Soya Supersonic December 9, 2025 Share December 9, 2025 If someone is looking at Jaecoo, I tink they are looking at something On 12/9/2025 at 2:08 PM, Rickster said: Unless you really love the J6 and J7 so much, else I'd recommend that you go for another Chinese EV brand such as BYD that offers you the peace of mind and also potentially better resale vale/easier to sell next time if you want to let go of your car for whatever reason. Maybe go try other comparable offerings from other Chinese brands. All their EV drives well and are well equipped for the price points. If someone is looking at Jaecoo, they must be looking at something beyond the usual predictable BYD If one die die must buy china EV and prefer a peace of mind of an AD w track record, PA got so many china brands under them now I would not go anywhere near the small timers ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 9, 2025 Share December 9, 2025 On 12/9/2025 at 2:08 PM, Rickster said: Unless you really love the J6 and J7 so much, else I'd recommend that you go for another Chinese EV brand such as BYD that offers you the peace of mind and also potentially better resale vale/easier to sell next time if you want to let go of your car for whatever reason. Maybe go try other comparable offerings from other Chinese brands. All their EV drives well and are well equipped for the price points. No wonder BYD can become best selling EV brand. Cause everyone also follow what most people buy. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 9, 2025 Share December 9, 2025 On 12/9/2025 at 3:10 PM, 13177 said: No wonder BYD can become best selling EV brand. Cause everyone also follow what most people buy. Lol. The buyer market for EV is not yet in a matured state as most, if not everyone, is buying their first EV So it's safety in numbers for now 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged December 9, 2025 Share December 9, 2025 On 12/9/2025 at 2:08 PM, Rickster said: Unless you really love the J6 and J7 so much, else I'd recommend that you go for another Chinese EV brand such as BYD that offers you the peace of mind and also potentially better resale vale/easier to sell next time if you want to let go of your car for whatever reason. Maybe go try other comparable offerings from other Chinese brands. All their EV drives well and are well equipped for the price points. BYD resale value not fantastic also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged December 9, 2025 Share December 9, 2025 On 12/9/2025 at 2:08 PM, Rickster said: Unless you really love the J6 and J7 so much, else I'd recommend that you go for another Chinese EV brand such as BYD that offers you the peace of mind and also potentially better resale vale/easier to sell next time if you want to let go of your car for whatever reason. NONONO! Dun buy BYD. Too many on the road liao. Sibei unglam! Not cool. Next time if you want sell and got 69 pages on SGcarmart selling same car, how to sell? Even consignment maybe agent no hieu you. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 9, 2025 Share December 9, 2025 On 12/9/2025 at 4:18 PM, Ake109 said: NONONO! Dun buy BYD. Too many on the road liao. Sibei unglam! Not cool. Next time if you want sell and got 69 pages on SGcarmart selling same car, how to sell? Even consignment maybe agent no hieu you. Lol....this coming from a BYD owner. Gib u bravery medal 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 9, 2025 Share December 9, 2025 Admittedly the J6 is quite an interesting option Definitely one for the non-conformist, which makes it attractive Deepal is another interesting option. But gawd, what an awful name.....lol 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 9, 2025 Share December 9, 2025 On 12/9/2025 at 4:57 PM, Soya said: Admittedly the J6 is quite an interesting option Definitely one for the non-conformist, which makes it attractive Deepal is another interesting option. But gawd, what an awful name.....lol Deep blue lor😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged December 9, 2025 Share December 9, 2025 (edited) On 12/9/2025 at 4:58 PM, inlinesix said: Deep blue lor😂 Missed the opportunity for DeepFok/DeepFuk On 12/9/2025 at 4:50 PM, Soya said: Lol....this coming from a BYD owner. Gib u bravery medal Uncle here is honest one. Give advice from bottom of heart. Buy liao, is buy liao lor. If resale tank, so be it. Dont think so much, just drive. Car ownership in SG is pay to play. Edited December 9, 2025 by Ake109 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged December 9, 2025 Share December 9, 2025 On 12/9/2025 at 4:57 PM, Soya said: Admittedly the J6 is quite an interesting option Definitely one for the non-conformist, which makes it attractive Deepal is another interesting option. But gawd, what an awful name.....lol At first I thought Deepal is an Indian brand. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 9, 2025 Share December 9, 2025 On 12/9/2025 at 4:10 PM, Benarsenal said: BYD resale value not fantastic also. Which EV brand has fantastic resale value le? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged December 9, 2025 Share December 9, 2025 On 12/9/2025 at 8:05 PM, 13177 said: Which EV brand has fantastic resale value le? None. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic December 9, 2025 Share December 9, 2025 After reading thru the postings, VW suddenly emerged as a better proposition 🤭 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 9, 2025 Share December 9, 2025 On 12/9/2025 at 6:17 PM, Daniu82 said: At first I thought Deepal is an Indian brand. It's a Deepavali special 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 9, 2025 Share December 9, 2025 On 12/9/2025 at 8:28 PM, Freeder said: After reading thru the postings, VW suddenly emerged as a better proposition 🤭 VAG EVs are actually the market leader in Europe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terence2112 3rd Gear December 9, 2025 Author Share December 9, 2025 I currently drive the j7. Yes, was concerned about the dealership, Vertex too. but they have sold quite a few j6 to just suddenly run road. In any case, don’t think I will drive the j7 for 10 yrs too. Haha 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 9, 2025 Share December 9, 2025 On 12/9/2025 at 4:57 PM, Soya said: Admittedly the J6 is quite an interesting option Definitely one for the non-conformist, which makes it attractive Deepal is another interesting option. But gawd, what an awful name.....lol I like the J6 design, if this car inside comes with a proper door handle, i will consider this car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 9, 2025 Share December 9, 2025 On 12/9/2025 at 8:10 PM, Benarsenal said: None. This is why no need to think so much, no matter which EV you buy liao. Just buy what you like. Lol. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...