Lala81

10 minutes ago, Icetee168 said:

i beg to differ...

"He signal me I come, he don't signal me I don't come."  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

22 minutes ago, Icetee168 said:

i beg to differ...

Observant ppl who frequent public swimming pools will know there's lots of lao gays creeping around the shower areas looking for a good time.

Edited by Jellandross

I guess this is also how our ancestors must have felt when their sacred practice of "arranged marriages" by parents had been "repealed" with man and woman preferring to look for their own marriage partners. 😁

Edited by Starry

1 hour ago, Tianmo said:

I am with you man. Everyone just assuming it only happens to someone else children.

I think this thing somehow happens during puberty. I have 2 examples close to home. One is my daughter's poly class mate. When they met in year one, he already told them he not straight, but he play the male role. His mum is a very holy person, and when she knew of her only son's partner preference, she started calling all the girls in their grp to help him get back. Nice promising young man tho, and a regular visitor to my place. 

The other one is my son's sec Sch class mate. They were good friends in lower sec, and one day in sec 3, he came up to the grp and told them he realised he prefer man over the girls. My son kept his distance since, and one day out of curiosity, he asked, " did you just wake up one morning and decided you prefer a Dick?".. 

So it can happen to anyone, unless those who supported are LGBT themselves, or have family members already a firm LGBT, I don't really understand how it can be a supporting event. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

parents of today must prepare themselves for this day to come, regardless of what type of parents you are (authoritarian, permissive, democrats, ignorance). you can't stop your kids emotional attach/react/needs they looking for in their partner.

me and my wife have long discuss, explore, aware and persuade ourselves if one day it happen. We also prep ourselves as inclusive as possible to let our kids know about such issues and the choice they want to make, and end of the day we will still give our blessing without judging and prejudice, and learn to respect and accept their decision. 

This is not another 'cos not happen to your kid' talk, we have few struggles on the b/g relationship that our kids have, that also challenge our believes or value, however, we dun force them as they should be responsible and be happy of their choice.

7 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

I admired the late Lee Kuay Yew because he knew what he was talking about. He knew the facts and didn't talk bulls**t. He's pragmatic and not ideological.

1 hour ago, Tianmo said:

"He signal me I come, he don't signal me I don't come."  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

SLK better watch the signal he's giving out in public...sekali receive by lao chee koh peh...😅

2 hours ago, Tianmo said:

I am with you man. Everyone just assuming it only happens to someone else children.

I think this thing somehow happens during puberty. I have 2 examples close to home. One is my daughter's poly class mate. When they met in year one, he already told them he not straight, but he play the male role. His mum is a very holy person, and when she knew of her only son's partner preference, she started calling all the girls in their grp to help him get back. Nice promising young man tho, and a regular visitor to my place. 

The other one is my son's sec Sch class mate. They were good friends in lower sec, and one day in sec 3, he came up to the grp and told them he realised he prefer man over the girls. My son kept his distance since, and one day out of curiosity, he asked, " did you just wake up one morning and decided you prefer a Dick?".. 

So it can happen to anyone, unless those who supported are LGBT themselves, or have family members already a firm LGBT, I don't really understand how it can be a supporting event. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I'm a firm believer of re-education... and I better invite my son to join me when I need to further my skill and knowledge in this much desired lifelong learning process via multiple nippon online platforms...

That's one of my many jippunese chers...😁

R.jpg

2 hours ago, Jman888 said:

parents of today must prepare themselves for this day to come, regardless of what type of parents you are (authoritarian, permissive, democrats, ignorance). you can't stop your kids emotional attach/react/needs they looking for in their partner.

me and my wife have long discuss, explore, aware and persuade ourselves if one day it happen. We also prep ourselves as inclusive as possible to let our kids know about such issues and the choice they want to make, and end of the day we will still give our blessing without judging and prejudice, and learn to respect and accept their decision. 

This is not another 'cos not happen to your kid' talk, we have few struggles on the b/g relationship that our kids have, that also challenge our believes or value, however, we dun force them as they should be responsible and be happy of their choice.

Yes, fully agree. 

And we just have to view this as a puberty onset genetic condition that is not preventable. We do no blame the kids and neither should we beat up ourselves over it. 

Embrace their orientation and accept them as who they are born to be. We might be disappointed with the fact that we will never very see them getting married and set up family in the traditional way. But end of the day, aren't they the same kids we share the laughter, joy and love from their birth till their sexual awakening? 

2 hours ago, mersaylee said:

SLK better watch the signal he's giving out in public...sekali receive by lao chee koh peh...😅

I kena hit on a few times alr hor, and some of my gay friends say i give off abit of vibes but if ppl get to know me then will realise I'm not. But is good to have those vibes la cos when some girl idw is interested in me I just sorry i swing the other way yknow. Best way to reject sia hahahahahaha. Happens alot more of late, i'm choosy with the girls I wanna date so the rest I just use that excuse HAHAHAHAHA

Edited by SiLangKia
  • Haha! 8

11 hours ago, Beregond said:

Talk is easy .

Imagine 1 day your son bring another man  and do a home visit.

If u  can give them your blessing then u really walk your talk. 

U heard about lky and grandson? Still loves him the same. 

Id think "walk your talk" is more often very much the opposite of what you are saying.  

If your child ends up gay, still your child,  there are plenty worse things they can turn out to be.

6 hours ago, SiLangKia said:

I kena hit on a few times alr hor, and some of my gay friends say i give off abit of vibes but if ppl get to know me then will realise I'm not. But is good to have those vibes la cos when some girl idw is interested in me I just sorry i swing the other way yknow. Best way to reject sia hahahahahaha. Happens alot more of late, i'm choosy with the girls I wanna date so the rest I just use that excuse HAHAHAHAHA

Knn... humble brag u 🤣

You implying u so hot looking you even attract the opposite team scouts ah.

8 hours ago, mersaylee said:

I'm a firm believer of re-education... and I better invite my son to join me when I need to further my skill and knowledge in this much desired lifelong learning process via multiple nippon online platforms...

That's one of my many jippunese chers...😁

R.jpg

That's a challenging father son sharing of knowledge moment. 

Or is it just :" son... it's time... pa is giving you my portable hard disk,  not even ma knows about it. Treasure it, it's pa life long work... I got it from your ah kong.."

3 minutes ago, Playtime said:

That's a challenging father son sharing of knowledge moment. 

Or is it just :" son... it's time... pa is giving you my portable hard disk,  not even ma knows about it. Treasure it, it's pa life long work... I got it from your ah kong.."

My son's late ah gong could hardly operate a mobile phone for dialing let alone surf cyberspace for some skillfuture courses and store in HDD for archive 😅

11 hours ago, Tianmo said:

Are they still gay? 

34 minutes ago, Playtime said:

Knn... humble brag u 🤣

You implying u so hot looking you even attract the opposite team scouts ah.

He wants to tell you he is 男女通杀. 😂

39 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

My son's late ah gong could hardly operate a mobile phone for dialing let alone surf cyberspace for some skillfuture courses and store in HDD for archive 😅

That's why it's up to you to leave something for next generation. May I suggest cloud storage? 😁