ZPL Neutral Newbie July 15, 2016 Share July 15, 2016 Hi All, I have booked my Vezel 1.5x with a reputable PI at Ubi AML . Price was 104,800 with Guaranteed COE delivered in 3-4 months time from date of approval for bank loan. I need some advise from you guys . I placed a deposit of $1000 when i make the booking and now the bank loan is approved I need to make another payment of 14,000 . What do i need to look out for and anything i need to make sure it is stated in black and white ? The PI told me they have shipment coming in but only left with 2 Blue color, Do I need to ask them to include the chasis number on the SA ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tgb 2nd Gear July 15, 2016 Share July 15, 2016 In Singapore, no need spare tire. If not, juz get tire puncture kit, like Any addiition thing on roof will increase drag => Increase in FC Would a tire puncture repair kit be useful in Singapore? I understand that if you have used the repair kit on the tire to temporarily patch the hole, the tire shop got to spend extra effort to clean up the chemical compound pumped into the tire. Hence, most likely they would not patch the tire just for a mere $10-$20 and they would ask you to buy a pair of new tires from them. So instead of a simple $20 patch job becomes a purchase of 2 tires. Anyone had any encounters for on this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic July 15, 2016 Share July 15, 2016 I would prefer to have the spare. Roof racks are for long trips, camping etc.. After all it's a suv so we gotta take it out there :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged July 15, 2016 Share July 15, 2016 I drive a 2 n my i-stop symbol will disappear for my dash when I enter the carpark. Maybe no i-eloop or my car recognise a carpark driving pattern n it shuts off. Anyway mine no need to drive 30min for i-stop to start. Less than 5min have already 2 don't have i eloop. Only istop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cauldron 6th Gear July 15, 2016 Share July 15, 2016 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NrceeUZDOsQ For your Vezel Fan inside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lamboluver Neutral Newbie July 15, 2016 Share July 15, 2016 I would prefer to have the spare. Roof racks are for long trips, camping etc.. After all it's a suv so we gotta take it out there :) The vezel is only a hatchback with some influences of an suv, take it and treat it like an suv by taking it out there and you can kiss your car goodbye. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 15, 2016 Share July 15, 2016 Would a tire puncture repair kit be useful in Singapore? I understand that if you have used the repair kit on the tire to temporarily patch the hole, the tire shop got to spend extra effort to clean up the chemical compound pumped into the tire. Hence, most likely they would not patch the tire just for a mere $10-$20 and they would ask you to buy a pair of new tires from them. So instead of a simple $20 patch job becomes a purchase of 2 tires. Anyone had any encounters for on this? Calling @mockngbrd. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic July 15, 2016 Share July 15, 2016 Well I won't do cross country but some dirt and sand won't hurt ! Anyway the good news is the civic spare fits the HRV so I can recycle my old spare :) Just change the tyre .. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged July 15, 2016 Share July 15, 2016 (edited) del Edited July 15, 2016 by Eyke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fxsg123 1st Gear July 15, 2016 Share July 15, 2016 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NrceeUZDOsQ For your Vezel Fan inside This guy very funny, but now then review, already how many vezel outside already. Lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear July 15, 2016 Share July 15, 2016 Hi All, I have booked my Vezel 1.5x with a reputable PI at Ubi AML . Price was 104,800 with Guaranteed COE delivered in 3-4 months time from date of approval for bank loan. I need some advise from you guys . I placed a deposit of $1000 when i make the booking and now the bank loan is approved I need to make another payment of 14,000 . What do i need to look out for and anything i need to make sure it is stated in black and white ? The PI told me they have shipment coming in but only left with 2 Blue color, Do I need to ask them to include the chasis number on the SA ? Not sure if you are talking about deposit or bank loan? Bank loan takes a few days to be approved. Usually bank loan IPA is valid for one month only. One only apply for bank loan when car is ready or almost ready for registration If car is here right now, it will take another 2 months or so to be VITAS ready (COE excluded) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ZPL Neutral Newbie July 15, 2016 Share July 15, 2016 Not sure if you are talking about deposit or bank loan? Bank loan takes a few days to be approved. Usually bank loan IPA is valid for one month only. One only apply for bank loan when car is ready or almost ready for registration If car is here right now, it will take another 2 months or so to be VITAS ready (COE excluded) Hi , I paid 1000 for deposit. Then now the SE called me to inform bank loan approved and need pay another 14000 and sign bank loan agreement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stooky 6th Gear July 15, 2016 Share July 15, 2016 (edited) Saw a SLC plate blue Vezel involved in an accident with lorry at Loyang this morning. Vezel turning right, lorry going straight. Then loud bang. Vezel front left totally chui and airbags deployed. Edited July 15, 2016 by Stooky 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear July 15, 2016 Share July 15, 2016 Saw a SLC plate blue Vezel involved in an accident with lorry at Loyang this morning. Vezel turning right, lorry going straight. Then loud bang. Vezel front left totally chui and airbags deployed. Vezel"s body is extremely thin. I kena hit by a sonata taxi moving off from stationary and my side door chui... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear July 15, 2016 Share July 15, 2016 Hi , I paid 1000 for deposit. Then now the SE called me to inform bank loan approved and need pay another 14000 and sign bank loan agreement Guarantee COE without top up? I presume $5k for car booking, $10k for COE bid? If yes, maybe ask them when they are going to bid COE then u transfer the $10k lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Westguy 2nd Gear July 15, 2016 Share July 15, 2016 (edited) Saw a SLC plate blue Vezel involved in an accident with lorry at Loyang this morning. Vezel turning right, lorry going straight. Then loud bang. Vezel front left totally chui and airbags deployed. Here's an SLD Vezel accident. Think the driver is a bit crazy lol facebook.com/Roads.sg/videos/1234998143199253/ Edited July 15, 2016 by Westguy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ara 1st Gear July 15, 2016 Share July 15, 2016 (edited) Hi All, I have booked my Vezel 1.5x with a reputable PI at Ubi AML . Price was 104,800 with Guaranteed COE delivered in 3-4 months time from date of approval for bank loan. I need some advise from you guys . I placed a deposit of $1000 when i make the booking and now the bank loan is approved I need to make another payment of 14,000 . What do i need to look out for and anything i need to make sure it is stated in black and white ? The PI told me they have shipment coming in but only left with 2 Blue color, Do I need to ask them to include the chasis number on the SA ? If reputable PI as you mentioned, just go along with them. Don't think they have the Chasis number or anything else. Or pay $3000 more and book a HRV with peace of mind. Hrv is $107,999 presently. I paid $11,000 for booking and got the Coe at one bid (3 days in fact), quite impress in fact. I got to choose my color too :) Edited July 15, 2016 by Ara Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ZPL Neutral Newbie July 15, 2016 Share July 15, 2016 Guarantee COE without top up? I presume $5k for car booking, $10k for COE bid? If yes, maybe ask them when they are going to bid COE then u transfer the $10k lor. Guaranteed COE without Top Up leh . nett price 104,800 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...