Apple-Tree 6th Gear April 4, 2016 Share April 4, 2016 Hi bro, Not sure you miss my point. After paying so much for it, for many of us here, it could be the highest expenditure item. I hope we are not thinking , it is OK because it is a PI Car. AD also take us for a joyride too. The LTA ought to do more then to, as usual, LEAVE IT TO MARKET FORCES to SELF REGULATED lor. We PAID THE TAXES, THE COE, we OUGHT to DEMAND BETTER THAN THIS !!! And with so much regulation as to get a car into SG. How did our LTA, allow a car from Honda with 6 recall to enter this country in the first place ? I can only say, the way it is, something to be done lor. I think we should do what we do best lor ....... COMPLAIN LTA for sleeping on the job lor !!! LTA need to send someone to Honda Japan to investigate lor or ask Honda to come here lor. This cost is peanut lor, afterall, they collect $148M every 2 weeks !! What do you think ? Hi bro,All Vezels in Singapore are Parallel Imported from Japan. Vezel is a JDM model. Which means that our cars are not originally meant for the export market.Essentially, almost all Vezels on our roads today ARE AFFECTED with the exclusion of Hybrid Vezels.HRV's are a different story as they do not come with Start-Stop technology which the Vezels do. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
K20VTEC 2nd Gear April 4, 2016 Share April 4, 2016 Hi bro, Not sure you miss my point. After paying so much for it, for many of us here, it could be the highest expenditure item. I hope we are not thinking , it is OK because it is a PI Car. AD also take us for a joyride too. The LTA ought to do more then to, as usual, LEAVE IT TO MARKET FORCES to SELF REGULATED lor. We PAID THE TAXES, THE COE, we OUGHT to DEMAND BETTER THAN THIS !!! And with so much regulation as to get a car into SG. How did our LTA, allow a car from Honda with 6 recall to enter this country in the first place ? I can only say, the way it is, something to be done lor. I think we should do what we do best lor ....... COMPLAIN LTA for sleeping on the job lor !!! LTA need to send someone to Honda Japan to investigate lor or ask Honda to come here lor. This cost is peanut lor, afterall, they collect $148M every 2 weeks !! What do you think ? Hi Bro, I understand what you are trying to say now. However, I feel that despite the number of recalls, should a car that is manufactured after the date/ even during the affected period which calls for a recall by Honda Japan prior to entry to Singapore, so long as recall works are done and performed correctly, the car is safe and roadworthy. Should LTA or even our Singapore Government look for Honda Japan and question them as to why is Vezel and their JDM Fit still entering into Singapore, Honda Japan would simply reply that Vezel and Fit are meant for their domestic market. The cars are parallel imported which Honda Japan has no control over. Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 4, 2016 Share April 4, 2016 (edited) Is better to know and aware the existence of recall tHan totally no recall at all. Right? I was looking at Qashqai before committed for Vezel. Now looking back and reading the problems discussed in Qashqai thread I have no regret. Tan chong yet to issue any recall despite the complains. On another note. Toyota issued a recall for vios worldwide back in 2008. Only last year 2015 November than I received a letter that my ride is affected (7 years..I still have that letter). It stated borneo will issue another date for my repair. Fyi my ride due to scrap 2nd may and to date I have not receive notification. AD accountability and responsibility for recall? My ass. Fyi I will be collectin my Vezel this weekend. I have spoken to my SE. According to him...once LTA inform them of the chassis no. They will notify the owner to bring the vehicle back to their workshop. Edited April 4, 2016 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 4, 2016 Share April 4, 2016 (edited) Do not be overly worry as long as we practise safe driving. Kèep within the speed limit. Do not mod the engine. It should be alright. How often we hear of fatal accident due to vehicle mulfunction in spore. Even VW we have yet to hear of accident due to the famous gear box. 5 series (PI) once issued a major recall 2010 or 2011 as well. Ecu problems. I only know of proton has yet to recall if memory seve me right. Hahaha Edited April 4, 2016 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Glyuen 3rd Gear April 4, 2016 Share April 4, 2016 All the Tai-chi will start... the Chassis numbers already published by Honda. Still need wait for LTA to issue notice? Owners can check for themselves. Seems like this is quite a significant risk or problem (fire) especially in our weather. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wkloh 2nd Gear April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 Any bro called your PI to check?My PI boss (TLC) called me personally last evening to info me on the news. Later the SE also fwd me the link to the news on the Vezel recall. He also advice me to turn off Auto start-stop function for the time being. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dragonforce Clutched April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 My PI boss (TLC) called me personally last evening to info me on the news. Later the SE also fwd me the link to the news on the Vezel recall. He also advice me to turn off Auto start-stop function for the time being. What is the meaning of turn off Auto start-stop function? By default, it is turned on (yellow light off). So if you turn off means you depress the button once (yellow light on)?? at the start of your ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Glyuen 3rd Gear April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 I doubt disabling it will have any material effect. If it does, then Honda won't need to issue recall. Just ask everyone to disable. I think the risk of fire is still there. PI sweating... Trying to find ways to "reassure" buyers that there's some self help available whole they delay using the LTA and parts otw excuse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 I doubt disabling it will have any material effect. If it does, then Honda won't need to issue recall. Just ask everyone to disable. I think the risk of fire is still there. PI sweating... Trying to find ways to "reassure" buyers that there's some self help available whole they delay using the LTA and parts otw excuse. I think those big PI may have some past experiences or resources to handle the situation. Smaller PI or those PI taking the car from bigger PI will be more gan cheong. If not handle properly, happy buyers become anger buyers then words will spread. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
_h_r_ 2nd Gear April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 Any PI doing lelong sale for Vezel since safety is now an issue. I think now with lelong sale also hard to sell. Safety cannot be compromised. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 Hi bro, Not sure you miss my point. After paying so much for it, for many of us here, it could be the highest expenditure item. I hope we are not thinking , it is OK because it is a PI Car. AD also take us for a joyride too. The LTA ought to do more then to, as usual, LEAVE IT TO MARKET FORCES to SELF REGULATED lor. We PAID THE TAXES, THE COE, we OUGHT to DEMAND BETTER THAN THIS !!! And with so much regulation as to get a car into SG. How did our LTA, allow a car from Honda with 6 recall to enter this country in the first place ? I can only say, the way it is, something to be done lor. I think we should do what we do best lor ....... COMPLAIN LTA for sleeping on the job lor !!! LTA need to send someone to Honda Japan to investigate lor or ask Honda to come here lor. This cost is peanut lor, afterall, they collect $148M every 2 weeks !! What do you think ? You buy from PI without weighing the possibility of recalls? This is nothing to do with LTA, and everything to do with yourself as you have decided on the course. Definitely not right for you to come here now to kpkb. Precisely this is the reason why some of us stay very far from PI rides even though they are attractive, so that we do not have to deal with this kind of mess. Anyway, good luck to all the vezel owners that the recalls would be handled well and painless. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WillyWonka 1st Gear April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 Any PI doing lelong sale for Vezel since safety is now an issue. I think now with lelong sale also hard to sell. Safety cannot be compromised. I doubt so, At least a recall was announced means they know the problem and it can be rectified. PI can just show the potential customers the relevant rectification done and move on.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stooky 6th Gear April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 Possible the authorised dealer will step in to replace the faulty parts? Happened to PI Wish many years back. BM was ordered to help to fix the PI Wish Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 Possible the authorised dealer will step in to replace the faulty parts? Happened to PI Wish many years back. BM was ordered to help to fix the PI WishLol. Like that with the number of vezels on the road...think need to wait damn long liao... Is better to know and aware the existence of recall tHan totally no recall at all. Right? I was looking at Qashqai before committed for Vezel. Now looking back and reading the problems discussed in Qashqai thread I have no regret. Tan chong yet to issue any recall despite the complains. On another note. Toyota issued a recall for vios worldwide back in 2008. Only last year 2015 November than I received a letter that my ride is affected (7 years..I still have that letter). It stated borneo will issue another date for my repair. Fyi my ride due to scrap 2nd may and to date I have not receive notification. AD accountability and responsibility for recall? My ass. Fyi I will be collectin my Vezel this weekend. I have spoken to my SE. According to him...once LTA inform them of the chassis no. They will notify the owner to bring the vehicle back to their workshop. I second that bro. My ass... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arch1984 4th Gear April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 Drive safe. Quite dangerous if the engine catch fire. Hope they fix soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AreaKruzer Neutral Newbie April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 hi fellow vezelians, i want to check. how do you determine if the auto start-stop feature is faulty? i've just collected my car about 1 week and half ago and for the first 3 days, the auto start-stop system is there. but as of the 4th day onwards, the start-stop doesnt seem to trigger.any one can shed some light on this matter? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLXi 1st Gear April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 Seems like only petrol Vezels affected by the recall. Chassis numbers beginning: RU1-1000020 ~ RU1-1022560. RU1-1100001 ~ RU1-1118053 http://www.honda.co.jp/recall/160404_3797.html?from=copy Think 90% of the vezels in sg kena Yes.. My PI just call me this morning to say my car will be scheduled for a recall.. Parts and labor will be free.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dragonforce Clutched April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 Yes.. My PI just call me this morning to say my car will be scheduled for a recall.. Parts and labor will be free.. That is good ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...