Sosaria Twincharged August 21, 2022 Share August 21, 2022 1 hour ago, Turboflat4 said: At least based on Singapore's social milieu, this is exactly how it should be. But it was good that 377a was repealed, the State has no business prosecuting (and persecuting) consenting adults for what goes on in their bedrooms. Basically the law was redundant as they openly said no intent to enforce it as it is written. So what for waste the space for printing 377a? But there's no change to definition of marriage and the rights that come with it. Otherwise can get a little sticky....... how to apply women's charter to gay partner? ↡ Advertisement 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged August 21, 2022 Share August 21, 2022 1 hour ago, Volvobrick said: Yes. Marriage, HDB, adoptions, spouse tax relief etc. Protests cumming. Cannot lah..... then when divorce, how? Who is the "woman" that receives the benefits and protection of the women's charter? Then more practical problems..... can they use men's toilet? Will the true-blue men then protest about harassment? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Supersonic August 21, 2022 Share August 21, 2022 1 hour ago, Atonchia said: Not interested in guys in bars lah. But this 377A law was supposedly specifically on which orifice ...... doesn't matter gender...right 😅 So without any gender discrimination......I thought maybe more people will opt for stand up meeting and on public transport.🤣🤣 But lesbians no problem according to law right? Hence it was a problematic law. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged August 21, 2022 Share August 21, 2022 6 hours ago, Freeder said: I’m worried for those new enlistees in National Svc especially shower time.. To pick or not to pick that bar of soap? It’s gonna be a life changing decision.. 6 hours ago, 13177 said: No more illegal liao, so better dont pick. Lol. 6 hours ago, Inlinefour said: better wear more boxers refrain from taking shower outside use shower gel no soap bar liao 🙈🙉🙊 https://sso.agc.gov.sg/Act/PC1871?ProvIds=pr375- Rape still an offence la. Just because 377A repealed doesn't mean free for all for man and man Liao.... 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged August 21, 2022 Share August 21, 2022 3 hours ago, Playtime said: But lesbians no problem according to law right? Hence it was a problematic law. Don't we have one lesbian trapped in a man's body here? Maybe ask for his opinion? @Jamesc 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 21, 2022 Share August 21, 2022 The LBGTQ folks still no happy say they still not “accepted citizens “ since cannot marry 3 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 21, 2022 Share August 21, 2022 2 hours ago, Philipkee said: Don't we have one lesbian trapped in a man's body here? Maybe ask for his opinion? @Jamesc You disappointed or not? If u had waited a bit longer u would hv more choices but still cannot marry😂😂🏃🏾♂️🏃🏾♂️ 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 21, 2022 Share August 21, 2022 Nbz… even my credit card spending knows 1 1 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 21, 2022 Share August 21, 2022 18 minutes ago, RadX said: The LBGTQ folks still no happy say they still not “accepted citizens “ since cannot marry they can get married in other country, but cannot buy HDB Then again most can afford private since pink $$ is abundant in this group. 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 21, 2022 Share August 21, 2022 Just now, Jman888 said: they can get married in other country, but cannot buy HDB Then again most can afford private since pink $$ is abundant in this group. Speaking of which where is porker 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 21, 2022 Share August 21, 2022 Rainbow kueh is not for everyone in this thinly weaved social fibre... Borrow T2's GLSGL... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 21, 2022 Share August 21, 2022 6 minutes ago, Jman888 said: they can get married in other country, but cannot buy HDB Then again most can afford private since pink $$ is abundant in this group. Yes, we mustn't subside...challenge to the govt oredi are how to raise enuf taxes to prep for fast aging population and how to make its people make more babies...it's not funny to ask coffers to fund the well to do simi sai lgbtq... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 22, 2022 Share August 22, 2022 38 minutes ago, mersaylee said: Yes, we mustn't subside...challenge to the govt oredi are how to raise enuf taxes to prep for fast aging population and how to make its people make more babies...it's not funny to ask coffers to fund the well to do simi sai lgbtq... my wife's factory shut down liao, unless govt legalise outsource to produce more baby 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic August 22, 2022 Share August 22, 2022 1 hour ago, RadX said: The LBGTQ folks still no happy say they still not “accepted citizens “ since cannot marry as expected. good for the constitution to hammer in marriage as man and woman. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 22, 2022 Share August 22, 2022 3 minutes ago, Jman888 said: my wife's factory shut down liao, unless govt legalise outsource to produce more baby I'm ever ready to cum out of retirement to do my national service by presenting my body with all vitalities to 为国脱光捐精 I mean 为国争光捐躯 😁 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 22, 2022 Share August 22, 2022 Wah, the vibe, the feeling is like election is coming. LoL... I am skeptical. It might be done so that a group of lawyers will finally stop challenging it so often, save resources in court and lor minister can get a break from interviews on the topic. At the same time score point for ge, rally suppork for new pm. Let's be real, it is men in white at work. Maybe after election things might turn out different. I doubt it is what it seems, maybe a little bit. Laws can be added just as easily as it is repealed. At this moment even wearing mask restriction is further relaxed means ppl can go to the polls mask free too. Year end? Early next year? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 22, 2022 Share August 22, 2022 3 hours ago, Philipkee said: Don't we have one lesbian trapped in a man's body here? Maybe ask for his opinion? @Jamesc I can come out now. I am a lesbian trapped in a man's body. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic August 22, 2022 Share August 22, 2022 (edited) 18 minutes ago, Watwheels said: Wah, the vibe, the feeling is like election is coming. LoL... I am skeptical. It might be done so that a group of lawyers will finally stop challenging it so often, save resources in court and lor minister can get a break from interviews on the topic. At the same time score point for ge, rally suppork for new pm. Let's be real, it is men in white at work. Maybe after election things might turn out different. I doubt it is what it seems, maybe a little bit. Laws can be added just as easily as it is repealed. At this moment even wearing mask restriction is further relaxed means ppl can go to the polls mask free too. Year end? Early next year? elections were held in 2020. 2023 a bit premature. elections are needed only every 5years. we are not even 2years yet. Edited August 22, 2022 by Mkl22 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...