Breaking News: DBS customers unable to access bank's digital services

Watwheels

Tai jee liao liao. Heng, limpeh cancel the account years ago.

Knn paylah also cant use.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/dbs-customers-unable-use-bank-digital-services-paylah-digibank-online-3381206

In a Facebook post, DBS says it is resolving the issue and will give an update as soon as services are recovered.

dbs_comp.jpeg?itok=04fgBAje

MAS should issue them a hefty fine. No standard.

SINGAPORE: DBS customers reported on Wednesday (Mar 29) that they are unable to access the bank's digital services, including the DBS PayLah! app.

Reports of service outages began surging at about 8.30am, according to the website Downdetector, with more than 300 reports made.

As of 9am, CNA was unable to access the DBS PayLah! app as well as the bank's digibank online and mobile services. One-time passwords (OTPs) were also not received on mobile phones.

DBS acknowledged in a Facebook post at 9.20am that digital services are down, adding that it is resolving the issue and will give an update as soon as services are recovered.

On 3/29/2023 at 1:30 PM, Wt_know said:

bank run? LOL

They mentioned digital service down, so likely Paynow also down. Siao liao, so many vendors cannot do contactless or digital payments, ppl have to pay by cash.

On 3/29/2023 at 1:53 PM, PSP415 said:

Er, so those affected can only pay cash at hawker centre isit? 

😁

that karchng who kpkb about hawkers only take cash got come out say anything?

• Haha! 16

On 3/29/2023 at 2:10 PM, Ahwhye said:

that karchng who kpkb about hawkers only take cash got come out say anything?

Sekali busy queuing at atm to withdraw cash...😁

• Haha! 7

Transfer the IT chief to ERP immediately!

I don't mind save my ERP this morning

and I can do my POSB banking!

On 3/29/2023 at 1:36 PM, Watwheels said:

They mentioned digital service down, so likely Paynow also down. Siao liao, so many vendors cannot do contactless or digital payments, ppl have to pay by cash.

Where's that hawker slamming exNMP joker? He can eat his handphone without cash in his wallet.

• Haha! 9

Heng I did everything last week. I only access beginning of month and one time for bills and another time if there is a need to do any transfer :XD:

On 3/29/2023 at 2:57 PM, Arogab said:

Heng I did everything last week. I only access beginning of month and one time for bills and another time if there is a need to do any transfer :XD:

Aiyah top towkay like you no need to do yourself lah.

Just pass me your password and ID and I will help you clear your accounts every month!

Let the kah kias of this world like me do it!