Tohto Hypersonic February 23 Author Share February 23 On 2/23/2026 at 9:47 PM, marcuspeck said: Hey bro, how much per set and where you going to do the replacement? Has not changed yet, will update here after I change. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic February 23 Share February 23 On 2/23/2026 at 10:23 PM, Tohto said: Has not changed yet, will update here after I change. You should say like @RadXwill change Car if Tyres Botak. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic February 23 Share February 23 On 2/23/2026 at 11:17 AM, Tianmo said: I think Giti contact P10 also has these set ups, and there is also one china brand from tyre pte ltd, but since price difference not really too much, I think I likely will go change out the Stock CEC6 next week after my 5000 km service this weekend. Either ION EVO AS or Turanza 6, not decided yet. A lot of owners in the Tesla group gave great reviews on Giti P10 and S2. Some came from having used performance tyres before. between ION Evo AS and BS Turanza, I’ll choose Hankook cos the tyre reviews are good. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic February 23 Author Share February 23 On 2/24/2026 at 6:51 AM, ER-3682 said: You should say like @RadXwill change Car if Tyres Botak. That's only he... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 24 Share February 24 On 2/22/2026 at 11:12 AM, Tohto said: Almost there. Getting noisy. I cannot taha too noisy. All my tyre change has never above 50k. Earliest is at less than 30k. Long time ago in a Kumho KU31. Super noisy. Same staggered profile setup as mine, but mine is 19". At 40k km, your tyre looks like still got some life in them sia, the wear rate of hankkook like not bad. But how is the inner side looks like? My cars always outside look ok, but inside near botak liao. I think our usage quite similar, I also do about 30k km a year, and tyres usually changed ard 40k km mark. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 24 Share February 24 On 1/6/2026 at 12:51 PM, Eggie1987 said: I posted my review on my lassa revola tyres on tyrereviews.com quite a while back.. Currently on about 10k km on em for my byd dolphin swapped out from the standard 195/60/16 ling longs after about 20k kms.can always give lassa a shot.. Ev ready tyres. Bridgestone tech but cheaper I wanted to try, but they don't have my staggered profile. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic February 24 Share February 24 On 2/24/2026 at 9:13 AM, Tianmo said: Same staggered profile setup as mine, but mine is 19". At 40k km, your tyre looks like still got some life in them sia, the wear rate of hankkook like not bad. But how is the inner side looks like? My cars always outside look ok, but inside near botak liao. I think our usage quite similar, I also do about 30k km a year, and tyres usually changed ard 40k km mark. You usually carry Heavy Load.?Most Cars Heavy Load Neg Camber. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic February 24 Share February 24 On 2/24/2026 at 7:16 AM, Theoldjaffa said: A lot of owners in the Tesla group gave great reviews on Giti P10 and S2. Some came from having used performance tyres before. between ION Evo AS and BS Turanza, I’ll choose Hankook cos the tyre reviews are good. compared with michelin PS4? i found them somewhat poor value for the money. 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 24 Share February 24 On 2/23/2026 at 1:12 PM, Ake109 said: Causes Tianmo's backside to itch. Actually, nothing really wrong. But Eco Contact 6 all the reviews given were, rolling resistance A+, everything else is shit. Esp wet braking and handling. So if willing to sacrifice some rolling resistance, any of the more reputable brands (yes, no Giti no Linglong) should be an improvement. Honestly, so far I don't have issue with the stock tires, but after reading all the reviews, psychologically I felt very uncomfortable when driving in heavy rains, especially you know last 2 weeks the rain was quite often and heavy. Dry conditions, CEC6 works well, I have pushed it and it braked before the line. Another plus point is the self sealing compound and the run flat function, which saved me on day 2 of CNY. But the very hard side walls also make the ride more unforgiving, otherwise for daily uncle driving, they work very well. If I am the only driver, likely I might just keep them until the usual change, but with my daughter driving more often now, I think better take care of the driving in the rain part. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 24 Share February 24 On 2/24/2026 at 7:16 AM, Theoldjaffa said: A lot of owners in the Tesla group gave great reviews on Giti P10 and S2. Some came from having used performance tyres before. between ION Evo AS and BS Turanza, I’ll choose Hankook cos the tyre reviews are good. Yah, I read about the P10, and it seems like a good shoe. From comparison, I think they are very close. ION EVO AS is more all round, equally strong in almost every area, while Turanza 6 is outstanding in the wet, and also very strong in the other areas. But it seems like hankook can outlast Bridgestone in the wear department, and is a little cheaper. Honestly, my heart is with Turanza 6, but my mind is saying ION EVO AS, and usually my mind wins. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 24 Share February 24 On 2/24/2026 at 9:24 AM, ER-3682 said: You usually carry Heavy Load.?Most Cars Heavy Load Neg Camber. Driver and front passenger everyday lor, I am 70kg, she is 55kg. Like that lor. Behind only my children, once a week or fortnight then carry all. Max also about 150kg behind. But almost every car also neg camber, maybe is my driving pattern problem? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic February 24 Share February 24 On 2/23/2026 at 10:57 AM, Tianmo said: Mine the set up a little odd, but so far I managed to find 2 replacements. Hankook ION EVO AS Bridgestone Turanza 6 Both are recommend, but seem like the hankook is an actual EV tyre while the bridgestone is an EV ready tyre. ION EVO AS also has a higher load index. For Continental, no other options but to go back to EC6, which came stock. If want use back Conti but not EC6, the only option is CPC in front and CSC behind, which the WS said not really recommended. Price wise Hankook better than Bridgestone better than Conti. surprised conti not good in the wet. the last time i used conti was CSC5. found it has soft sidewalls but wet was decent. Only one brand i totally write off for wet is yokohama. They really suck. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic February 24 Share February 24 On 2/24/2026 at 9:31 AM, Mkl22 said: compared with michelin PS4? i found them somewhat poor value for the money. 😁 You referring to Giti, Hankook or BS? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic February 24 Share February 24 On 2/24/2026 at 9:54 AM, Mkl22 said: surprised conti not good in the wet. the last time i used conti was CSC5. found it has soft sidewalls but wet was decent. Only one brand i totally write off for wet is yokohama. They really suck. Eco Contact not as good as Sport Contact 🤭 But CSC7 is really good. As good as PS4S and cheaper. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 24 Share February 24 On 2/24/2026 at 9:54 AM, Mkl22 said: surprised conti not good in the wet. the last time i used conti was CSC5. found it has soft sidewalls but wet was decent. Only one brand i totally write off for wet is yokohama. They really suck. No, you are right. Almost all Conti tires are great in the wet, EXCEPT this Ecocontact 6. I went about looking for ultracontact and premium contact, which are both great in the wet, but few carry CUC7, and CPC7 only has front while CSC7 only has the back profile. This CEC6 was developed purely for EV, and their main strength is in the rolling resistance, beside the self sealing and run flat functions. So in a way, you can also say this CEC6 is not your normal Conti, but cost the same, not a cheap tyre. Yokohama I know many ppl say wet is FU, I have not tried, and hopefully won't. The one tyre I will never touch is falken, I had one in the rain, ebraked, and the car when 360 along ECP in the 90s. Give me free I also want charge you for storage. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic February 24 Share February 24 On 2/24/2026 at 9:57 AM, Theoldjaffa said: You referring to Giti, Hankook or BS? i meant PS4 is poor value. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic February 24 Share February 24 On 2/24/2026 at 9:52 AM, Tianmo said: Driver and front passenger everyday lor, I am 70kg, she is 55kg. Like that lor. Behind only my children, once a week or fortnight then carry all. Max also about 150kg behind. But almost every car also neg camber, maybe is my driving pattern problem? Go to "99 Bends" do more High Speed Cornerings will help to "Balance" out. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 24 Share February 24 On 2/24/2026 at 9:58 AM, Theoldjaffa said: Eco Contact not as good as Sport Contact 🤭 But CSC7 is really good. As good as PS4S and cheaper. KNN, CEC6 is far far away from CSC 7 bro!!! Very very far away. CSC7 is cfm good, price also sibey good. About $400? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...