TP speed trap on Toa Payoh bridge in front of Trellis tower

Z_Dash

Is it the pedestrian overhead bridge that connects from tpy over to balestier across the PIE? There had always been a tp stationed there since a few years ago. I occasionally jog across the bridge on weekend mornings and he is almost always there. Same guy.

what's the logic? Might as well install a permanent speed camera there and have a big warning sign - a TP patrlolling on the road is much more useful lah.

there very on one. i saw one there when raining before...

when raining can capture our number plate meh?

tot they usually dun go out when raining

i saw on TP on jalan kayu flyover on TPE this morning around 7:40am...... pointing toward changi direction and aiming car backside... if you are driving on tpe toward changi, you wont see him since the flyover is wide and he stood at the side aiming at your back.... now very on the ball hor....peak hour also catch but wonder where got chance to speed with so heavy traffic on morning peak.... [grin]

Look at the cases involved loli, they should pay more attention on those mixer truck drunk drivers instead of bully us small cars. Wtf! rifle.gif

i saw 3 white termites last week who stopped pickups and trucks on that upper thomson road stretch

IIRC

last time drivers kena shoot speeding via their back number plate

a lot of people make alot of noise for being sneeky

then their top boss clarify that they will position themselves so that driver can see them

looks like they change back to the old sneeky tactic

and yes i've seen one before few weeks back during morning peak hours at pasir ris overhead bridge that link to giant tampines

aiming vehicle backside towards punggol

was the picture taken along guillemard road. went pass today and saw these cameras.

yup it is. till now no clarifiction from TP/LTA for this cam.

what's the range? the moment u see the bridge it's like tiok leow?

I'm quite sure they will only get the best stuff... I believe by the time any drive close enough to notice the cam, too late already...

hope that there is still reaction time... not straight away tiok..

Just got one ticket last week, apparently from Telok Blangah towards PSA building. Did'nt notice whitey above the bridge but may be this type of cameras that are camouflaged among the bougainvillas.