Jman888 Moderator April 2, 2017 Share April 2, 2017 i know where you go for lunch already 1.1.jpg.png pls dont ban me I dun mind if there is such places near my office ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Twincharged April 2, 2017 Share April 2, 2017 a choped but unoccupied (obviously) seat is a waste of resources no matter how seat chpoppers argue about it. do you guys notice, only white collar crowd chope seat, I have not seen a blue collar guy doing this kind of sissy thing so far. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged April 2, 2017 Share April 2, 2017 a choped but unoccupied (obviously) seat is a waste of resources no matter how seat chpoppers argue about it. do you guys notice, only white collar crowd chope seat, I have not seen a blue collar guy doing this kind of sissy thing so far. Agree. Many companies including our government have been pushing for hot desking office environment but still not very successful. Guess its mainly due to the white collar crowd, like to chope seat at hawker centre and also in office environment PS: I consider myself as blue collar guy as I normally wear blue shirt to office. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 2, 2017 Share April 2, 2017 Want to chope, put something substantial and that can identify you as the owner. Eg. Your handphone, tablet, laptop... See if anyone still dare to chope. Put generic tissue paper machiam keyboard warrior. You dare to put, I dare to take. By the time I finish my meal, you are not back yet, I can have free tissue to wipe up before leaving... Better than Macdonald's (not really ... But I figure an AMDK will do just that if he/she is frustrated enough at the lack of seat) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic April 3, 2017 Share April 3, 2017 Want to chope, put something substantial and that can identify you as the owner. Eg. Your handphone, tablet, laptop... See if anyone still dare to chope. Put generic tissue paper machiam keyboard warrior. You dare to put, I dare to take. By the time I finish my meal, you are not back yet, I can have free tissue to wipe up before leaving... Better than Macdonald's (not really ... But I figure an AMDK will do just that if he/she is frustrated enough at the lack of seat) I have seen poor ang mo couple who didn't know sg culture, both queue up for food, and ended up no place to sit carrying their food. Later saw them standing and eat. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic April 3, 2017 Share April 3, 2017 i have seen 1 angmo man showing his angmo friend how to put a pack of tissue paper on the table before both of them went off to order food you know what they say about being in rome....., right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 3, 2017 Author Share April 3, 2017 i know where you go for lunch already 1.1.jpg.png pls dont ban me no wonder i feel hv someone around when im eating haaaaaaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 3, 2017 Share April 3, 2017 food must burn or not? or else get indigestion not good lah... no wonder i feel hv someone around when im eating haaaaaaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 3, 2017 Share April 3, 2017 Want to chope, put something substantial and that can identify you as the owner. Eg. Your handphone, tablet, laptop... See if anyone still dare to chope. Put generic tissue paper machiam keyboard warrior. You dare to put, I dare to take. By the time I finish my meal, you are not back yet, I can have free tissue to wipe up before leaving... Better than Macdonald's (not really ... But I figure an AMDK will do just that if he/she is frustrated enough at the lack of seat) Apparently in JP/tokyo, it's quite common to use your HP to chope tables in cafes. Petty theft crime rates are so low there. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic April 3, 2017 Share April 3, 2017 Apparently in JP/tokyo, it's quite common to use your HP to chope tables in cafes. Petty theft crime rates are so low there. Someone can use his Rolex to chop place in Japan liao. LOL. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 3, 2017 Author Share April 3, 2017 food must burn or not? or else get indigestion not good lah... Haaaaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 3, 2017 Share April 3, 2017 Someone can use his Rolex to chop place in Japan liao. LOL. Lol. I was reading the tokyo metropolitan police dept gets about a few million dollars in lost and found items which are returned by the public every year. Freak, it's 32 million in cash! http://fortune.com/2017/03/17/tokyo-lost-found-counters-cash-honesty/ The Good People of Tokyo Handed Over $32.7 Million in Cash to Lost and Found Last Year Kevin Lui Mar 17, 2017 Lost your cash in Tokyo? Not to worry. It stands an excellent chance of being turned into the police by the Japanese capital's uncommonly honest citizens. Tokyo’s Metropolitan Police Department said it was given a staggering total of $32.7 million (3.7 billion yen) in lost cash last year, according to a Bloomberg report in the Japan Times. The phenomenon is reflective of both the cash-dependent nature of Japan’s economy as well as Japanese culture, according to the report. At $908 billion in 2015, Japan’s cash circulation equals to 19% of its GDP. Years of deflation in the past and the present lack of inflation means that risk of cash losing value in Japan is very low. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic April 3, 2017 Share April 3, 2017 Want to chope, put something substantial and that can identify you as the owner. Eg. Your handphone, tablet, laptop... See if anyone still dare to chope. Put generic tissue paper machiam keyboard warrior. You dare to put, I dare to take. By the time I finish my meal, you are not back yet, I can have free tissue to wipe up before leaving... Better than Macdonald's (not really ... But I figure an AMDK will do just that if he/she is frustrated enough at the lack of seat) While dining in TTSH food court, I found a stethoscope on the table before. After I finished my meal, nobody came and claim it. So I assumed its misplaced. Took it and passed to the information counter. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic April 3, 2017 Share April 3, 2017 I dont know who introduced it to "Army Market", nowadays, many also using tissue packet, umbrella and staff pass to chope seats there during weekday lunch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 3, 2017 Share April 3, 2017 a choped but unoccupied (obviously) seat is a waste of resources no matter how seat chpoppers argue about it. do you guys notice, only white collar crowd chope seat, I have not seen a blue collar guy doing this kind of sissy thing so far. Because unlike those office ladies who must queue up buy healthy fish soup, poor blue collar guys only jiak cai png cause it is faster cheaper and more fillingHard industrial park truth :( 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 3, 2017 Share April 3, 2017 Lol. I was reading the tokyo metropolitan police dept gets about a few million dollars in lost and found items which are returned by the public every year. Freak, it's 32 million in cash! http://fortune.com/2017/03/17/tokyo-lost-found-counters-cash-honesty/ Another reason I like to holiday in Japan so much. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 3, 2017 Share April 3, 2017 Lol. I was reading the tokyo metropolitan police dept gets about a few million dollars in lost and found items which are returned by the public every year. Freak, it's 32 million in cash! http://fortune.com/2017/03/17/tokyo-lost-found-counters-cash-honesty/ Nobody dares to take cause so much cash got to mean one thing :( https://youtu.be/o8Wdh_uCyaU 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 3, 2017 Share April 3, 2017 Must have been a houseman (noob)....and definitely not orthopaedic surgeons/radiologist/ophthalmologist/dermatologist..... since they don't need to carry one around. While dining in TTSH food court, I found a stethoscope on the table before. After I finished my meal, nobody came and claim it. So I assumed its misplaced. Took it and passed to the information counter. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...