SGMCF328 Turbocharged May 26 Share May 26 I cannot tell the differences immediately, even after taking a second look! Really is 厚颜无耻 (shameless). China ramen shop, Ichran, denies copying Japanese eatery Ichiran, asks people to 'use their eyes' Source: https://mothership.sg/2026/05/fake-ichiran-beijing-copy-japan-ramen-chain/ A ramen shop in Beijing, China, has sparked controversy after it was accused of imitating popular Japanese tonkotsu ramen chain Ichiran, from its logo to the appearance of its ramen. The shop, named “Honjitsu Ichiran Ramen”, was found in a commercial facility in Beijing, according to Japanese media reports. Ichiran, which originated in Fukuoka and is known for its Hakata-style tonkotsu ramen, has outlets in Japan, Taiwan and Hong Kong, but does not operate any outlets in mainland China or Beijing. chiran’s logo is known for its red circle and green brush-style lettering. The logo used by the Beijing shop appeared to use a similar red, green and black colour scheme. However, the logo on the Chinese food delivery platform read “ICHRAN” instead of “ICHIRAN”, with the second “I” missing, according to TV Asahi News. The fake logo also included wording such as “Founded in the 65th year of the founding of the nation”, while Ichiran’s real logo states that it was founded in Showa 35. Ichiran’s ramen is typically known for its tonkotsu pork bone broth, straight thin noodles and chilli-based “secret red sauce” placed in the middle of the bowl. The Beijing shop’s ramen appeared to copy some of these features, including the red sauce, spring onions and chashu. However, the Chinese version also came with toppings not usually found in Ichiran’s standard ramen in Japan, including a halved seasoned egg, bamboo shoots, fish cake and corn, according to FNN News. Ichiran is also known for its “flavour concentration booths”, where customers sit in partitioned seats to focus on their ramen. Fuji News Network (FNN News) reported that the company has obtained a patent for this seating style. However, the Beijing shop’s interior was reportedly different, with only simple desks and chairs instead of Ichiran-style booths. The taste was also reportedly far from the real thing. After trying the ramen, an FNN News reporter said: “The soup is extremely thin. It mostly tastes like oil, and there is hardly any tonkotsu flavour. The noodles are medium-thick and have the texture of udon with no firmness.” Reviews on Chinese social media and food delivery platforms were just as harsh. One customer review, cited by FNN News, said: “What is this? It was so bad I stopped after one bite.” Another review cited by TV Asahi News said that, "the meat inside tasted sour. I was scared and spat it out immediately.” Gendai Media also cited low-rated reviews saying, "I’d be better off eating instant noodles" and “The taste is nowhere near that of the real Ichiran". FNN News said it confronted the person in charge of the Beijing shop, who denied any connection to Ichiran and rejected the suggestion that the logos were the same.' The person in charge said: “We have no connection to Ichiran. How is Ichiran’s logo and my logo the same? Look at it with your own eyes. Are you saying they’re the same? Where? Where exactly? If green, red and black are colours exclusively for Ichiran, then I have nothing to say.” A tourist from Shanghai who was interviewed in Japan also told FNN News: “I think Ichiran is famous. At first glance, the fake Ichiran looks so similar that you could mistake it for the real thing.” The shop later reportedly disappeared from searches on the food delivery app. When TV Asahi’s reporting team visited the shop, the words “Honjitsu Ichiran Ramen” were seen at the site, but no one was inside. A nearby shop staff member told TV Asahi News: “They were here yesterday. They’re closed today. It seems they’re feeling a little unwell.” TV Asahi News reported that the shop still appeared on the food delivery platform until May 19, but could no longer be found in searches on May 20. The real Ichiran has also posted a warning on its official website, calling for customers to be cautious about imitation stores. Ichiran said on its website that there are currently “no stores in mainland China” and that it has “no relationship whatsoever” with such imitation stores. The company added that it has confirmed the existence of stores “that appear to imitate” Ichiran’s logo, signboards, shop interiors and product names, and warned customers to check its official website for the latest list of authorised outlets. Copycat shops resembling Ichiran have surfaced in China before, according to Gendai Media, including one called “Ranchi” that opened around 2018 and reportedly copied Ichiran’s booth seating system, ticket vending machine, water dispensers, cups and order sheets. ↡ Advertisement 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 26 Share May 26 Lol. Skin as thick as a rhino! 2 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic May 26 Share May 26 Copied Food is Simple,Copied Swiss Watches,even more Precision..99.5% Accurate to Real thing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2026 at 2:18 PM, ER-3682 said: Copied Food is Simple,Copied Swiss Watches,even more Precision..99.5% Accurate to Real thing. They no need to copy these days liao. thier own china watch getting better liao. https://www.ablogtowatch.com/peacock-divine-craft-watch-review-introduces-a-new-thin-tourbillon-movement-and-hand-made-dial/ 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2026 at 2:53 PM, kobayashiGT said: They no need to copy these days liao. thier own china watch getting better liao. https://www.ablogtowatch.com/peacock-divine-craft-watch-review-introduces-a-new-thin-tourbillon-movement-and-hand-made-dial/ I am trying to get the Seagull Diver Watch.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic May 26 Share May 26 Will ItchyRan Ramen also be considered copying? 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGMCF328 Turbocharged May 26 Author Share May 26 On 5/26/2026 at 3:14 PM, Volvobrick said: Will ItchyRan Ramen also be considered copying? You mean itchylan? Hahahaha 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2026 at 2:53 PM, kobayashiGT said: They no need to copy these days liao. thier own china watch getting better liao. https://www.ablogtowatch.com/peacock-divine-craft-watch-review-introduces-a-new-thin-tourbillon-movement-and-hand-made-dial/ Even running shoes are better and cheaper than the western brands. Last year only bought one Nike and multiple Chinese brands shoes. This year I bought 3 running shoes, and they are all Chinese brands. I stopped watching shoes review of western brands liao, switched to watching red note for chinese brands review. Plus I throw my shoes outside, no one wants to steal. 5 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 26 Share May 26 ZXmotor the 1:1 copy of bike 53 was just auction off at 5 million Rmb in 29 sec hor. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2026 at 3:35 PM, Ender said: Even running shoes are better and cheaper than the western brands. Last year only bought one Nike and multiple Chinese brands shoes. This year I bought 3 running shoes, and they are all Chinese brands. I stopped watching shoes review of western brands liao, switched to watching red note for chinese brands review. Plus I throw my shoes outside, no one wants to steal. all my family footwear are from China actually. Our "crocs", school shoes, Xtep 2000km for 3 of us (my son uses another brand). They all need the wider toebox. At least for me, i don't get foot pain after running. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2026 at 4:05 PM, Lala81 said: all my family footwear are from China actually. Our "crocs", school shoes, Xtep 2000km for 3 of us (my son uses another brand). They all need the wider toebox. At least for me, i don't get foot pain after running. I replaced my Nike with anta last month. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2026 at 4:12 PM, Tianmo said: I replaced my Nike with anta last month. well my BIL is distributor for Wilson in SG. Also under Anta (though the Lululemon boss seems to be a major investor). 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged May 26 Share May 26 Shameless. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGMCF328 Turbocharged May 28 Author Share May 28 (edited) Run road liao. Why never 坚持到底? Hahahaha Fake Ichiran Shop Disappears in Beijing Source: https://www.fukuoka-now.com/en/news/fake-ichiran-shop-disappears-in-beijing/ A ramen shop in Beijing accused of imitating Fukuoka-based chain Ichiran disappeared shortly after attracting attention online for its similarities to the popular Japanese brand. The store used a nearly identical logo and name, despite Ichiran having no mainland China locations. Customers and fans quickly pointed out differences in the branding and menu, including unusual toppings and altered logo text. Reviews on Chinese delivery platforms sharply criticized the food quality, with several users calling the ramen inedible. When reporters visited the site on May 20, the restaurant had already been vacated, with cooking equipment left behind and online listings removed. Ichiran said its legal department was reviewing the situation and considering possible action. 一蘭拉麵被中國山寨!店家駁抄襲「配方自己想的」 如今已人去樓空 Source: https://tw.news.yahoo.com/蘭拉麵被中國山寨-店家駁抄襲-配方自己想的-如今已人去樓空-080200760.html Edited May 28 by SGMCF328 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 28 Share May 28 Sekali his so called 配方自己想的 was to reverse the order of ingredients to be cooked...that's why inedible...if he had followed to the tee maybe no complaint and can huat untill change logo go overseas...now probably go overseas to hide liao... 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator May 28 Share May 28 On 5/26/2026 at 3:09 PM, ER-3682 said: I am trying to get the Seagull Diver Watch.. Hahaha. this one? https://www.amazon.sg/SEA-GULL-Automatic-Waterproof-Sapphire-Stainless/dp/B0FL6ZKXJD/ref=sr_1_1?crid=H654SQG58967&dib=eyJ2IjoiMSJ9.fyjMQVaK2XTEeIESYrUx369r5uWs_UFXweqHR6CLErQhVybm4Wf3nQGIb-_yCsIb5DthU7FGb9MooFs-bnf0wx4kPnklyDzGX3Ngymz7Fx3LfEn2qgGiElz2FbaxPKdiXTxBkq18nkeyNH3nGJjKXr5tVVSkOCy6PtPF12u30gJyXnQm9vSphJ6kySCK1yDaKJc6yrEcsE_yNPPNUL7U4v7Mcq0eSFJ2vhT_LLVjIUasRxkt99xXVPobk4DS5YhGOiR6LUcUbhomqodmFhHMWIhXtsBLvXNngzE065PBEts.E4NxDxp6s1SLrCZYfx5x4wltnHb99fJdOFOiO7P0zZk&dib_tag=se&keywords=seagull%2Bdiver%2Bwatch&qid=1779944381&sprefix=seagull%2Bdiver%2Bwatch%2Caps%2C295&sr=8-1&th=1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic May 28 Share May 28 On 5/28/2026 at 1:00 PM, kobayashiGT said: Hahaha. this one? https://www.amazon.sg/SEA-GULL-Automatic-Waterproof-Sapphire-Stainless/dp/B0FL6ZKXJD/ref=sr_1_1?crid=H654SQG58967&dib=eyJ2IjoiMSJ9.fyjMQVaK2XTEeIESYrUx369r5uWs_UFXweqHR6CLErQhVybm4Wf3nQGIb-_yCsIb5DthU7FGb9MooFs-bnf0wx4kPnklyDzGX3Ngymz7Fx3LfEn2qgGiElz2FbaxPKdiXTxBkq18nkeyNH3nGJjKXr5tVVSkOCy6PtPF12u30gJyXnQm9vSphJ6kySCK1yDaKJc6yrEcsE_yNPPNUL7U4v7Mcq0eSFJ2vhT_LLVjIUasRxkt99xXVPobk4DS5YhGOiR6LUcUbhomqodmFhHMWIhXtsBLvXNngzE065PBEts.E4NxDxp6s1SLrCZYfx5x4wltnHb99fJdOFOiO7P0zZk&dib_tag=se&keywords=seagull%2Bdiver%2Bwatch&qid=1779944381&sprefix=seagull%2Bdiver%2Bwatch%2Caps%2C295&sr=8-1&th=1 Nope..not the one,the one i wanted is below. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator May 28 Share May 28 On 5/28/2026 at 1:37 PM, ER-3682 said: Nope..not the one,the one i wanted is below. woah. 1000m depth? hahahahha. This one comfirm only china domestic market. they never use english to write seagull ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...