inlinesix Hypersonic August 24, 2023 Share August 24, 2023 On 8/24/2023 at 4:05 PM, Confusedboi said: Nowadays there is a lot of phv cars on the road think easily 30-40% of cars on the road are phv at any given time. More than taxis Drive taxi to fetch gf/ex-gf sia suay A lot of taxi drivers moved to PHV. The number of taxis is reducing. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 24, 2023 Share August 24, 2023 On 8/24/2023 at 4:57 PM, Scion said: bought my Kia for 80k in 2021 second hand 2.5yo similar ones selling for 105-110k now... wow Sell sell sell...make a windfall...squeeze like canned sardine thereafter...😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusedboi Supercharged August 24, 2023 Share August 24, 2023 (edited) On 8/24/2023 at 5:03 PM, yishunite said: Huat ah! Just switch to BusMRTWalk 🤣🤣 Trust me not easy to adjust back to bus mrt walk. Feels like torture during peak hour especially squeezing onto MRT. Sold my 14 year old COE fd civic earlier( left 1 more year to scrap in June 2024) in June 2023 for 9.6k using quotz service. Estimated valuation was 10-15k, final price got fell a little short 😅, granted my gearbox transmission was jerky especially for cold start and starting to give way. The next dealer sold it for about 14k plus. Since then been using public transport and missing times when still had car 😭😪. Even on weekends the train also so packed with people zzz. Edited August 24, 2023 by Confusedboi 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 24, 2023 Share August 24, 2023 On 8/24/2023 at 5:57 PM, Confusedboi said: Trust me not easy to adjust back to bus mrt walk. Feels like torture during peak hour especially squeezing onto MRT. Sold my 14 year old COE fd civic earlier( left 1 more year to scrap in June 2024) in June 2023 for 9.6k using quotz service. Estimated valuation was 10-15k, final price got fell a little short 😅, granted my gearbox transmission was jerky especially for cold start and starting to give way. The next dealer sold it for about 14k plus. Since then been using public transport and missing times when still had car 😭😪. Even on weekends the train also so packed with people zzz. You can join those bluesg and GetGo if feel like driving lo. Now MRT back to sardine packed during peak hours liao? Not easy to adjust back to public transport if you have been driving for almost your entire life and taking public transport during peak hours indeed painful and stressful, esp if the distance is far. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic August 24, 2023 Share August 24, 2023 On 8/24/2023 at 5:54 PM, yishunite said: @Jamesc can find you low mileage single owner car! Whose owner last ride was also his final ride... Tanjong Pagar's crashed & burned M4.? 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusedboi Supercharged August 24, 2023 Share August 24, 2023 On 8/24/2023 at 9:30 PM, 13177 said: You can join those bluesg and GetGo if feel like driving lo. Now MRT back to sardine packed during peak hours liao? Not easy to adjust back to public transport if you have been driving for almost your entire life and taking public transport during peak hours indeed painful and stressful, esp if the distance is far. Yeah I got think about using get go before 😂. Yeah trains packed like sardines already during rush hours. Lucky train ride not too long, 25 plus mins one way. 50 plus mins to one hour max to and from work. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 25, 2023 Share August 25, 2023 On 8/24/2023 at 9:53 PM, Confusedboi said: Yeah I got think about using get go before 😂. Yeah trains packed like sardines already during rush hours. Lucky train ride not too long, 25 plus mins one way. 50 plus mins to one hour max to and from work. No need to think, just join lo. Getgo very easy to join one. But ar why you never buy another car le? 25 plus mins consider the train ride not say near also liao. Should need to go thru many stops. There was one period before covid i also took MRT to work, only about 4 stops away but still very sian due to cannot get onto the train, need to wait 2-3 trains siah! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 25, 2023 Share August 25, 2023 On 8/25/2023 at 8:41 AM, 13177 said: No need to think, just join lo. Getgo very easy to join one. But ar why you never buy another car le? 25 plus mins consider the train ride not say near also liao. Should need to go thru many stops. There was one period before covid i also took MRT to work, only about 4 stops away but still very sian due to cannot get onto the train, need to wait 2-3 trains siah! Cycle to work. Simple solution. 🤭 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 25, 2023 Share August 25, 2023 On 8/24/2023 at 3:38 PM, Benarsenal said: Personal car maybe not. Private hire still a lot. Many people will become glorified taxi drivers. Ya, maybe next time 90% of cars on the road are PHV. Even now you see simi sai car on the road also have a private hire sticker. But actually how many of these cars are doing private hire then don't know la. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 25, 2023 Share August 25, 2023 (edited) If people are still borrowing to buy cars, then its still too cheap or our financing requirements are too easy. hopefully catA coe can be $150k and CatB be $200k yeah…. Edited August 25, 2023 by Throttle2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 25, 2023 Share August 25, 2023 On 8/25/2023 at 9:04 AM, inlinesix said: Cycle to work. Simple solution. 🤭 Cycle to work? Then i rather squeeze in the sardine packed train la. 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged August 25, 2023 Share August 25, 2023 On 8/25/2023 at 9:04 AM, inlinesix said: Cycle to work. Simple solution. 🤭 Our weather and roads are not conducive for cycling. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusedboi Supercharged August 25, 2023 Share August 25, 2023 On 8/25/2023 at 8:41 AM, 13177 said: No need to think, just join lo. Getgo very easy to join one. But ar why you never buy another car le? 25 plus mins consider the train ride not say near also liao. Should need to go thru many stops. There was one period before covid i also took MRT to work, only about 4 stops away but still very sian due to cannot get onto the train, need to wait 2-3 trains siah! I would like to say go car lite but that’s bull shit🤬😆. Not enough money loh, though now backside itchy looking at those super old COE cars with couple of months to almost one year left for around 10k. But I look at the crazy deprecation and shake my head 😪. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear August 25, 2023 Share August 25, 2023 On 8/25/2023 at 9:23 AM, Throttle2 said: If people are still borrowing to buy cars, then its still too cheap or our financing requirements are too easy. hopefully catA coe can be $150k and CatB be $200k yeah…. agree, LPPL when can buy under PHV scheme can 100% loan with 10 yrs repayment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 25, 2023 Share August 25, 2023 On 8/25/2023 at 9:29 AM, Confusedboi said: I would like to say go car lite but that’s bull shit🤬😆. Not enough money loh, though now backside itchy looking at those super old COE cars with couple of months to almost one year left for around 10k. But I look at the crazy deprecation and shake my head 😪. Like that buy super old COE cars also not worth, buy newer used car also not worth and buy brand new car also not worth. So depressing siah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverkris 5th Gear August 25, 2023 Share August 25, 2023 On 8/24/2023 at 5:09 PM, ER-3682 said: You go & find @Jamesche can sell you a 7 years Fit/Jazz for $20,000.00..that Fit/Jazz have "Flatten" Roof for Overturn into a Monsoon Drain.2 Weeks ago. selling as one and only Fit/Jazz cabriolet in Singapore. Limited edition 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 25, 2023 Share August 25, 2023 (edited) On 8/25/2023 at 9:27 AM, Benarsenal said: Our weather and roads are not conducive for cycling. Use road rather than PCN if uncomfortable. If you leave before 8:30am, a 30minutes ride should be fine. p.s. From weather perspective, Cycling to work Beijing is worse than in Singapore. Summer high humidity and damn hot. Winter Zero degree. Edited August 25, 2023 by inlinesix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 25, 2023 Share August 25, 2023 On 8/25/2023 at 9:27 AM, Benarsenal said: Our weather and roads are not conducive for cycling. Some will say very conducive...but they won't say to reach office before 6am and reach home after 12am...😅 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...