Section 377a repealed

Lala81

34 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

At least based on Singapore's social milieu, this is exactly how it should be. But it was good that 377a was repealed, the State has no business prosecuting (and persecuting) consenting adults for what goes on in their bedrooms.

Ok, now let's focus the state's resources on persecuting errant cyclists and their behaviour out on the road. 

• Haha! 7

7 minutes ago, Freeder said:

I’m worried for those new enlistees in National Svc especially shower time.. To pick or not to pick that bar of soap? It’s gonna be a life changing decision..

No more illegal liao, so better dont pick. Lol.

30 minutes ago, Ender said:

Hope after the repeal we get to hear less noise from hong lim. The fight is over for them..

Likely The tiolibans will be back and louder than ever to challenge with a saviour mentality. 

17 minutes ago, Inlinefour said:

anal plug si bo 🙊🙉🙈

He seemed very happy tonight after the repeal of sextion 377Ass..

All the kinky innuendos slowly coming out from him..Bro , u better take care..

Tiagong he’s making a run on KY lubes after 龙哥‘s announcement..

I’m out of this thread.. 

Edited by Freeder

16 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Constitution will be amended to say marriage is btw man and women.

They might have to spend 30 years to change this

Then you might start seeing many deed polls changing name, 

Woman Tan, Woman Lim, Woman Ong..... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

5 minutes ago, Freeder said:

He seemed very happy tonight after the repeal of sextion 377Ass..

All the kinky innuendos slowly coming out from him..Bro , u better take care..

I’m out of this thread.. 

better wear more boxers

refrain from taking shower outside

use shower gel no soap bar liao 🙈🙉🙊

35 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

The fight has just begin lor, now they will ask for more at Hong lim. "Let us get married"  they will start shouting. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Yes. Marriage, HDB, adoptions, spouse tax relief etc. Protests cumming.

Edited by Volvobrick

10 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Yes. Marriage, HDB, adoptions, spouse tax relief etc. Protects cumming.

Once marriage is defined as btw man and women in constitution, all these will be out of question la.

Edited by inlinesix

One step at a time I suppose. I take it at face value, that what happens in private between two consenting adults is nobody else's business, so repealing 377A is the right move.

At the same time majority of SG is still unaccepting of same sex relationships (sad to say), so safeguarding marriage is Govt's way of appeasing these people while still allowing LGBTQ people to have a private life without fear of prosecution.

Eventually one day I hope SG will open up towards being more accepting, but that day has not come yet.

Edited by Benarsenal

11 minutes ago, Inlinefour said:

better wear more boxers

refrain from taking shower outside

use shower gel no soap bar liao 🙈🙉🙊

Now public shower not safe, cause even get caught two guys having fun together, maybe can only charge them for indecent act than illegal act.

54 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

Sorry...I know it's a bit of lame question.....BUTt.......

Will we get to see more people doing stand up meetings.

More people standing in public transport, bars and restaurants even with seats available?

The daily grind can be a real pain in the ass. 😁

You're interested in guys at bars? Do the polite thing, go up to them and offer to push in their stool. 😁

I mean, since they're standing up and no one is using that barstool. Don't want anyone tripping over one. 

😁

16 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

The daily grind can be a real pain in the ass. 😁

You're interested in guys at bars? Do the polite thing, go up to them and offer to push in their stool. 😁

I mean, since they're standing up and no one is using that barstool. Don't want anyone tripping over one. 

😁

Not interested in guys in bars lah.

But this 377A law was supposedly specifically on which orifice ...... doesn't matter gender...right 😅

So without any gender discrimination......I thought maybe more people will opt for stand up meeting and on public transport.🤣🤣

48 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Once marriage is defined as btw man and women in constitution, all these will be out of question la.

Then got to define man and define woman. Is a trans woman woman? Or trans man man? Or must be born a female? Still lots of opportunities for protests.