Sg Election 2025!

On 4/5/2025 at 10:58 PM, Volvobrick said:

What do you mean "serve"? I know as soldiers mean prepare to lay down life when fighting for the country. As MP while being paid 200k pa? 

I think the word is over used. 

On 4/5/2025 at 11:05 PM, Freeder said:

LMW counted or not? Mocked and disrespected but he still soldiered on with man on the street concerns and insecurities.

Honestly, Sinkies don’t deserve him for all his perseverance and dedication if we continue to vote undeserving MPs into office…

On 4/6/2025 at 1:46 PM, Sosaria said:

Singaporean have this fixation on paper quals or, should I more accurately call it "academic pedigree", because not all those who have such background are actually very smart [laugh] 

But it seems to be the only objective measurement; if want to gauge service or heart to serve, that's very very subjective and airy fairy.

Having the smarts to think of way to get things thru admin bureaucracy is also necessary to get things done in our civil service. Arguments, paperwork etc.

Yes academic background is one of the criteria. 

But we do know why it's call a General Election.🤣

Definitely requires a few generals to participate to qualify it as a GE. 

• Haha! 14

On 4/5/2025 at 11:28 PM, Jellandross said:

Ni steady wo steady we steady 😂 

🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️

On 4/6/2025 at 6:42 PM, Jellandross said:

Challenge yourself see if you can watch for more than 10 secs 

10 secs? I finished the whole thing, what's the challenge?[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 4/6/2025 at 1:58 PM, Atonchia said:

Yes academic background is one of the criteria. 

But we do know why it's call a General Election.🤣

Definitely requires a few generals to participate to qualify it as a GE. 

but there were also a Colonel and a Lieutenant-Colonel who participated in past GE leh. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 4/6/2025 at 9:15 PM, Tianmo said:

but there were also a Colonel and a Lieutenant-Colonel who participated in past GE leh. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

it seems like the best "route" to enter politic is to first climb the ladder in all army-related-positions ... 

On 4/6/2025 at 8:46 PM, Tianmo said:

10 secs? I finished the whole thing, what's the challenge?[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

No need panadol after watching the Blair Witch Project inspired shaky beedeo work? But I find the super irritating barking more damaging than the shakiness...😂

On 4/6/2025 at 6:55 PM, Throttle2 said:

🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️

So you steady

I steady 

Everyone steady.....

Meant need to set up a tripartite arrangement?

In short, need to have tripods to bring the system to work?

Need 3 party to be steady. 

If only you and me still can topple sideways......

Need the 3rd leg to join😅

On 4/6/2025 at 9:19 PM, Wt_know said:

it seems like the best "route" to enter politic is to first climb the ladder in all army-related-positions ... 

Generals go PAP, Colonels and below go oppositions, seem like the route. [:p]

and now seem like PAP rejects also end up with oppositions, not a bad thing actually. [:p][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

On 4/6/2025 at 9:34 PM, mersaylee said:

No need panadol after watching the Blair Witch Project inspired shaky beedeo work? But I find the super irritating barking more damaging than the shakiness...😂

like that only need panadol? weak lah you. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

No scared...no scared...either ru lai is calming...or the storm is cumming...😅

2B5cmf.gif

I don’t think they climb.

They usually hop up the ladder.

Not everyone got this chance 

On 4/6/2025 at 4:00 PM, Tianmo said:

Generals go PAP, Colonels and below go oppositions, seem like the route. [:p]

and now seem like PAP rejects also end up with oppositions, not a bad thing actually. [:p][laugh][laugh]

Unless you are a successful minority - then both side will court you, a must, to contest in GRC [laugh]

Edited by Sosaria

It is more about coming from the same school, same army, same party, Kampong, etc. in one big developer, most of their senior staff were from the Navy because the chief is from there. 😆 

Edited by Victor68

Singapore United Party? 

Another one coming to join the already overcrowded little space? 

My goodness! -_- [laugh] [laugh] 

On 4/7/2025 at 10:54 AM, Tianmo said:

Singapore United Party? 

Another one coming to join the already overcrowded little space? 

My goodness! -_- [laugh] [laugh] 

sup sup sui, no problem.