Tianmo Hypersonic April 30, 2024 Share April 30, 2024 Wah no fried chicken (KFC) in MY for a while sia, so will KFC SG grab to MY? All other chicken outlets, faster stock up, give promotions and take their customers. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/business/kfc-malaysia-temporarily-shutters-outlets-citing-challenging-economy-4302171 ↡ Advertisement 1 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 30, 2024 Share April 30, 2024 the chicken shrink even more after the conversion 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 30, 2024 Share April 30, 2024 On 4/30/2024 at 12:46 PM, metalstream said: NO tears shed. When it first started, KFC chicken was HUGE, and served on a proper plate with proper cutlery. Now shrunk to a <10cm mini drumlet size. 🙄 Arnolds is better anytime https://arnoldsfriedchicken.com/ KFC chicken now so small and pathetic? 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear April 30, 2024 Share April 30, 2024 Badly affected by the boycott and some of the shop location quiet ulu also. But hor MY KFC taste better than SG KFC....or maybe me only... 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic April 30, 2024 Share April 30, 2024 Dun tink all outlet closed, bought some fr sutera mall outlet just last wk. they boycott quite a few...starbucks, mcdonald, zus to name afew... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 30, 2024 Share April 30, 2024 On 4/30/2024 at 12:55 PM, Si4dr said: Badly affected by the boycott and some of the shop location quiet ulu also. But hor MY KFC taste better than SG KFC....or maybe me only... Fully agreed. In Malaysia we always head to KFC instead of macdonald. Their KFC is so much tasty relative to singapore here. Going to miss Malaysia KFC. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
limpeh6969 3rd Gear April 30, 2024 Share April 30, 2024 msian living in jb can always drop by woodlands if they cannot tahan, die die must eat msg...i mean kfc 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 30, 2024 Share April 30, 2024 https://www.nst.com.my/business/corporate/2024/04/1044290/qsr-confirms-temporary-closures-undisclosed-number-kfc-outlets "Nanyang Siang Pau earlier reported that as of April 27, QSR had temporarily closed 108 outlets across the country. The report highlighted that Kelantan is the most affected, with nearly 80 per cent or up to 21 outlets suspended, followed by Johor with 15 outlets affected." 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear April 30, 2024 Share April 30, 2024 On 4/30/2024 at 12:59 PM, Kopites said: Fully agreed. In Malaysia we always head to KFC instead of macdonald. Their KFC is so much tasty relative to singapore here. Going to miss Malaysia KFC. Not all KFC outlet close down mentioned from the article. Probably those outlet in shopping mall still open. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged April 30, 2024 Share April 30, 2024 On 4/30/2024 at 12:46 PM, metalstream said: NO tears shed. When it first started, KFC chicken was HUGE, and served on a proper plate with proper cutlery. Now shrunk to a <10cm mini drumlet size. 🙄 Arnolds is better anytime https://arnoldsfriedchicken.com/ Yeap, those days when served in plates, knives and fork were the best. I know cos I was washing those plates once before. lol😁 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged April 30, 2024 Share April 30, 2024 On 4/30/2024 at 1:13 PM, Stary said: Yeap, those days when served in plates, knives and fork were the best. I know cos I was washing those plates once before. lol😁 with free drink top ups too! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic April 30, 2024 Share April 30, 2024 Just eat Marry Brown when go there lor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 30, 2024 Share April 30, 2024 Makan ikan time...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged April 30, 2024 Share April 30, 2024 Marrybrown merry liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic April 30, 2024 Share April 30, 2024 On 4/30/2024 at 12:28 PM, Tianmo said: Wah no fried chicken (KFC) in MY for a while sia, so will KFC SG grab to MY? All other chicken outlets, faster stock up, give promotions and take their customers. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/business/kfc-malaysia-temporarily-shutters-outlets-citing-challenging-economy-4302171 No KFC, i thought really no fried chicken. During the older days, when economy no good, my parents will ask me to work harder, but in MY is very difference, economy no good take a rest. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 30, 2024 Share April 30, 2024 On 4/30/2024 at 1:06 PM, inlinesix said: https://www.nst.com.my/business/corporate/2024/04/1044290/qsr-confirms-temporary-closures-undisclosed-number-kfc-outlets "Nanyang Siang Pau earlier reported that as of April 27, QSR had temporarily closed 108 outlets across the country. The report highlighted that Kelantan is the most affected, with nearly 80 per cent or up to 21 outlets suspended, followed by Johor with 15 outlets affected." this is more than just the small bird right? or something to do with the war? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 30, 2024 Share April 30, 2024 On 4/30/2024 at 1:24 PM, Jman888 said: this is more than just the small bird right? or something to do with the war? Stupiak ppl who boycott KFC because of the war. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged April 30, 2024 Share April 30, 2024 On 4/30/2024 at 1:16 PM, Ender said: Just eat Marry Brown when go there lor. Just makan that yesterday. They even have ayam penyet now as a special promotion probably for limited time only. Their nasi lemak with fried chicken is not bad. The rice is fragrant and the sambal is good. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...