Section 377a repealed

Lala81

3 hours ago, Vratenza said:

Your nick also very suspicious.......🤪

13177A

the 2x1s = binaries?

Someone who is into numerology like@RadX will agree... :D

Alamak, you have very good analysing and imagination le?! 😂 Even my own nick i also never think of this?! Lol.

Please be kind to lesbians.

I don't discriminate against them.

I welcome lesbians with open arms.

I hope more people can be more accepting

like me.

9 hours ago, Beregond said:

sorry despite reading this thread and ST report. 

i still dun understand what this mean?? 377a repealed mean what exactly in  layman term?

It mean we support gay marriage or we support gay? or we dun support gay?

no pun intended, my english level really confused.........

It just means man and man can have sex in private. 377A is about sex, not marriage.

Please do not confuse sex and marriage. Marriage is still between man and woman according to SG.

7 hours ago, 13177 said:

My friend says some hotel dont allowed two men check into hotel together le, esp those budget type of hotel for quickie?! And esp if you ask for one queen bed. 😅

Where got such thing one. Hotel where got care.

2 minutes ago, Benarsenal said:

It just means man and man can have sex in private. 377A is about sex, not marriage.

Please do not confuse sex and marriage. Marriage is still between man and woman according to SG.

But the key is if its allow. last time its not allow. 

Now they repel 377A, mean anal sex is legal and allow between man? 

I hope i am not understanding this wrong. If this is allow and legal, then we are really moving backward. 

7 hours ago, Victor68 said:

I guess the sensitive part of this repel is, do we now says it is OK to engage in sexual activities between same sex? Do we tell our young that such actions are normal or should not be practise? Do the majority of the citizens wish to accept this is the new norm to our society? While we cannot ignore that it is happening regardless of the law, do we actively search and prosecute them now? Otherwise why the need for repel? The timing also is very bad after the old lady visit and questioning this subject. The next time she ever visit, however unlikely, to raise another sensitive question, we take her instruction again? 

I personally feel, what you want to teach your kids, should be up to you, so long as you don't teach them to harm others.

Repealing this act is an acknowledgment by Govt that private matters between individuals should stay private, which is a good move I think. It's a sign of maturity of our country, away from our archaic past.

13 minutes ago, Beregond said:

But the key is if its allow. last time its not allow. 

Now they repel 377A, mean anal sex is legal and allow between man? 

I hope i am not understanding this wrong. If this is allow and legal, then we are really moving backward. 

Whatever sex you do in private, if consensual, is allow.

As long as not with kids, not with animal, not incest. Otherwise, all OK.

Edited by Benarsenal

3 minutes ago, Benarsenal said:

Whatever sex you do in private, if consensual, is allow.

As long as not with kids, not with animal, not incest. Otherwise, all OK.

No i have to disagree, its TOTALLY different.

If u do it in private , and u tell no 1, no 1 care, because we respect them. It does not mean its allow or legal. 

For example last time if 2 man tell a police they have anal sex with each other, they will have to go to jail for it. But if they keep quiet, no 1 cares.

From what i understand now? ( pls collect me if i am wrong ) 

Its legal now. If 2 man say they are gay, they can tell the whole every 1 they are having anal sex. and the law cannot do any thing to them.?

Under table and above the table is different. 

4 minutes ago, Beregond said:

If u do it in private , and u tell no 1, no 1 care, because we respect them. It does not mean its allow or legal. 

For example last time if 2 man tell a police they have anal sex with each other, they will have to go to jail for it. But if they keep quiet, no 1 cares.

Its legal now. If 2 man say they are gay, they can tell the whole every 1 they are having anal sex. and the law cannot do any thing to them.?

But why? What's the point of enforcing this?

If two gay guys talk about their sex lives what harm does it cause you? You don't like just don't listen la.

12 minutes ago, Beregond said:

Can someone tell me their LESBIAN sex life?
Kamsiah.

By the way, NO James story please.

ToH long Toh Long

• Haha! 8

8 minutes ago, Benarsenal said:

But why? What's the point of enforcing this?

If two gay guys talk about their sex lives what harm does it cause you? You don't like just don't listen la.

Because i do not want my kids or grand kids to grow up in a society where gay is an open thing, 

where it can even be promoted.🤮

I dun want bring my kids to walk in orchard road and see man hugging man, touching or even kissing 1 another. 

I respect your pov and i respect gay or unnatural stuff.

But it dun mean for what ever freedom ideology , we promote and legalise these unnatural things. 

Like i say its my personal pov, i totally respect any bro and sis if they believe otherwise

Edited by Beregond

10 minutes ago, Beregond said:

Because i do not want my kids or grand kids to grow up in a society where gay is an open thing, 

I dun want bring my kids to walk in orchard road and see man hugging man, touching or even kissing 1 another. 

But it dun mean for what ever freedom ideology , we promote and legalise these unnatural things. 

Like i say its my personal pov, i totally respect any bro and sis if they believe otherwise

Bro, whether you like it or not, these things are already out in the open.

Like I said, you can teach your kids however you want. I respect your right to your beliefs. But you cannot shield them from the world forever.

LGBTQ is a reality that people will have to face. It's only up to you how you want to interpret what you see.

Morally wrong and legally wrong are two separate issues. Like a bro said, adultery is also very morally wrong, but legally it is also ok.

Edited by Benarsenal

12 hours ago, Beregond said:

gay men have been around for many years liao, I mean even hold hand kissing in orchard road. Police will not charge them unless they cause nuisance to public. During one of the pink dot more than 20 yrs ago, I already saw ang mo men wearing bunny costume walking along orchard road heading to a party.

Majority of my ex ang mo colleagues were LGBT then, be it man man or girl girl, whole bunch of them at work place :D

Previously if a man rape a man, the aggressor will face two charges, sex with a man and rape. Now with the repeal of 377A, the aggressor will face only one charge: rape. Correct? 🤔

1 minute ago, Rayleigh said:

Previously if a man rape a man, the aggressor will face two charges, sex with a man and rape. Now with the repeal of 377A, the aggressor will face only one charge: rape. Correct? 🤔

Yes, only rape.

377A have not been enforced for very long already.

20 minutes ago, Benarsenal said:

Yes, only rape.

377A have not been enforced for very long already.

"377A have not been enforced for very long already." That is because there has been NIL case of man rape man?