SG Cabinet 2025

On 5/23/2026 at 11:38 AM, Enye said:

Wah lao… this kind of sudden leaving without time for proper handover, the public statement is never the real reason lah

Still need to debate what’s going on with his family to trigger this meh 

😬😅

Turns out his kids are quite big already, after all he is already in his 50s. So this excuse of being absent father is irrelevant as already passed those years when kids were growing up. On other forums it has been theorized that it could be disagreement with cabinet colleagues or unhappiness that he is not promoted fast enough despite effort spent on the job and he has invested 10 years in politics for what gain?

On hindsight (pun intended) maybe he realized it would be more worth his while devoting more time to his a*se-checking medical specialty [laugh]

Edited by Sosaria

On 5/23/2026 at 6:27 PM, Atonchia said:

Probably wife helping taking care elderly parent/s 

My wife was the main caretaker of my late parent-in-law during COVID-19 period..... 

Can feel her stress during the year before the passing.... 

So if his parent is under any medical care, can be quite stressful.... 

I agree, this is the lot of eldest daughters in the family, designated carer of old parents. Old folks illness is one thing, dementia more jialat.

My wife slowly facing the same challenges with my in-laws. Luckily she was able to plan a gradual exit from her full-time job during covid times, and switch to lower-key self-employed giving her flexible time and less stress to juggle her parental-care duties. 

Kinda surprising. Tot our price will be too high. 

https://e.vnexpress.net/news/travel/places/world-s-second-richest-country-ranks-no-1-in-southeast-asia-for-tourism-5075483.html

World's second richest country ranks No.1 in Southeast Asia for tourism

By Hoang Phong

Fri 5/22/2026, 03:37 pm (PT)

Google

Get VnExpress first in Google Search

Singapore has been named the best country for culture and tourism in Southeast Asia in a 2026 ranking compiled by U.S. News & World Report in partnership with the University of Pennsylvania.

On 5/23/2026 at 10:38 PM, Sosaria said:

I agree, this is the lot of eldest daughters in the family, designated carer of old parents. Old folks illness is one thing, dementia more jialat.

My wife slowly facing the same challenges with my in-laws. Luckily she was able to plan a gradual exit from her full-time job during covid times, and switch to lower-key self-employed giving her flexible time and less stress to juggle her parental-care duties. 

If its really a medical issue, a literal multi millionaire couple with all the connections to get the best care or private nursing home cannot cope, it says alot unsaid about regular couples. Really no solution.

As the saying goes,  in Singapore,  can die but cannot be sick. 

lol why people cannot just get sian and want to get back to their more "regular" life meh?

He already do this for 10 years or so liao loh. 

Any vessel seems strong until it's first crack.

On 5/23/2026 at 10:27 PM, Sosaria said:

Turns out his kids are quite big already, after all he is already in his 50s. So this excuse of being absent father is irrelevant as already passed those years when kids were growing up. On other forums it has been theorized that it could be disagreement with cabinet colleagues or unhappiness that he is not promoted fast enough despite effort spent on the job and he has invested 10 years in politics for what gain?

On hindsight (pun intended) maybe he realized it would be more worth his while devoting more time to his a*se-checking medical specialty [laugh]

It is never too late to quit to spend more time with family. His daughters are 17 and 22 this year. 

This is really worse than a 996 job. 

5th Gear
On 5/22/2026 at 5:37 PM, mersaylee said:

The more important question now is...still two or one car next...?😁

Eh, doctor or MP not professional meh? Of course must have car lah.😁

On 5/22/2026 at 8:56 PM, Wildfaye29 said:

ehh i dun understand the mangoes and rambutans

can explain pls

DrLyb.jpeg

On 5/22/2026 at 11:55 PM, Alfc said:

If can feel that it is already very tough life, imagine how much  worse is it if on the side of the opposing camp. 

Oh.. don't forget those middle lower income families trying to make ends meet without any subsidy whatsoever :D 

On 5/25/2026 at 11:02 AM, SGCM928 said:

Eh, doctor or MP not professional meh? Of course must have car lah.😁

DrLyb.jpeg

One oredi a stay home caregiver mah...i tink use grab easier cheaperer fasterer...one less on car maintenance...😁

I think it’s the bus driver created the problem. Whose bus company is this?

I think it poor when we take joy in other people misfortunes, although guilty in the glee when lying in parliament. Even then, the rationale is because it is detrimental to the benefit of everyone.

this poor guy got caught in situation when he was robustly hongkie and not the British gentleman that everyone expects to be.

its a case of knife banging into rock. Granted the security officers are human beings fully deserved to be respected but I doubt they can achieve to be Principal of a school in Hongkong. That said, 四两拨千斤,very bo hua.

as good human beings we can live and let live or go stab each others in the mouths like lunatics…or this is a symptom of what Sg has become.

too much sensibilities and no sense. Where is the easy going scoldings and curses become tight lipped and quiet fumes to publicly terminate and shame utterly.

maybe we need to control our local pubic shame and blame.

As a Singaporean, I am ashamed of how this poor tourist got entrapped into our local madness and had his livelihood destroyed albeit a clumsy fall from Grace.

its the bus driver declaration lah, whose company is it? Can director cry also?

communication ministry, who minister hah?

On 5/30/2026 at 10:45 AM, Datsun366 said:

I think it’s the bus driver created the problem. Whose bus company is this?

I think it poor when we take joy in other people misfortunes, although guilty in the glee when lying in parliament. Even then, the rationale is because it is detrimental to the benefit of everyone.

this poor guy got caught in situation when he was robustly hongkie and not the British gentleman that everyone expects to be.

its a case of knife banging into rock. Granted the security officers are human beings fully deserved to be respected but I doubt they can achieve to be Principal of a school in Hongkong. That said, 四两拨千斤,very bo hua.

as good human beings we can live and let live or go stab each others in the mouths like lunatics…or this is a symptom of what Sg has become.

too much sensibilities and no sense. Where is the easy going scoldings and curses become tight lipped and quiet fumes to publicly terminate and shame utterly.

maybe we need to control our local pubic shame and blame.

As a Singaporean, I am ashamed of how this poor tourist got entrapped into our local madness and had his livelihood destroyed albeit a clumsy fall from Grace.

its the bus driver declaration lah, whose company is it? Can director cry also?

communication ministry, who minister hah?

Aiya, all those private bus driver one kind de. You see the way they drive and stop along the road, you know liao.

On 6/3/2026 at 9:46 AM, Tkseah said:

Thought he quit to spend more time with family... Surgeon very free is it..

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/koh-poh-koon-senior-minister-state-healthcare-surgeon-6156861

He got his own clinic. So basically can OTOT.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/politics/koh-poh-koon-returns-to-healthcare-as-a-surgeon

On 6/3/2026 at 12:12 PM, Benarsenal said:

He can choose his own pace bah, not like he needs the money.
But the private specialist landscape quite different from when he left it, it's a lot more competitive. 

Being away from the table for so many years is not ideal. No surgeon I know likes being away for too long even just for a few weeks. To them, it's a flow state. 

Some patients won't like it cos it's associated with being rusty.
Some patients will like having a "famous" doctor.

On 6/3/2026 at 12:19 PM, Lala81 said:

He can choose his own pace bah, not like he needs the money.
But the private specialist landscape quite different from when he left it, it's a lot more competitive. 

Being away from the table for so many years is not ideal. No surgeon I know likes being away for too long even just for a few weeks. To them, it's a flow state. 

Some patients won't like it cos it's associated with being rusty.
Some patients will like having a "famous" doctor.

Yah.. I wouldn't trust a surgeon who has not done surgery for over 10yrs to cut me..