Welcome back (in)FAMOUS AMOS!

Watwheels

A new Feb. 4 blog post, supposedly penned by Singaporean Amos Yee, 27, and directed at the Singapore government, stated the reasons why he should not be allowed to return to the country of his origin.

The appeal was posted to his eponymous blog, which is apparently run by Yee's acquaintances.

Yee is currently being held in the custody of the U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) at the Miami Correctional Facility in Indiana and faces deportation.

'Can topple government'
Yee's post began by stating that his deportation back to Singapore would mean serving more jail time for defaulting on his national service obligations.

According to a separate Feb. 4 blog post, Yee is apparently due in immigration court on Feb. 12.

He then suggested that the only way he can avoid deportation to Singapore would be for the government to refuse to issue travel documents.

This would lead to his deportation to a "third country" or be let out of immigration custody in the U.S. in nine months.

Yee then launched into a tirade aimed at the Singapore opposition.

He also suggested he could topple the Singapore government if "I really put my mind to it".

Yee wrote: "So why in the f*** would you risk jeopardising that comfortable political position by letting me back in Singapore? You think I'm just going to quietly accept my punishment and agree to serve in the military?"

On 2/5/2026 at 1:19 PM, Ysc3 said:

A new Feb. 4 blog post, supposedly penned by Singaporean Amos Yee, 27, and directed at the Singapore government, stated the reasons why he should not be allowed to return to the country of his origin.

The appeal was posted to his eponymous blog, which is apparently run by Yee's acquaintances.

Yee is currently being held in the custody of the U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) at the Miami Correctional Facility in Indiana and faces deportation.

'Can topple government'
Yee's post began by stating that his deportation back to Singapore would mean serving more jail time for defaulting on his national service obligations.

According to a separate Feb. 4 blog post, Yee is apparently due in immigration court on Feb. 12.

He then suggested that the only way he can avoid deportation to Singapore would be for the government to refuse to issue travel documents.

This would lead to his deportation to a "third country" or be let out of immigration custody in the U.S. in nine months.

Yee then launched into a tirade aimed at the Singapore opposition.

He also suggested he could topple the Singapore government if "I really put my mind to it".

Yee wrote: "So why in the f*** would you risk jeopardising that comfortable political position by letting me back in Singapore? You think I'm just going to quietly accept my punishment and agree to serve in the military?"

He got criminal record leh. Can he run a goverment? hahahahah. He think too highly of himself liao. 

he can come back, from changi prison is very near changi airport [laugh]

since he already send out threat, mean can jail him under ISA for as long as they want [sly] wait... mean our tax $$ going to feed him?

On 2/5/2026 at 2:09 PM, Jman888 said:

since he already send out threat, mean can jail him under ISA for as long as they want [sly] wait... mean our tax $$ going to feed him?

He stay at US prison before, SG one will be a chalet for him. Maybe he will be the honcho there. Yah. we gotta pay for his meals and medical. hahahahah. 

On 2/5/2026 at 3:04 PM, Volvobrick said:

Does it matter?

Yes...Spit at his Parents whenever see them for giving Birth an Idiot b**tard.

On 2/5/2026 at 3:10 PM, ER-3682 said:

Yes...Spit at his Parents whenever see them for giving Birth an Idiot b**tard.

Amos Yee doesn't affect me at least. There are a lot more people (who negatively affect me) whose parents you may want to spit at! Like road hoggers, reckless PMD/PMA riders, jaywalkers etc etc.

• Haha! 7

On 11/29/2025 at 8:28 AM, macrosszero said:

For that matter which country would accept a convicted paedo, even if that country assumes that it is true that he is a political refugee?

He was welcomed to the fairly land USA right? Human rights there would love to ensure he got his rights maintained mah. No worries, his crime is just peanuts there. Can continue to live happy every after. 

On 2/5/2026 at 8:12 PM, Victor68 said:

He was welcomed to the fairly land USA right? Human rights there would love to ensure he got his rights maintained mah. No worries, his crime is just peanuts there. Can continue to live happy every after. 

Are you paedophile is minor in America?

On 2/5/2026 at 2:18 PM, kobayashiGT said:

He stay at US prison before, SG one will be a chalet for him. Maybe he will be the honcho there. Yah. we gotta pay for his meals and medical. hahahahah. 

Hearsay rapists get special welcome from fellows inmates there, not sure paedophile get what lah. :D

On 2/5/2026 at 2:01 PM, kobayashiGT said:

He got criminal record leh. Can he run a goverment? hahahahah. He think too highly of himself liao. 

Doubt his intention was to run for the office or cause any disruption to our society.

Obviously he doesn't want to come back here. The timing of his social media posts say it all. 

My take given our governement records a high chance he would be brought back once he serve his times there. 

Like him stay there imo. too trivial a character too be constantly hitting our media headlines.

On 2/5/2026 at 9:21 PM, Kopites said:

Doubt his intention was to run for the office or cause any disruption to our society.

Obviously he doesn't want to come back here. The timing of his social media posts say it all. 

My take given our governement records a high chance he would be brought back once he serve his times there. 

Like him stay there imo. too trivial a character too be constantly hitting our media headlines.

Wait for someone to turn off his lights in the US. Then saga ends. 

On 2/5/2026 at 2:09 PM, Jman888 said:

He is purposely sabo-ing his chances of coming back, precisely because he has no intention of coming back. 

Wen back in sg, charge him for AWOL. Go Db, carry sandbags, build body n be strong and stop behaving like kuniang. 

After DB, charge him under ISA or section 55. Let him 'preach' his bulls**t to ISIS wannabes and can go join them in iraq/syria.

Section 55, see can act big towards paikias? 

On 2/5/2026 at 10:08 PM, Sosaria said:

He is purposely sabo-ing his chances of coming back, precisely because he has no intention of coming back. 

US wanna deport him and him doesn't wanna come back SG.. hope our gov grant him his wish.. I wonder which country would welcome him.. russia?