Not say happy to get by lah

no enough money what to do

use less less, eat less less lor

eat hawker, go Polyclinic, diy, play game on 720p

I also cannot get by.

That's why I have 3 jobs.

Honest used car salesman, expert the rapist and chief digital marketing officer for JTA Japan Tourist Association.

Haiz my life is so hard.

And please don't say I is lazy hor.

No one work harder than me.

You ever see me not promoting my used car or therapy or Come Japan jobs?

Capitalism is killing me.

@Benarsenal true.  Nowadays work so hard, get promoted , more responsibility more stress but the money is not life changing. Even if get 2k a month extra, it's not HDB to condo jump, or condo to landed. It's just getting-by money. 

On 9/28/2022 at 8:55 AM, kobayashiGT said:

No wonder our gahmen wanna import talent overseas. Get by lah. Now have to get lost too. 😁

gahmen also after Cs mah... 3 Cs in fact

CECA, China and chapalan talents 🤣

Heng my hobbies all cheapo one

taobao lah, oem diesel lah, diy lah, pah 10 year old AAA game lah, hawker nanacurry lah, sick go see Polyclinic, last time ns boy can count the times I eat canteen with my 10 fingers

28 minutes ago, Mustank said:

Heng my hobbies all cheapo one

taobao lah, oem diesel lah, diy lah, pah 10 year old AAA game lah, hawker nanacurry lah, sick go see Polyclinic, last time ns boy can count the times I eat canteen with my 10 fingers

I heng also. 

Other people seek rush go bungee, triathlon, rock climbing.... my rush is go in JB almost empty tank. 

Usually very economical hobby.... so far 😓

20 hours ago, Karoon said:

@Benarsenal true.  Nowadays work so hard, get promoted , more responsibility more stress but the money is not life changing. Even if get 2k a month extra, it's not HDB to condo jump, or condo to landed. It's just getting-by money. 

Not disagreeing for oldies like us but for younger folks, you need to climb to grow, to gain exposure as it will make a difference 10 years down the road for most. 

At least in Singapore, the competition is more calibrated, unlike in China. I pity the lying flat Chinese, unaffordable housing, 996 work culture for so little pay and no vote to change the equation.

On 9/28/2022 at 9:05 PM, Benarsenal said:

To be really honest, what is the point.

Everyday you work so hard, and yet things are becoming more and more unachievable by the day. Don't talk about car, even housing, the most basic of things, is becoming so much more expensive now.

And then at work, you slog so much, yet you see no progress or even increase in wages. Instead you see all these *people* parachute in and mess things up and before you know it you're now being pushed down and struggling to stay afloat.

So work so hard for what. You're not going to get anywhere anyway. Just make do with what you have and live as best as you can within your means and capabilities. No need to desire so much, you're not going to get it. The odds are stacked against you.

What you say is quite true.  If by up to 50 yrs old, you are still in your normal job slogging, paying off mortgage and car loan, definitely dont desire any further.  Be contented, be respected, be kind, be healthy, many other more worthy things to pursue.  

51 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

Not disagreeing for oldies like us but for younger folks, you need to climb to grow, to gain exposure as it will make a difference 10 years down the road for most. 

At least in Singapore, the competition is more calibrated, unlike in China. I pity the lying flat Chinese, unaffordable housing, 996 work culture for so little pay and no vote to change the equation.

The early years must definitely strive harder to make the difference.  
its the best and most effective years to do so, physically and mentally.

On 9/28/2022 at 6:58 AM, Ody_2004 said:

Some C are outdated.. at least to me.. like Country club.. some C are really beyond reach like condo for general people.. so when the target shifted one got no choice but to be realistic and stop chasing..  

Yes, fully agreed, as we are constantly evolving, The BUG 5Cs are taking a beating over A(spiring )

Condo is getting out of touch due to higher psf per lot ratio, my ex colleague who used to stay at condo, sold their to stay HDB resale, thinking of getting back to new launch condo, however due to the above mentioned were left huffing & puffing.

Country ( Golf ) Clubs may belong to the affordable or more than Comfortable Golfer, it is now acceptable for everyone due to easy access up north Land . . .

Car- Subjective topic, Those who can will bid more to get their hand on RR, Bentley $ Exotic limited  Sport, however there is always the good used luxury lying somewhere in a corner.

Of all 5Cs- I go for " Comfort " in Life; Comfort in earning my keep, Comfort in my family Life and Comfort in whatever I eat, relax, enjoy and quality sleep.😗

On 9/29/2022 at 3:26 PM, Karoon said:

I heng also. 

Other people seek rush go bungee, triathlon, rock climbing.... my rush is go in JB almost empty tank. 

Usually very economical hobby.... so far 😓

Bro Karoon, I know where you're coming from . .  you are young and restless type, your lifestyle has less challenges, easily satisfied and contented . . . U are also fulfilling JB's economy, nothing wrong and we can appreciate your good contributions, for many of us, our days has done our duty, we look for something else to enjoy, play and read a book, many has health issue once hit 50s . . . 

More so a calming when we are force to seek medical care and Polyclinic is affordable, we think are are fit, healthy and abled body can carry us through 60-70, however everyone of out body has different DNA and medical history . No doctors can say you are in your pink of Health, one fine day, here, there and somewhere long lost illness pops up . . . then we realised times to have relax mode of enjoyment is up . . . I succumbed to 2 common treatment, High Blood Pressure and Cholesterol_ Most comforting words the clinic doctor_He said in my face: " Let us help you, let us work with you  . . . "     I AM SO TOUCHED

Since about 5 yrs ago, i no longer desire what i use to desire as a 30 something.

Generally dress simple, eat simple. Enjoy occasions as deem fit. Smoke my cigars, wear my Rolexes.  No intention to buy or replace my cars until near COE end.

target to be 100% retire at 55 to be more active and travel more, experience more. 
And stop all the chasing.  

59 minutes ago, Meanmachine said:

Bro Karoon, I know where you're coming from . .  you are young and restless type, your lifestyle has less challenges, easily satisfied and contented . . . U are also fulfilling JB's economy, nothing wrong and we can appreciate your good contributions, for many of us, our days has done our duty, we look for something else to enjoy, play and read a book, many has health issue once hit 50s . . . 

More so a calming when we are force to seek medical care and Polyclinic is affordable, we think are are fit, healthy and abled body can carry us through 60-70, however everyone of out body has different DNA and medical history . No doctors can say you are in your pink of Health, one fine day, here, there and somewhere long lost illness pops up . . . then we realised times to have relax mode of enjoyment is up . . . I succumbed to 2 common treatment, High Blood Pressure and Cholesterol_ Most comforting words the clinic doctor_He said in my face: " Let us help you, let us work with you  . . . "     I AM SO TOUCHED

Thank you for the compliment. But i am almost 50, and my past jobs have loads of stress that playing cat and mouse with ICA people is almost cathartic  :D

1 hour ago, yishunite said:

Welcome to quiet quitting the ratrace 😁

That was more than 5 yrs ago.

and i was in my own race, against myself.  Quite different