Heng no more in running for PM

With HSK, pap won EC election by 53%. I'm curious as to what will be the result if CCS has been the anchor minister at EC instead.

Since the 2020 election, WP has been walking the ground more. I have seen their FB postings and they appear to work harder at EC after their loss. 2024 will be very interesting with the double tip of balance.

1 minute ago, Weez911 said:

With HSK, pap won EC election by 53%. I'm curious as to what will be the result if CCS has been the anchor minister at EC instead.

Since the 2020 election, WP has been walking the ground more. I have seen their FB postings and they appear to work harder at EC after their loss. 2024 will be very interesting with the double tip of balance.

They may show hand... say :"nah.. new PM, ai mai... you vote him out lor .. you try la.."

Vote him out... cannot handover... serve till 93.. win win leh

• Sad 1

3 hours ago, Lethalstrike said:

Jacinta will fail our assessment, seriously. She is still so young, boh past track record. Her Covid handling for NZ is just a one-off, a one hit wonder. 

CCS with his many years of stellar leadership experience with the SAF is a much, much better bet, honestly speaking. SAF is the breeding ground for experts at contingency planning. 

How can we just let someone in who don't have track record? This isn't a game of cards, it's your life and mine. 

Who dare to doubt Jacinda? I am sure she can better take care of our lives!

This bombshell seem so conveniently sidelined.. even the article itself , no minister apologized,  

"...Announcing the erroneous Jobs Support Scheme (JSS) and levy waiver and rebate payments yesterday, the Ministries of Trade and Industry (MTI), Finance (MOF), and Manpower (MOM) said the mistake was discovered in November last year when the Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore (Iras) found anomalies in its regular processing checks on the JSS...."

This ministry that ministry.. but no minister responsible.. no one come cry on tv.. 😑😑

Heng did then a huge favour

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/politics/370m-in-wage-support-wrongly-paid-out-to-firms

2 hours ago, Weez911 said:

Yes, WP have been very very hard working. 

I follow their FB and IG. I had seen Jamus non-stop walking in SK for house visit.

Once he completed a cycle, he restart again.

Some posting from him. 

Screenshot_20210410-165709_Instagram.jpg

Edited by Tohto

3 minutes ago, Tohto said:

I follow their FB and IG. I had seen Jemus non-stop walking in SK for house visit.

The 53% dumb east coast residents are missing out.

I follow WP on Facebook too.

5 hours ago, yishunite said:

PAP is in a box of its own making: narrowly define what makes a good leader (mainly to exclude e.g. opposition or non-PAP chosen presidential contender) then fails to find someone who can meet its own overly narrow standards

Now the haha moment is that they cant find one to replace LHL

Well maybe haha for foreign critics 😭🤐 for us

I just watched this yesterday... 

Can't help.. but find this a bit.... 

Similar... 

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/video-on-demand/insight-fy2122/military-in-politics-indonesia-14582558

Edited by Atonchia

27 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

The 53% dumb east coast residents are missing out.

I follow WP on Facebook too.

Maybe its the 43% of hardcore PAP voters. 

The other 10% which are the fence sitters, might have been swayed and now proven duped, to vote for a PM-in-waiting in. This, I can't blame them, really. 

Who would have thought they voted in someone who didn't even have the chance to warm the seat? 

• Praise 11

8 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said:

Maybe its the 43% of hardcore PAP voters. 

The other 10% which are the fence sitters, might have been swayed and now proven duped, to vote for a PM-in-waiting in. This, I can't blame them, really. 

Who would have thought they voted in someone who didn't even have the chance to warm the seat? 

For East Coast GRC, 53% could be the PAP base voters.

Btw 2011 and 2020, PAP best result is 61%.  There could be 8% swing vote.

5 hours ago, yishunite said:

PAP is in a box of its own making: narrowly define what makes a good leader (mainly to exclude e.g. opposition or non-PAP chosen presidential contender) then fails to find someone who can meet its own overly narrow standards

Now the haha moment is that they cant find one to replace LHL

Well maybe haha for foreign critics 😭🤐 for us

A good PM material must have be groomed from young, and nothing beats having a father a a PM. 

Like Jib kor. 

So who's next in Sg? 

• Haha! 12

1 hour ago, Tohto said:

I follow their FB and IG. I had seen Jamus non-stop walking in SK for house visit.

Some posting from him. 

Screenshot_20210410-165709_Instagram.jpg

As compared between WP and PAP. PAP no need do house visit since they wait for residents to go to them during the weekly meet the MP session de. 😂

4 minutes ago, 13177 said:

As compared between WP and PAP. PAP no need do house visit since they wait for residents to go to them during the weekly meet the MP session de. 😂

WP also have meet people session lah. And is always MP himself meet. 

White shirt many times is only ka kia meet and write down requests. 

13 minutes ago, 13177 said:

OYK does regular house visit.

5 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

OYK does regular house visit.

So good, this OYK. 

I want Jo Teo to visit me also no chance. I would have asked her for an apology, to the Banglas and the people of Singapore. 

• Haha! 11