Tianmo Hypersonic December 24, 2025 Share December 24, 2025 Looking at how the dealers are pricing their cars and the level of COE rebates now, I think the next 2-3 biddings will see CAT A hovering between 105K and 110K. CAT B going to shoot through the roof once stocks arrive with ppl rushing to change new cars before CNY in mid Feb. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic December 24, 2025 Share December 24, 2025 On 12/24/2025 at 2:05 PM, therock said: I got a $6000 COE back in 2007 actually then a 55k nine years later and it seems that’s going up once again sadly… but the increase in coe is not meant to make a huge dent We talked about it at a recent lunch and it was felt that it may dip then pick up when the year end rush comes around again I beat you on this one,i got $5,500.00 COE in 2009 Apr for my 370z & $30,500.00 COE in 2018 Nov for my BMW,also $46,002.00 in Feb 2021 for my Camry. 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic December 24, 2025 Share December 24, 2025 Brilliant bro there might be a drop after the distance based system comes online but in 2026 I’m just hoping for sanity or reasonably decent prices Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged December 24, 2025 Share December 24, 2025 How to drop siah.. Reality check.. all these imports.. they not just make COE higher but overall transport cost higher.. PHV lah.. MRT lah.. got chain effect de loh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged December 24, 2025 Share December 24, 2025 On 12/24/2025 at 3:54 PM, Gnahp said: I want to jinx you guys I am planning to change car in 2028, earlier if the car is giving more problems COE paid was $70+ for that car based on my lifelong suay-ness on COE prices COE won't get lower than that when I change car Please keep us updated here so we can also change car accordingly. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged December 24, 2025 Share December 24, 2025 On 12/24/2025 at 8:12 PM, Daniu82 said: Please keep us updated here so we can also change car accordingly. my brother in law and one of my neighbours always strike COE toto they always buy low sell high in terms of COE, drive car always make small profit if not drive for free (according to them) I'll update here when they change car 😁 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 24, 2025 Share December 24, 2025 On 12/24/2025 at 3:54 PM, Gnahp said: I want to jinx you guys I am planning to change car in 2028, earlier if the car is giving more problems COE paid was $70+ for that car based on my lifelong suay-ness on COE prices COE won't get lower than that when I change car Thought hearsay coe will drop in around 2028/2029? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 24, 2025 Share December 24, 2025 On 12/24/2025 at 6:07 PM, Tianmo said: Looking at how the dealers are pricing their cars and the level of COE rebates now, I think the next 2-3 biddings will see CAT A hovering between 105K and 110K. CAT B going to shoot through the roof once stocks arrive with ppl rushing to change new cars before CNY in mid Feb. If Cat A coe can hover between 105k to 110k consider 'cheap' liao. Cat A coe had crossed 120k few bids ago, that was scary. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged December 24, 2025 Share December 24, 2025 On 12/24/2025 at 9:00 PM, 13177 said: If Cat A coe can hover between 105k to 110k consider 'cheap' liao. Cat A coe had crossed 120k few bids ago, that was scary. Just a consequence of manufacturers de-tuning their (mainly) EV Cat B cars to play in the cheaper Cat A market, but after a while shifting the supply there brought up Cat A to an unpalatable level Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic December 25, 2025 Share December 25, 2025 We should feel happy if the next low can reach 60k to 70k , the 30k 40k is not likely to come back abymore 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 25, 2025 Share December 25, 2025 On 12/25/2025 at 8:02 AM, Ct3833 said: We should feel happy if the next low can reach 60k to 70k , the 30k 40k is not likely to come back abymore 60k to 70k coe? Seems also unlikely. You see that time when Cat A dropped to around 85k to 90k, only one time and never see it again liao. 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 25, 2025 Share December 25, 2025 (edited) Okok, COE going to drop drop and drop, pls wait for it to drop. Happy waiting!!!! But I got no life to wait for sanity or reasonably decent prices, so I accept I am Robert head, haiz........ Lan lan, Sunday go collect new car. Prata coming, by invitation only. Edited December 25, 2025 by Tianmo 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 25, 2025 Share December 25, 2025 On 4/7/2025 at 7:08 PM, Ody_2004 said: This agent is small timer, never seen big money before lah…… kns all EC buyer is millionaire? Pwui ! Merry christmas. Next year i going ho chih min, can have cigar together leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 25, 2025 Share December 25, 2025 (edited) On 12/24/2025 at 8:57 PM, 13177 said: Thought hearsay coe will drop in around 2028/2029? 2026 2nd half to 2027 2nd half. Confirm drop. $50k at least definitely in the cards. Edited December 25, 2025 by Throttle2 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 25, 2025 Share December 25, 2025 On 12/25/2025 at 9:24 AM, Throttle2 said: 2026 2nd half to 2027 2nd half. Confirm drop. $50k at least definitely in the cards. So sure? No drop you chop ah? If no drop to $50K by then, I can confirm lots of guys will chop for you. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic December 25, 2025 Share December 25, 2025 On 12/25/2025 at 8:55 AM, 13177 said: 60k to 70k coe? Seems also unlikely. You see that time when Cat A dropped to around 85k to 90k, only one time and never see it again liao. 😅 Hope so, there will be an increase in coe quota in a few years time though the supply pattern has been disturbed to some extent by coe pull back. Hopefully the higher coe supply can tame the horse slightly 😜 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic December 25, 2025 Share December 25, 2025 On 12/25/2025 at 9:41 AM, Tianmo said: So sure? No drop you chop ah? If no drop to $50K by then, I can confirm lots of guys will chop for you. No need to Chop Him,ask him give his Rolex to who that Bet with him. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 25, 2025 Share December 25, 2025 Used car dealer COE logic - Just buy in a 9 year. 1999, 2009, 2019, 2029! Lehman bros crash date 15 September 2008 Category A: S$1,020 (February 2009, first round) S$200 for Category B (cars above 1,600cc) first bidding round of January 2009 Category E: S$3,200 (January 2009) Asian financial crisis began in July 1997 and largely lasted until December 1998 Cat A: S$27,502 February 1999 Cat B: S$32,935 March 1999 Lowest COE Premiums in 2019 Category A: S$25,689 in the first bidding round of February. Prices also remained low in July and December, hovering around S$25,000 to S$26,000. Category B: S$31,001 in the second bidding round of December 2018 (which set the baseline for early 2019). Within the calendar year of 2019, it slumped to S$31,000 in July—its lowest since March 2010. Category E: S$31,001 in July, marking an eight-year low for the category. Now I will kenna whack by other car dealers. Haiz. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...