NRIC number is private or public info?

Jellandross

On 12/20/2024 at 10:48 AM, Tianmo said:

Get ready! 

Being a full minister but not in the CEC is a big big hint liao. [:p] [laugh] [laugh]

My plantmanytree skoolmate BanCoe says it should be spelled liddat...f-O-O-l...😁

On 12/20/2024 at 11:33 AM, Ahwhye said:

She only said sorry for causing anxiety, NOT SORRY for screwing up you peasants hor....

you peasants should thanks heaven thank earth thank ancestors that some ministar got put a sorry somewhere in her sentence. :D

Sori hor...sori is an easy word...can't cure nothing one 😂

Edited by mersaylee

On 12/20/2024 at 11:45 AM, Ahwhye said:

sound like mas selamat "he is either here or not here" type of statement...

huh-cat-huh-m4rtin.gif

Akin to this...say like no say...better don't say...😂

FB_IMG_1734597137600.jpg

• Haha! 8

On 12/20/2024 at 12:22 PM, inlinesix said:

Jalan Besar, not in my lifetime.

WP always send D or F team

No matter WP send what team, majority people in Jalan Besar still would support gahment. No chance for any opp at all.

On 12/20/2024 at 11:25 AM, Wheelslover said:

In the case of Telco or Bank, they kena fine liao ....wonder will ACRA get fine for this?

makes no difference to them. Left pocket right pocket.

On 12/20/2024 at 5:57 AM, Kopites said:

Guys she did say sorry.

Give her some breathing space. What yours want her to do?

We should be more forgiving than that, alright. 😁

------------------------------------------

Quoted. 

A week after the issue surfaced, Minister for Digital Development and Information Josephine Teo and Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority (ACRA) Chief Executive Chia-Tern Huey Min addressed the matter at a press conference on 19 December 2024, expressing regret over the mistake.

Teo stated: “I would firstly like to acknowledge the concerns of the public, which we take very seriously. We are very sorry to have caused them much anxiety.”

We are very sorry. Not, I am very sorry.

Big difference for me, who have passed PSLE english.

Edited by Jellandross

Now they say system will be fixed next week but no date given, because presumably many staff go on holiday already and so who is left to clean the mess? [laugh]

In fact maybe some poor staffers will have to cancel leave and work through this weekend. Never mind next year appraisal can say "go above and beyond" call of duty [laugh]

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/acra-bizfile-search-nric-numbers-masking-restore-4816006

Edited by Sosaria

On 12/20/2024 at 5:57 AM, Kopites said:

We are very sorry to have caused them much anxiety.”

'Sorry' for causing stress

Not sorry for making bad decisions 

So as we used to say in skool: "Sorry No Cure!" 

On 12/20/2024 at 11:16 PM, Soya said:

'Sorry' for causing stress

Not sorry for making bad decisions 

So as we used to say in skool: "Sorry No Cure!" 

She learnt from the best 

“sorry that YOU feel that we were not up to mark”… along those lines

#sorry not sorry

On 12/20/2024 at 1:52 PM, macrosszero said:

image.png.ea584e0b0fffc86084473c2fc0110c7f.png

I bet he kicks himself everytime this meme comes up.... :" knn decades in public service and THIS is what they remember me for 🥺.."

On 12/15/2024 at 7:16 AM, Soya said:

Since the full names of all the MIW is known publicly, prove to us there's no sensitivity by making their NRIC numbers public lor

Perfectly logical right? 

Same logic applies for "All schools are good schools".  Must lead by example.

On 12/21/2024 at 8:08 AM, Playtime said:

I bet he kicks himself everytime this meme comes up.... :" knn decades in public service and THIS is what they remember me for 🥺.."

I thought the vivian"come clean" meme is more appropriate here too.