistake they make is putting the camera on the door A pillar.

They should put the camera on the bonnet.

The other mistake is putting the screen on the inside of the A pillar.

They should put it on the dash in front of the driver so he don't need to turn his head

Cam on A pillar still OK if it has wide enough angle seeing all the way 90 degree to the side (or dual cam and merge the images). Stupid for Lexus engineers to just digitize a mirror rather than making radical improvements. Maybe in version 2.0 after they read these posts. And the casing is so big! 

16 minutes ago, Beregond said:

in the near future during a car will be like driving a fighter jet liao.

so many gadgets big screen small screen  to look at so many buttons and function to push .😐

No lah modern fighter planes teach car designers drivers must keep his eye on the road at all times

and never need to look at his dials.

New style just look at  this.

image.png.3d203a28cc12998eeac14d6a0d3eec0d.png

Old style need to look at all this. No time to look out of the window and look for enemy planes.

image.png.4a7a045ecf47b498cc0c029c36d9690c.png

Edited by Jamesc

Put the cam on the door cannot see cars on the side.

Put the cam on the bonnet and no more blind spots.

This mirror no blind spot. They should put the side cam here.

image.thumb.png.e8fdafca10430af2466716de8874f9a9.png

This mirror needs the ugly blind spot mirror

image.png.08d528d11ab71bb470bc7f8eaa8ebae1.png

Edited by Jamesc

Just turn the head and can do away with the blind spot mirrors. 

Turn head so mafan meh unless got stiff neck issue. 

I don't put those tiny blind spot mirror onto my side mirror. Cause they are unsightly. 

Car designers need to know one thing.

Cams and screens can put ANYWHERE.

Mirrors cannot because light can only travel in a straight line.

:grin:

A digital image goes thru a wire and a wire can bend.

The bending does not affect the picture at all.

image.thumb.png.4c000158fa1d3290d2a93f0f5737f117.png

28 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Cam on A pillar still OK if it has wide enough angle seeing all the way 90 degree to the side (or dual cam and merge the images). Stupid for Lexus engineers to just digitize a mirror rather than making radical improvements. Maybe in version 2.0 after they read these posts. And the casing is so big! 

Absolutely right.

7 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

Just turn the head and can do away with the blind spot mirrors. 

Turn head so mafan meh unless got stiff neck issue. 

I don't put those tiny blind spot mirror onto my side mirror. Cause they are unsightly. 

i put 1 on driver side, but ajust the angle to look on the ground . some time parking without cars on both side, its useful to see the carpark lot line to park straight. 

59 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Smart-Vision maintains image quality in all conditions, with software used to removes any distortion from raindrops or dirt on the lens. The system appeared to function faultlessly in rainy weather. In addition, the system performs very well in low-light conditions, offering much-improved visual clarity as compared to viewing from a regular mirror.

image.thumb.png.0b21439e06d6dadc31fdd72c8591f695.png

Same .. new jag also got this option.. only thing is quite errie to note that u don’t see the passengers head .. macham vampires don’t have reflections on mirror 

1 hour ago, Beregond said:

when ppl horn me , i raise my hand to my head and say sorry. and correct my fault at once.

but some ppl u horn them to warn them of the danger and mistake they make, they want to fight u 

I never horn them.

I just stop next to them and you should see the shocked look when they suddenly notice I am so close to them.

This is the reaction they always

1 hour ago, Beregond said:

when ppl horn me , i raise my hand to my head and say sorry. and correct my fault at once.

but some ppl u horn them to warn them of the danger and mistake they make, they want to fight u 

I never horn them.

I just stop next to them and you should see the shocked look when they suddenly notice I am so close to them.

This is the reaction they always get.

image.png.b696939bd74107f8e30f022a6e47b275.png

36 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

LTA and TP are indirectly telling them it is ok to behave this way because absolutely no actions have been or  will be taken against them. And for drivers like us, if anything will to go wrong with a cyclist, we are  the one going to get it.

Similarly, pedestrian also cross street without looking at car.

Just now, inlinesix said:

Similarly, pedestrian also cross street without looking at car.

Don't horn them.

Just stop really close to them

image.png.d3b78ea5f691c4cba109a1f797be733e.png

See lah see lah

Road hogger caused all the problems.

Road hogger car please don't use lane 1.

:grin:

Edited by Jamesc

26 minutes ago, Beregond said:

i put 1 on driver side, but ajust the angle to look on the ground . some time parking without cars on both side, its useful to see the carpark lot line to park straight. 

I agreed it does aid with parking. 

But still for aesthetic sake, not for me. I tilt my mirror if I needed to or simply move the car forward for better view. 

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

Put the cam on the door cannot see cars on the side.

Put the cam on the bonnet and no more blind spots.

This mirror no blind spot. They should put the side cam here.

image.thumb.png.e8fdafca10430af2466716de8874f9a9.png

This mirror needs the ugly blind spot mirror

image.png.08d528d11ab71bb470bc7f8eaa8ebae1.png

This one can? :D

IMG_20200118_200849.jpg

• Shocked 4
  • Haha! 9