Jp66 5th Gear October 23 Share October 23 (edited) Cat A $110K Cat B $1 Huat ah! Edited October 23 by Jp66 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear October 23 Share October 23 Cat A $122K Cat B $132K Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 23 Share October 23 On 10/9/2025 at 6:53 PM, citydrivingsg said: Some form of 'cooling' measures is definitely needed. Hope the Gov is willing to consider as previously mentioned, to cap a majority portion of Cat A COE at low reasonable amount of say $10K for instance with various safeguards and qualifying criteria of course. This cap amount can also be tied to a ratio of say 10% of the auction amount so that it will always remain low and more affordable. In this latest round of bidding, capping 60% of Cat A for lottery ballot would be about 760 $10K COEs which is substantial. Out of these 760 $10K COEs, propose for 70% to be given to qualified individual bidders which help lucky commoner folks to reduce their financial burdens and make the system more equitable and fairer which is a form of good karma, rather than in current vicious auction bidding where people are being bled dry just to service their car loans LOL. Jeffrey Siow will shut your mouth with a few words from his ah kong "What's wrong with collecting more?" Don't forget, the modern PAP govt no longer cares about the citizens. They are more focused on GDP growth in order to attract investments, regardless of whether the funds are clean or dirty 1 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 23 Share October 23 On 10/9/2025 at 8:51 PM, Wildfaye29 said: Imagine paying 10 times more for a China EV lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged October 23 Share October 23 CAT B dropped 10K those who got their CAT B COE two weeks ago must be feeling sian now their car salesperson - "COE will go up for another 10K next bidding..." 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 23 Share October 23 On 10/10/2025 at 11:41 AM, Bigtoothpick said: Trouble is, COE bidding is like live frogs being slowly boiled in a pot of water. People get used to it even though the prices keep going up, till the day they find they overpaid. Some frogs will die faster than other frogs though 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 23 Share October 23 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 23 Share October 23 (edited) On 10/23/2025 at 4:08 PM, Gnahp said: CAT B dropped 10K those who got their CAT B COE two weeks ago must be feeling sian now their car salesperson - "COE will go up for another 10K next bidding..." Cat A no dropped 10k, only dropped 6k. So means car price would not reduced much. Lol. Must see how BYD will adjust their car price, and roughly you know next round will go up or come down. Edited October 23 by 13177 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic October 23 Share October 23 On 10/23/2025 at 4:08 PM, Gnahp said: CAT B dropped 10K those who got their CAT B COE two weeks ago must be feeling sian now their car salesperson - "COE will go up for another 10K next bidding..." 2013 Feb,i got my Mazda 6 with $97,000.00 COE,then that time's Finance Minister,now President,said "Cooling Measure",March COE dropped over $30,000.00. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear October 23 Share October 23 On 10/23/2025 at 4:26 PM, ER-3682 said: 2013 Feb,i got my Mazda 6 with $97,000.00 COE,then that time's Finance Minister,now President,said "Cooling Measure",March COE dropped over $30,000.00. Bro I Add On - June 2017 I got my Opel Astra K wagon with coe at $97,888 - coe was around 42K - I still got a small hope come mid 2027 - coe can go back around sub 50k!!! What you think leh 🙂 - So now be self content, got car just drive to coe ends, no itchy backside and contribute to nation building funds. 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 23 Share October 23 On 10/23/2025 at 4:08 PM, Gnahp said: CAT B dropped 10K those who got their CAT B COE two weeks ago must be feeling sian now their car salesperson - "COE will go up for another 10K next bidding..." I think is those who got their CAT B COE today damn sian. Those got it last bid got their cars at a price before COE went up, those who bought their cars this round got them at COE increased price, means strange away lugi $9k. That's why those who bought always hope COE goes up within the bidding limit of their AD, so that they can get their car at the highest COE possible. 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xiaoming17 Neutral Newbie October 23 Share October 23 Gap between CAT A and B is <$10k 😶 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged October 23 Share October 23 On 10/23/2025 at 4:26 PM, ER-3682 said: 2013 Feb,i got my Mazda 6 with $97,000.00 COE,then that time's Finance Minister,now President,said "Cooling Measure",March COE dropped over $30,000.00. I remember that time my neighbour also bought his Audi A4 at $97k COE he stuck with that car for a long long time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic October 23 Share October 23 On 10/23/2025 at 4:08 PM, Gnahp said: CAT B dropped 10K those who got their CAT B COE two weeks ago must be feeling sian now their car salesperson - "COE will go up for another 10K next bidding..." Pay high and get high coe still ok. It’s those who pay high and get lower coe then bang balls. Cause when they scrap( and I still believe high chance they will in a couple of years) they will get less. 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic October 23 Share October 23 On 10/23/2025 at 4:08 PM, Gnahp said: CAT B dropped 10K those who got their CAT B COE two weeks ago must be feeling sian now their car salesperson - "COE will go up for another 10K next bidding..." well i would think it will be those in this round whom will loose out as it would have been benchmarked to the last round 2 weeks back COE which was in +ve territory COE prices are always pegged to the previous round of prices Anyways we Singkies are all kancheong 1 and afraid to loose out after so many exhausting bids the saying goes ........ if you cant beat them join them .... just play it forward and "secure it" as for many its a necessity and I'm sure also the the PQP flood might have slowed down too 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 23 Share October 23 On 10/23/2025 at 4:46 PM, Tianmo said: I think is those who got their CAT B COE today damn sian. Those got it last bid got their cars at a price before COE went up, those who bought their cars this round got them at COE increased price, means strange away lugi $9k. That's why those who bought always hope COE goes up within the bidding limit of their AD, so that they can get their car at the highest COE possible. Some dealers might offer coe rebate if drop under certain amount. Still no lugi if can get back some money if it drop even buy at higher price. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 23 Share October 23 (edited) On 10/23/2025 at 4:59 PM, Gnahp said: I remember that time my neighbour also bought his Audi A4 at $97k COE he stuck with that car for a long long time Means if buy your car at high coe, you need to stuck with your car long long time? So now those who buy at 130k-140k coe, how ah?! Edited October 23 by 13177 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged October 23 Share October 23 On 10/23/2025 at 7:20 PM, 13177 said: Means if buy your car at high coe, you need to stuck with your car long long time? So now those who buy at 130k-140k coe, how ah?! I suspect he took 10 years loan to buy that A4 😅 ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...