Solar Turbocharged May 20 Share May 20 On 5/20/2025 at 10:00 PM, Matoonia said: Mind sharing what package did you get? Cos I'm also looking out for a sedan liftback EV that doesn't sit too low. Frameless windows will be bonus haha. So seems like only polestar 2 or model3 but dun really like Tesla. The other option is deepal l07 also a liftback but not sure if it will come to SG.. I didn't go for any add-on option.. pre-fl that was said to be the NZ configuration setup and fl that was SG. Pre fl is the core version with pilot pack (like blind spot monitoring which I don't need) and fl comes with plus pack that has a panoramic roof and Harman kardon sound system. There are other app stuff on the panel that I have forgotten already.. Same motor but tuned differently. One FWD and the other RWD. There are different features in each which I think it's better u go there and see for yourself cos I also blur. Sitting position has also begun to be one of my criteria as well.. this one still okay compared to my low seating Jag. There were times I could not get out of the car 🤦 And yes, no offence meant to Tesla and BYD bros, I also don't like the quality feel and I prefer heavy doors which both aren't. ↡ Advertisement 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged May 20 Share May 20 Elroq coming to SG? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear May 20 Share May 20 On 5/20/2025 at 10:00 PM, Matoonia said: Mind sharing what package did you get? Cos I'm also looking out for a sedan liftback EV that doesn't sit too low. Frameless windows will be bonus haha. So seems like only polestar 2 or model3 but dun really like Tesla. The other option is deepal l07 also a liftback but not sure if it will come to SG.. DengFeng 007 which is recently previewed at Vivocity, set to launch in around September, is a lift back EV with frameless windows. But rear seat fold as a piece, not spilt. It is a good looking car. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 20 Share May 20 On 5/21/2025 at 7:12 AM, Beanoyip said: Elroq coming to SG? Heard end of year.. Local agent VW group is obviously putting lower priority for Skoda EV and pushing the VW EV. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 20 Share May 20 On 5/21/2025 at 12:44 AM, Solar said: I didn't go for any add-on option.. pre-fl that was said to be the NZ configuration setup and fl that was SG. Pre fl is the core version with pilot pack (like blind spot monitoring which I don't need) and fl comes with plus pack that has a panoramic roof and Harman kardon sound system. There are other app stuff on the panel that I have forgotten already.. Same motor but tuned differently. One FWD and the other RWD. There are different features in each which I think it's better u go there and see for yourself cos I also blur. Sitting position has also begun to be one of my criteria as well.. this one still okay compared to my low seating Jag. There were times I could not get out of the car 🤦 And yes, no offence meant to Tesla and BYD bros, I also don't like the quality feel and I prefer heavy doors which both aren't. y u so politically correct...they offended their problem laaaaaaaaaaaa....they decide to get offended....😆 look at @Theoldjaffa kanna whack so many times, he immune liao..🤣 those ppl who butthurt,,,shows how insecure they are 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sinicker 2nd Gear May 20 Share May 20 @Tohto the VW ID4 rear aircon outlet.... weird position... I was okay with the price but that outlet position is a no for me.... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 21 Share May 21 @Solar congrats...👍 No offence to tesla fans...twkk...🙏😁 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 21 Share May 21 On 5/21/2025 at 7:35 AM, Sinicker said: @Tohto the VW ID4 rear aircon outlet.... weird position... I was okay with the price but that outlet position is a no for me.... Overall ID4 equipment level is lower than Enyaq for Singapore version. The main missing thing for Enyaq is 360deg camera. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matoonia 6th Gear May 21 Share May 21 On 5/21/2025 at 7:30 AM, Heartbreakid said: DengFeng 007 which is recently previewed at Vivocity, set to launch in around September, is a lift back EV with frameless windows. But rear seat fold as a piece, not spilt. It is a good looking car. Thks for headsup. Just took a look at the sgcm article and indeed it's slated to launch in Q4 this year. "The Vigo is expected to be priced at $160,000, while the Cat A, mid-range Cat B (200kW) and range-topping Cat B (400kW) variants of the 007 are expected to be priced at $170,000, $190,000 and $250,000 respectively." Price also seems very attractive at below $200k for the 200kw cat B which is certainly very fast liao. Tick all my boxes: Liftback, frameless windows, ventilated seats Take my money! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
marcuspeck 1st Gear May 21 Share May 21 On 5/21/2025 at 7:12 AM, Beanoyip said: Elroq coming to SG? Elroq also have drum brakes FYI. 🙂 As tested by Mat, braking performance is just as good! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged May 21 Share May 21 On 5/21/2025 at 12:33 PM, marcuspeck said: Elroq also have drum brakes FYI. 🙂 As tested by Mat, braking performance is just as good! I think they must be from the same platform as the Cupra Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
marcuspeck 1st Gear May 21 Share May 21 On 5/21/2025 at 10:49 AM, Beanoyip said: I think they must be from the same platform as the Cupra Yes, all VW MEB platform cars have drum brakes in the rear. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Volkswagen_Group_MEB_platform 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic May 21 Share May 21 actually what’s the benefit of frameless window ah? How come it seems so desirable? the MG IM5 is coming end of year. Looks good also and yes.. it’s frameless window as well 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 21 Share May 21 On 5/21/2025 at 7:42 PM, Theoldjaffa said: actually what’s the benefit of frameless window ah? How come it seems so desirable? the MG IM5 is coming end of year. Looks good also and yes.. it’s frameless window as well Lighter door...also macam convertible car liddat when the door is opened...😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic May 21 Share May 21 On 5/21/2025 at 8:03 PM, mersaylee said: Lighter door...also macam convertible car liddat when the door is opened...😁 Cos I somehow feel doors with frameless windows doesn’t have the solid door closing feel and sound. It sounds.. hollow. and the window will keep going up down up down when opened and closed.. a lot of wear and tear on the motor 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged May 21 Share May 21 On 5/18/2025 at 10:23 PM, Solar said: Great choice bro. Yes, the earlier PS2 was rather..erm.. for eg, it max out only at 160kmh 🤦 The Fl model is much better now 😬 Anyway, looking forward to join the EV gang 😜 The EV gang u have to join is the TP gang. You are now driving the same model as them 🤣 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 21 Share May 21 On 5/21/2025 at 8:06 PM, Theoldjaffa said: Cos I somehow feel doors with frameless windows doesn’t have the solid door closing feel and sound. It sounds.. hollow. and the window will keep going up down up down when opened and closed.. a lot of wear and tear on the motor You're right on that assessment...when i first sat in a 911...i thot i was in a subaru when i closed the door...light until i suspected one wowo door was equal to 2.5 from a porky...😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 21 Share May 21 On 5/21/2025 at 9:30 PM, mersaylee said: You're right on that assessment...when i first sat in a 911...i thot i was in a subaru when i closed the door...light until i suspected one wowo door was equal to 2.5 from a porky...😂 911 door supposed to be light. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...