COE Bidding - August 2023

Carbon82

On 8/24/2023 at 9:02 AM, Confusedboi said:

Let’s put it these way, 10k sgd can only get you a coe car with at most only a couple of months of COE time left. Can’t even get one full year of usage. Depreciation for such cars is very high also.

Maybe i no study much, so still don't understand why such car pricing and depreciation. Still need to pay 10k for a coe car which only left couple of months really siao, esp the car itself already so cheap and so old, why still can fetch such price. Thought car is an depreciate item, and resale car price should be price according on the initial car price, coe and age of the car what.

On 8/24/2023 at 9:53 AM, Fitmugen said:

Smart thing to do is to sell your car and buy a home near MRT. Huat both ways

Buy a home near MRT is not cheap hor. You see all those HDB near to MRT is crazily ex now, no matter the age of the house is 5 year old or 50 year old.

On 8/24/2023 at 10:07 AM, 13177 said:

Buy a home near MRT is not cheap hor. You see all those HDB near to MRT is crazily ex now, no matter the age of the house is 5 year old or 50 year old.

buy a home far away from mrt now....and bet that a station will be built nearby 20 years later

huat ah

😬

On 8/24/2023 at 10:05 AM, 13177 said:

Maybe i no study much, so still don't understand why such car pricing and depreciation. Still need to pay 10k for a coe car which only left couple of months really siao, esp the car itself already so cheap and so old, why still can fetch such price. Thought car is a depreciate item, and resale car price should be price according on the initial car price, coe and age of the car what.

Yeah for COE car pricing, it’s totally insane and inflated nowadays. Some examples below for less than 10k. Notice the depreciation is extremely high and all over the shop.

40AEB46F-FA57-4147-9D38-BE302823A59F.png

98F4DE48-BFC8-440A-A714-53537F7BFC8D.png

B91258E3-D2F1-4120-9B0F-273EE7711DEA.png

On 8/23/2023 at 10:07 PM, Dannnn said:

Why lesser traffic on road, when every bidding all oversub?

After paying so much for COE 

no money left to pay ERP.

How to drive like that?

ERP rates to rise by S$1 at 3 locations from Nov. 19, 2022

On 8/24/2023 at 10:25 AM, Confusedboi said:

Yeah for COE car pricing, it’s totally insane and inflated nowadays. Some examples below for less than 10k. Notice the depreciation is extremely high and all over the shop.

40AEB46F-FA57-4147-9D38-BE302823A59F.png

98F4DE48-BFC8-440A-A714-53537F7BFC8D.png

B91258E3-D2F1-4120-9B0F-273EE7711DEA.png

Asking nia, must see if they even transact. 

On 8/24/2023 at 8:41 AM, 13177 said:

Resales and COE renewal is ex also. You see the resale car price now, also crazily high. Esp all these used cars coe registered back then was quite low lo, and yet now sell at 100k+ coe pricing. I really don't understand the logic behind.

All boils down to greed. since  people cannot afford expensive brand new car but surely can afford more expensive used car🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 8/24/2023 at 12:07 PM, Mockngbrd said:

BTW, if anyone wants to buy my Toyota at 14k depre. Lemme know k. 

Cheap with all the mod included

😁

On 8/24/2023 at 10:05 AM, 13177 said:

Maybe i no study much, so still don't understand why such car pricing and depreciation. Still need to pay 10k for a coe car which only left couple of months really siao, esp the car itself already so cheap and so old, why still can fetch such price. Thought car is a depreciate item, and resale car price should be price according on the initial car price, coe and age of the car what.

I buy your car at straight line depre plus 10% . 😂

On 8/23/2023 at 10:22 PM, 13177 said:

Now still cannot see the lesser traffic effect on the road yet. Must wait until 2030 and beyond maybe then can see. As when most of the 2021 and before registered cars reached 10 year old and got scrap.

I hear many people who is driving now, say after their current car reach 10 year old, no more driving as next car too ex to buy liao.

Personal car maybe not. Private hire still a lot.

Many people will become glorified taxi drivers.

On 8/23/2023 at 9:39 PM, mersaylee said:

I feel so rich...just by imagining selling my car tomorrow...tonight sure wet dream...😁

My 7 yo jipun car selling 70k plus now. Dunno wan luff or krai.

giphy-5.gif.87f582910b7d174c80792f16a7d19f61.gif

On 8/24/2023 at 3:38 PM, Benarsenal said:

Personal car maybe not. Private hire still a lot.

Many people will become glorified taxi drivers.

Nowadays there is a lot of phv cars on the road think easily 30-40% of cars on the road are phv at any given time. More than taxis 

On 8/24/2023 at 4:02 PM, Stratovarius said:

My 7 yo jipun car selling 70k plus now. Dunno wan luff or krai.

giphy-5.gif.87f582910b7d174c80792f16a7d19f61.gif

Luff first when you sell...maybe krai when try to buy again...😂

On 8/24/2023 at 4:54 PM, yishunite said:

My 5yo kimchi selling for same price I bought it at lolz

bought my Kia for 80k in 2021

second hand 2.5yo similar ones selling for 105-110k now... wow

• Shocked 3

On 8/24/2023 at 9:45 AM, inlinesix said:

Last year, $45k still can get 7 years old Honda Jazz.

Now, $55k.

You go & find @Jamesche can sell you a 7 years Fit/Jazz for $20,000.00..that Fit/Jazz have "Flatten" Roof for Overturn into a Monsoon Drain.2 Weeks ago.