Heng no more in running for PM

2 minutes ago, Beanoyip said:

What's the insider news on this? Forced or voluntarily?

My guess is forced to volunteer...

• Haha! 9

55 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said:

Coming from a guy who don't even bother or to have the decency to dress appropriately (proper footwear not slippers) when addressing his audience at a suit/tie event as a representative of Gov Tech. 

Just because he thinks he's the Messiah of IT? Oh no, more likely it's because the Li surname carries a lot of weight here in Singapore. And that means respect don't have to be given from him. 

f**k this guy lah. If there's a 3rd gen Lee in political leadership, we're doomed. 

image.thumb.png.74c320673103d831b99db83b048decdd.pngimage.png.2277a60a33cc900db0993c328ff5a0cc.png

Trying hard to be a heartlander ..

Totally zero EQ & terrible spatial awareness..

1 hour ago, yishunite said:

Lol the whole world has never seen a modern functioning government except for Singapore? REALLY???

joke of the millennia

11 minutes ago, Beanoyip said:

What's the insider news on this? Forced or voluntarily?

Very simple

a person with stroke history mean he got high blood pressure

high blood pressure how to stress? Esp in controlling and overview sg budget, its a very stressing job. Its better for him to resign early otherwise he might risk another stroke attack

3 hours ago, Enye said:

and i was just wondering why was tharman speaking on rising interest rates and crypto currencies instead of heng a few days ago

😬😅

Acting Fin Min...non mediacock style hor 😁

2 hours ago, Kangadrool said:

Okie Dorkie... multiple choice:

1. Ya Kun Kaya Toast

2. Law Nhng

3. Cotton Candy Stick

4. Co-pilot 😁

1 hour ago, Blueray said:

JD for next candidate ...

No iron no talk.

hard facts.

not i say one, ah gong say one [:p]

don't blame Covid. 

based on your criteria, then CCS is the one already.

He also got the iron to speak his mind just like the dead one.

1 hour ago, Atonchia said:

"Iron teeth" can or not? 

Got one very iron teeth during Covid-19..... 

Cannot admit fault one... Bcos felt did the right thing....

Body language also shown to be very "iron teeth"

Also require very little space to do important stuff... 

"Dont liddat say me can or not? I have no teeth to show...only tears..." 😁

R34cfd5185e31852ee5025970cacfa154.png

• Haha! 7

Despite what they say, i feel the main reason for him to step down is his election results. A PM-to-be should be winning votes easily, that's the minimum requirement. If the next leader can barely win votes, it shows that people have no confidence in him and it will be a big risk for the party for him to stay on. 

His fate is probably already sealed when the GE results came out. But PAP cannot just cut him off especially during the covid pandemic. Now with covid under control in SG, the time for the announcement is just about right. Im pretty sure most of us feel that ah heng is not a leader. He does not exude the charisma of a leader. Or in more primitive terms, he is not alpha material. And so does the rest of the 3 potential candidates. This is worrying for PAP as it seems that they are choosing the next leader for the sake of choosing. I hope LKY's legacy can help PAP to pull the 4G leaders to the next gen. They will not make it far if they keep parachuting generals or scholars into the party. 

41 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

You very high class le?

I wear slipper to hawker centre which is 3mins walk from my home.

I wonder if you are invited to a function and everyone is former, would you? Looking at the others, you can clearly see he is a sore thumb. Maybe he did apologise before he took that seat to speak.

Think about it... who is the only person or beneficial owner who can make him quit? 

Between 2020 and this week, the pandemic situation has gotten better (that's a stupid reason by pap btw - any politician worth his salt will tell you they love a crisis), he has only become 1 year older, a bigger population has received the vaccine and the economy on the way to recovery. In fact, he is primed for a takeover.

Hence... think... why is he moved on... and who can move him. Why.....

Edited by Weez911

5 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

I wonder if you are invited to a function and everyone is former, would you? Looking at the others, you can clearly see he is a sore thumb. Maybe he did apologise before he took that seat to speak.

I wore light colour with sport jacket, dark colour jeans and leather shoe to wedding dinner.

18 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

Despite what they say, i feel the main reason for him to step down is his election results. A PM-to-be should be winning votes easily, that's the minimum requirement. If the next leader can barely win votes, it shows that people have no confidence in him and it will be a big risk for the party for him to stay on. 

His fate is probably already sealed when the GE results came out. But PAP cannot just cut him off especially during the covid pandemic. Now with covid under control in SG, the time for the announcement is just about right. Im pretty sure most of us feel that ah heng is not a leader. He does not exude the charisma of a leader. Or in more primitive terms, he is not alpha material. And so does the rest of the 3 potential candidates. This is worrying for PAP as it seems that they are choosing the next leader for the sake of choosing. I hope LKY's legacy can help PAP to pull the 4G leaders to the next gen. They will not make it far if they keep parachuting generals or scholars into the party. 

i beg to differ....NEITHEr does the current one.....

Tharman however, ................

8 minutes ago, RadX said:

2E144792-990F-4F75-84EF-5637CAAD9F70.jpeg

• Haha! 10

4 minutes ago, RadX said:

Yes. He pales when compared to Obama or even Clinton. But at least the small dragon got trained personally by the grand master and his life is directed towards politics at a very stage. In more shallow terms, his heights does help.

Everyone know Tharman is good. But he talks too much sense. Thats something politics cant accept. 😂

11 minutes ago, RadX said:

say no moreFB_IMG_1617891252419.thumb.jpg.e040e2dd1a623ec8e6a019f45dbe6d3a.jpg