mersaylee Hypersonic April 12, 2022 Share April 12, 2022 1 hour ago, Mustank said: $6000 how to buy?madness 1 mil hdb how to buy? Siao lang or woo lui lang everywhere bro 😁 ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGMCF328 Turbocharged April 12, 2022 Share April 12, 2022 How long does our authorities needs to "look into" misused of PMA? Or was it another ball passing exercise in the process? S'pore authorities looking into issue of people using PMA when they don't need PMA Source: https://mothership.sg/2022/03/pma-abuse-singapore/ The authorities in Singapore are scrutinising an emerging issue of people who use personal mobility aids (PMA) when, in fact, they do not have to, The Straits Times reported. This was following complaints from residents concerned that such devices are being abused by those without mobility issues. As early as January 2021, the Land Transport Authority had already caught at least one person using a modified PMA for food delivery by riding it on the footpath for pedestrians. (you sure just 1??) Besides this issue, the Active Mobility Advisory Panel (AMAP) is also studying if there is a need for new rules to govern the increasingly popular cargo bikes and recumbent bikes seen being used in Singapore. AMAP recommends measures to keep footpaths and cycling paths safe to use. PMAs becoming like "pseudo-motorcycle without COE" (such situation has been bothering us long enough but where is the enforcement action??) Senior Parliamentary Secretary for Transport and AMAP chairman Baey Yam Keng said live on air on March 15 with SPH Media radio station One FM 91.3 that the panel is working to stay ahead of the curve when it comes to emerging trends that have yet to become a problem. Baey said he has received "a lot of complaints from residents" regarding PMAs, adding that he was told these devices are "becoming like a pseudo-motorcycle without COE". "There could be a possibility that people are abusing it," he said, in reference to PMAs being used by able-bodied people on pedestrian footpaths. Leeway given to PMAs and electric wheelchairs (Hello, it is not about leeway, but what is the criterial for application to purchase and use of PMA?) "We decided to go ahead before it becomes a problem and look at these different types of newer forms of mobility devices," Baey said, "whether there is a need to look at the rules now or to review the rules." PMAs and electric wheelchairs are devices that were not included in the personal mobility device ban on footpaths in 2020. They are regularly used by those with medical issues and need assistance with mobility. How restrictive should new rules be? (Come on, you just need to put yourself in the shoes of road and walk way users to see what controls are needed, got it?) The panel is also in discussions about coming up with more rules to restrict who can use PMAs. How restrictive new rules should be is still up in the air though. Baey highlighted the extent of restrictions by asking if a PMA user needs to get a doctor's certificate to certify the person as disabled or has a mobility issue, for example. Use of cargo bikes and recumbent bikes looked into (What?! You mean no one has looked into it before? There have been moving around like terrorists for a long time!) The use of cargo bikes and recumbent bikes in Singapore is also being preliminarily looked into. Cargo bikes are relatively larger bikes that can store more things, while recumbent bikes allow the rider to cycle in a laid-back position. Although not as widespread as PMAs, both of these bikes are spotted being used in Singapore Both cargo and recumbent bikes can be motorised and travel at faster speeds. Baey took over Minister of State for Home Affairs Muhammad Faishal Ibrahim as AMAP chairman in 2022. Faishal oversaw a rise in people who use active mobility devices, including bicycles, in the last six years. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic April 12, 2022 Share April 12, 2022 5 hours ago, mersaylee said: What a way to pickup a passenger...no stoppage needed 😁 They don't call such trucks pickups for nothing. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic April 14, 2022 Share April 14, 2022 People have been sleeping on the job far too long. It is time to wake up.😡 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic June 23, 2022 Share June 23, 2022 NYPD bulldozes nearly 100 illegal motorbikes and ATVs https://www.cnn.com/videos/us/2022/06/22/nypd-demolishes-illegal-motorbikes-atvs-orig-aw.cnn This is what we should do here for the illegal PMDs, ebikes and cars/bikes. And publicise it. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic June 23, 2022 Share June 23, 2022 28 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: NYPD bulldozes nearly 100 illegal motorbikes and ATVs https://www.cnn.com/videos/us/2022/06/22/nypd-demolishes-illegal-motorbikes-atvs-orig-aw.cnn This is what we should do here for the illegal PMDs, ebikes and cars/bikes. And publicise it. When there is no political will, nothing can be done. I see illegal PMDs on the road and in the park everyday. Nobody cares, not even the cops. We should have enough bull dozers to do the job. Do it and show it to the public. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged June 23, 2022 Author Share June 23, 2022 45 minutes ago, Fitvip said: When there is no political will, nothing can be done. I see illegal PMDs on the road and in the park everyday. Nobody cares, not even the cops. We should have enough bull dozers to do the job. Do it and show it to the public. Yeah, I still see people riding dangerously especially at night when those bengs and lians come out blazing in their PMDs. Pedestrian footpaths are death traps these days, what garden city? 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged June 23, 2022 Share June 23, 2022 1 hour ago, Volvobrick said: NYPD bulldozes nearly 100 illegal motorbikes and ATVs https://www.cnn.com/videos/us/2022/06/22/nypd-demolishes-illegal-motorbikes-atvs-orig-aw.cnn This is what we should do here for the illegal PMDs, ebikes and cars/bikes. And publicise it. 😯 New York doesn't allow motorcycles on the road? Or are those only illegally modified motorcycles? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 23, 2022 Share June 23, 2022 3 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said: 😯 New York doesn't allow motorcycles on the road? Or are those only illegally modified motorcycles? https://abc7ny.com/dirt-bikes-atv-nypd-nyc/11984541/ "The bikes are made for off-road use and are not street-legal, but they generate numerous complaints from New York drivers and pedestrians." 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged June 23, 2022 Share June 23, 2022 19 minutes ago, Windwaver said: Yeah, I still see people riding dangerously especially at night when those bengs and lians come out blazing in their PMDs. Pedestrian footpaths are death traps these days, what garden city? when there's no/minimal consequence, why should they care. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged June 23, 2022 Share June 23, 2022 37 minutes ago, Windwaver said: Yeah, I still see people riding dangerously especially at night when those bengs and lians come out blazing in their PMDs. Pedestrian footpaths are death traps these days, what garden city? Every time see these beng with their lian on the PMD on pedestrian footpath. =Just saw two weeks back beng trying to escape from LTA officer (with car blinker lights on) at one end of the bridge, while another officer walking towards them at the other end of the bridge. Alighted the lian and entered via a middle staircase to the park 😄 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged June 23, 2022 Share June 23, 2022 1 hour ago, inlinesix said: https://abc7ny.com/dirt-bikes-atv-nypd-nyc/11984541/ "The bikes are made for off-road use and are not street-legal, but they generate numerous complaints from New York drivers and pedestrians." "....Among the complaints: menacing maneuvers, loud engines, speeding, racing up on sidewalks, and failing to signal. When bikers travel in packs, police say the dangers grow...." Likewise for some bicyclists in Singapore, sans the loud engines. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged June 23, 2022 Author Share June 23, 2022 3 hours ago, Dafansu said: Every time see these beng with their lian on the PMD on pedestrian footpath. =Just saw two weeks back beng trying to escape from LTA officer (with car blinker lights on) at one end of the bridge, while another officer walking towards them at the other end of the bridge. Alighted the lian and entered via a middle staircase to the park 😄 Haha, drama leh. Too bad the bengs and lians I see speeding at night were never caught in front of me. Most also wear dark colored clothing and expect elderly folks with poor eyesight to see them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged June 23, 2022 Author Share June 23, 2022 2 hours ago, Loonatic said: As long as the government can provide a responsible framework/structure. The responsibility of safety lies solely on the pmd/pma/ bicycle user. They are liable 100% until proven otherwise to a minimum of 80%. Sorry, once you get on those things, its mostly if not entirely your fault. Of course explicit reservation areas must be made for freedom of use with no liabilities. Rather liability is on the pedestrians and others. It galls me that my national service is for these pmd/pma people's reckless and merciless enjoyment. It was for the safety of the nation. I dont think it is unreasonable or unfair for command and control. What say you TCJ? No run down of course. This control policy of course can be changed or dumped once conditions for use changes. What does your conscience say about those that died or injured because dangerous use was not factored or negligent incompetence... Or was judaslike behaviour prevalence? You safe we are all safe. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 23, 2022 Share June 23, 2022 Guys, do you realise that LTA/TP has working hours? That's including their guys on the road. I met these ah beng/ah lian on PMD in front of UMC around 7am on Sunday Morning. By the way, in late 2020, Npark stuff only appears in Bukit Timah Nature Reserve around 8am to enforce safe distancing. At that hour, there are loads of ppl already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 26, 2022 Share June 26, 2022 (edited) https://www.facebook.com/100068942238678/posts/pfbid02tsbeCmkfjyL4pLRJJ3YYkiZWbfZ8XvM6BEABYVgiXUwXU8kBecohiqD2P2UWzeF8l/ Edited June 26, 2022 by inlinesix 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 26, 2022 Share June 26, 2022 Whack those idiots on those micro scooter hard! POS… 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 5th Gear June 26, 2022 Share June 26, 2022 23 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Whack those idiots on those micro scooter hard! POS… A lot of idiots on wheels also very kuai lan... there was once I with my 2 young kids walking in wet market. It was crowded and an old uncle on electricity wheels kept pressing his horn and shouted, "hello, hello". I turned around n shouted, "pi si mi LJ? Can't u see in front all ppl?" These self entitled think that they on wheels have higher priority. Some old ppl are fit but turn lazy. I always see them park their "roll royce" electric wheels in front of the shop. Walk in, buy what they want then return to ride away. ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...