Jflye Neutral Newbie April 17, 2016 Share April 17, 2016 Bro the info is from LTA to PI for VITAS test.. Just so you know the meaning. VITAS ready means car is out of port and have gone through VETL and VITAS tests. In other words all necessary procedures went through and can register car immediately with COE. In port, means just arrived. customs taxes also not paid let alone going all other tests and getting the VAC. Thats the problem loh, i am not familiar with the process. Hence seeking more experience forumers here. Haiz, now got COE under my name, but the dealer is telling me conflicting information after seeing your reply. But when I saw their company FB page, still showing a lot of owners collecting their cars. The dealer really unprofessional imho. In a worst case scenario, if they cant deliver the car by end of apr as stated in the contract, can i sue them for compensation? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
monsieurlee 2nd Gear April 17, 2016 Share April 17, 2016 Think Japan earthquake. Honda Japan seems affected. So PI jap car may face supply issues... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear April 17, 2016 Share April 17, 2016 Thats the problem loh, i am not familiar with the process. Hence seeking more experience forumers here. Haiz, now got COE under my name, but the dealer is telling me conflicting information after seeing your reply. But when I saw their company FB page, still showing a lot of owners collecting their cars. The dealer really unprofessional imho. In a worst case scenario, if they cant deliver the car by end of apr as stated in the contract, can i sue them for compensation? Have seen some PI backed out of deal and refund to customers. But for your case COE is already secured. Thats $10K already in LTA bank. TCOE for Cat A is non transferable and valid for 6 months. But LTA is also quite flexible in extending it if there is some unforseen circumstances. This recall is quite expensive and will definitely affects those PI whose having thin margin. Not having your chassis number, i cannot tell if your car is already here? affected by recall or just an excuse for delay? vehicle with production date of later than Feb 15th are not affected. Again i like to remind you about the things that you want to hear. If they say your car is not affected, you must check for yourself the chassis number against the link provided above. Also check your vehicle manufacturing date. All these are easily available from the web. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyg111 Neutral Newbie April 17, 2016 Share April 17, 2016 LTA has finally announced the Vezel recall. So no excuse for the PI not to take action. Pls see this link https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/pubfunc?ID=EnquireVehRecallBulletin from onemotoring website. I am going to chase my PI for the repair liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged April 17, 2016 Share April 17, 2016 No leh...AC still as per normal adjustment 22C , Brake pedal already press fully , in fact if don press full , there is a yellow indicator showing the brake pedal nvr press fully. well... remember that the ambient temperature in SG has been unusually high these few days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wkloh 2nd Gear April 18, 2016 Share April 18, 2016 What is the meaning of turn off Auto start-stop function? By default, it is turned on (yellow light off). So if you turn off means you depress the button once (yellow light on)?? at the start of your ride. Yes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear April 18, 2016 Share April 18, 2016 What is the meaning of turn off Auto start-stop function? By default, it is turned on (yellow light off). So if you turn off means you depress the button once (yellow light on)?? at the start of your ride. default ON - no light on the A button. press the A button - light appear on A button not on console display, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrix0405 5th Gear April 18, 2016 Share April 18, 2016 LTA has finally announced the Vezel recall. So no excuse for the PI not to take action. Pls see this link https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/pubfunc?ID=EnquireVehRecallBulletin from onemotoring website. I am going to chase my PI for the repair liao. LTA say no sales unless 50% downpayment, but still can see many PI advert downpay $5000 and drive off. The module can cause fire. It is not power window cannot wind down or windscreen may crack. They may not need to pay for the parts but PI will have to incur cost to import the parts & labour to replace. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyg111 Neutral Newbie April 18, 2016 Share April 18, 2016 Isn't it compulsory for the PI to do it even they have to incur costs to import and labour? Can we complaint to LTA if they don't fix the problem since it will cause haphazard to motorists and road users? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForestTan Neutral Newbie April 18, 2016 Share April 18, 2016 Will anyone be able to share their experiences with auto exchange, can pm me your feedback or recent deals. Much appreciated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
helloeveryone 2nd Gear April 18, 2016 Share April 18, 2016 LTA has finally announced the Vezel recall. So no excuse for the PI not to take action. Pls see this link https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/pubfunc?ID=EnquireVehRecallBulletin from onemotoring website. I am going to chase my PI for the repair liao. Did you manage to talk to your PI? What did them say? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyg111 Neutral Newbie April 18, 2016 Share April 18, 2016 He said LTA will send letter to them (PI) then they will do something else they wont do anything. My PI is a small company, he got his cars from another dealer i think. I wonder will LTA send letter to him or not. When further question him, he started to give a lot of excuses like earthquake lah blah blah, parts not available lah, take months to settle etc. I think only conclusion: no hope to get it fixed. So, as a precaution to the rest, it is still worth a million to buy from reputable and big PI. Do not trust those ikan billis shop. During sale, anything ok under the sun, when comes to problem. Tonnes of excuses... Did the same happen to other PIs? Pls share your experience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 18, 2016 Share April 18, 2016 Yes. PI got reputable ones. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear April 18, 2016 Share April 18, 2016 No matter how nice the car is, Best is don't buy PI cars. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyg111 Neutral Newbie April 18, 2016 Share April 18, 2016 Do not trust those PIs who are new in the market. Do not trust their advertising gimmick with good customer relationship, satisfied customers pictures posted on their facebook etc. These are fake ones... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear April 18, 2016 Share April 18, 2016 Do not trust those PIs who are new in the market. Do not trust their advertising gimmick with good customer relationship, satisfied customers pictures posted on their facebook etc. These are fake ones...Which PI gave you such a bad experience? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged April 18, 2016 Share April 18, 2016 (edited) No matter how nice the car is, Best is don't buy PI cars. You were one of the victim of a runaway pi like volks auto?... Hehehe...obviously, you hate pi to the core... Edited April 18, 2016 by Blackyv Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arch1984 4th Gear April 18, 2016 Share April 18, 2016 Many reputable PIs ard. No need to buy from the cheapest one ba. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...