Kklim Supercharged September 26, 2023 Share September 26, 2023 On 9/25/2023 at 4:50 PM, Gnahp said: this can happen at any workshop it was not my intention to expose the workshop just sharing what can go wrong when you send your car for servicing/repair 😁 Which neighbourhood? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged September 26, 2023 Share September 26, 2023 On 9/25/2023 at 11:49 AM, Gnahp said: I don't want to do that lah it is like you know how to cook curry fish head decided to have it in restaurant but hang around in the kitchen to eyeball the chef when he cooks not very nice leh might as well I cook at home If you have high standards as a customer but too paiseh to enforce your standards as a paying customer, then really too bad when you get slipshod work. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged September 26, 2023 Share September 26, 2023 On 9/26/2023 at 12:00 PM, Kklim said: Which neighbourhood? He is too paiseh to expose them lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear September 26, 2023 Share September 26, 2023 After all the posts, still do not know what WS. These issues are things most know to beware of and watch out. these are horror stories and if real, should be reported with the WS so we can watch out. non productive post, warning but not helping by letting us know. Hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mancypher 3rd Gear September 26, 2023 Share September 26, 2023 On 9/24/2023 at 5:03 PM, Mkl22 said: I got a free screw driver from C&C too. Luck they left it in the cabin. My previous car also have a free screwdriver. But it was from New Luck. 😂 When i sold the car, just left it under the driver car mat together haha. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 26, 2023 Share September 26, 2023 High standards? Not too much to ask all the parts the car came with when collect car still on the car. Or nothing falls off after the service. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 26, 2023 Share September 26, 2023 Doctors also like to leave their tools inside the patients right? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 26, 2023 Share September 26, 2023 On 9/26/2023 at 4:13 PM, Jamesc said: Doctors also like to leave their tools inside the patients right? What tool are you referring to? A reusable and productive one? 😁 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged September 26, 2023 Author Share September 26, 2023 On 9/26/2023 at 4:13 PM, Jamesc said: Doctors also like to leave their tools inside the patients right? I worked under Shell Singapore for a month after o-level when they first introduced unleaded petrol I stationed at Sin Choon Kee along Lavender street, my job was providing information about unleaded petrol and con drivers whether their car can/cannot take unleaded petrol we had at least 1~2 cases every week when pump attendants left the petrol cap on top of the pump (last time petrol caps didn't have a string attached) some cars came back to look for their missing petrol cap some never 🤣 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 26, 2023 Share September 26, 2023 On 9/26/2023 at 4:57 PM, Gnahp said: I worked under Shell Singapore for a month after o-level when they first introduced unleaded petrol I stationed at Sin Choon Kee along Lavender street, my job was providing information about unleaded petrol and con drivers whether their car can/cannot take unleaded petrol we had at least 1~2 cases every week when pump attendants left the petrol cap on top of the pump (last time petrol caps didn't have a string attached) some cars came back to look for their missing petrol cap some never 🤣 Nowadays, there is the a slot to put the cap. Not let it hang out la 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 26, 2023 Share September 26, 2023 On 9/26/2023 at 6:28 PM, inlinesix said: Nowadays, there is the a slot to put the cap. Not let it hang out la Many still try to place it on top of my car roof...limpeh surely won't allow any possible oil stain on my oredi glossy enuf precious original paint...tink 120k coe...have to show the lao uncles how to use the holder behind the fuel door 😂 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged September 26, 2023 Author Share September 26, 2023 On 9/26/2023 at 6:56 PM, mersaylee said: Many still try to place it on top of my car roof...limpeh surely won't allow any possible oil stain on my oredi glossy enuf precious original paint...tink 120k coe...have to show the lao uncles how to use the holder behind the fuel door 😂 ah... fuel cap what can go wrong when you let others pump petrol? I always self service, in some rare occasions, my wife gets the pump attendant to fill up the car and these happened to her car before - the plastic cord of the fuel cap snapped - fuel cap didn't twist in, just resting there - 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic September 26, 2023 Share September 26, 2023 On 9/26/2023 at 1:18 PM, Gnahp said: ah... fuel cap what can go wrong when you let others pump petrol? I always self service, in some rare occasions, my wife gets the pump attendant to fill up the car and these happened to her car before - the plastic cord of the fuel cap snapped - fuel cap didn't twist in, just resting there - mine was dripping fuel on the body of the car. but then it happens to me as well. sometimes due to a faulty nozzle. but i wash off with water immediately 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged September 26, 2023 Author Share September 26, 2023 On 9/26/2023 at 9:14 PM, Mkl22 said: mine was dripping fuel on the body of the car. but then it happens to me as well. sometimes due to a faulty nozzle. but i wash off with water immediately you didn't shake a few times before pulling out like what you did after pee? 😁 when I was in Taiwan, the pump attendant will hold a piece of cloth with the other hand to catch the drippings before insert and extract (the nozzle) impressive! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic September 26, 2023 Share September 26, 2023 On 9/26/2023 at 3:48 PM, Gnahp said: you didn't shake a few times before pulling out like what you did after pee? 😁 when I was in Taiwan, the pump attendant will hold a piece of cloth with the other hand to catch the drippings before insert and extract (the nozzle) impressive! shake liao, but got a rouge drop that happens to fall. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged September 26, 2023 Share September 26, 2023 On 9/26/2023 at 10:03 PM, Mkl22 said: shake liao, but got a rouge drop that happens to fall. Old liao prostate weak 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic September 26, 2023 Share September 26, 2023 On 9/26/2023 at 4:57 PM, Gnahp said: I worked under Shell Singapore for a month after o-level when they first introduced unleaded petrol I stationed at Sin Choon Kee along Lavender street, my job was providing information about unleaded petrol and con drivers whether their car can/cannot take unleaded petrol we had at least 1~2 cases every week when pump attendants left the petrol cap on top of the pump (last time petrol caps didn't have a string attached) some cars came back to look for their missing petrol cap some never 🤣 Happened to me at SPC..... Only after 1 week or so when I went somewhere else to pump then realise. Made them pay for a new fuel cap (they checked their CCTV to confirm). 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 26, 2023 Share September 26, 2023 On 9/26/2023 at 9:14 PM, Mkl22 said: mine was dripping fuel on the body of the car. but then it happens to me as well. sometimes due to a faulty nozzle. but i wash off with water immediately I find that only SPC got this damn issue with their lousy nozzle. No such issue with Esso. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...