STOP Abusing Borneo SE.....

Andrewlai

most should have known that customer service in BM never/hardly exist, everyone is going for a so-called reliable and trusted brand name Toyota!

didn't you notice that the moment you walk in to their show room? and many still gong gong wait for hours to be served or practically just for the SE to filled up the paper. my friend has a personal friend who is the SE, he went to buy a car and the friend say he very busy, my friend had to "self-serve" by filling all the form, etc :wacko:

in Chinese it was call 店大欺客 aka "take it or leave it"!

Edited by Jman888

I believe it has been mentioned before that at the time when these ppl booked their cars during CNY period, their SE told them that BM has never failed to secure COE for their customers. Frankly... if I'm one of them, I would also have taken the SE advise and save that $1K...

all these beginning to sound like the Lehman & High Notes Saga, where the Bank's RM told uncles & aunties that these CDO structured products are like FD, GUARANTEE got interest.

if TS buyer has primary/ secondary school education and age 62 & above, he can go to Speakers Corner to fight for compensation, hopefully Tan Kin Lian can support a bit. Maybe no need to top up but give him Vios insted of Altis?

In future, guarantee & non-guarantee must be spell out in Bold and explicitly. I bet they start to re-print/ re-word their contract oleidi. SE may also be told not to anyhow GUARANTEE.

Edited by Theone2010

That's right Cerano......that's the point I'm trying to make.....how come people still don't get it?

So your sole point is that BM gives bad customer service? Is there a need to spam so much garbage for such a simple point?

earning a customer's trust & faith is so difficult, losing one is so easy. BM has Toyota, so got trust & faith from buyers.

BM is making a lost even by asking buyer to top up, so they already doing some goodwill here.

The problem is how they present their goodwill to the layman, like TS, tactfully and not adversely affect their reputation and future potential customer.

BM need to think hard and come out some sort of ways to compensate & address to these frustrated buyers, and not sweep it under the carpet (break contract & asking them to buy from competitors)

I am thinking, maybe BM can help them to look for 2nd hand Toyota car (1 to 2yrs old), respray, re-con, groomed, and give them 5 years warranty & servicing, rebate the balance of the $ from their booked price? In this case, buyer got car, got $ back, got peace of mind. I'm sure they have lobangs for 2nd hand car eat at paper + body in the last few months.

Edited by Theone2010

most should have known that customer service in BM never/hardly exist, everyone is going for a so-called reliable and trusted brand name Toyota!

didn't you notice that the moment you walk in to their show room? and many still gong gong wait for hours to be served or practically just for the SE to filled up the paper. my friend has a personal friend who is the SE, he went to buy a car and the friend say he very busy, my friend had to "self-serve" by filling all the form, etc :wacko:

in Chinese it was call 店大欺客 aka "take it or leave it"!

no leh, normally i walk in sure got some pretty & cute SE assist me.

Maybe I too handsome & well built and that she saw my car like going to scrap type, so super potential customer.

I think Singaporeans all the same mentality.

Buy Mini Bonds or DBS High Notes must sure win one - never read fine print that the 5% p.a. principal is not guaranteed, depending on certain events happening in the market. When they lose money, what did they do? They protest like crazy and KPKB. I have no mercy for such people. It serves them right.

The same for the BM car buyers. They themselves had elected for a NON-guaranteed COE package right? They signed the papers for a NON-guaranteed COE. So when COEs cannot be got, then they cannot get their cars. Simple as that and its all above board, contractually sound. Why now KPKB and bang tables? You signed the contract as such.

Similarly, if such same people were to buy property, with a perception (or advice given) that property prices will continue to shoot up the roof, but then a crisis occurs and they lose all their savings big time ... then they go to the Minister of National Development and KPKB why the Govt did not advise them accordingly, of an impending down turn.

Question is: Why do you people think that you should always win? As in everything in life and business, there is always a fair amount of risk taking. You pay/hedge/insure more, you increase your chances of 'winning'.

You want to save money and pay less, with NON-guaranteed COE, then for heaven's sake, accept the higher risk that you have just taken. Again, I have no mercy for such people!

I think Singaporeans all the same mentality.

Buy Mini Bonds or DBS High Notes must sure win one - never read fine print that the 5% p.a. principal is not guaranteed, depending on certain events happening in the market. When they lose money, what did they do? They protest like crazy and KPKB. I have no mercy for such people. It serves them right.

The same for the BM car buyers. They themselves had elected for a NON-guaranteed COE package right? They signed the papers for a NON-guaranteed COE. So when COEs cannot be got, then they cannot get their cars. Simple as that and its all above board, contractually sound. Why now KPKB and bang tables? You signed the contract as such.

Similarly, if such same people were to buy property, with a perception (or advice given) that property prices will continue to shoot up the roof, but then a crisis occurs and they lose all their savings big time ... then they go to the Minister of National Development and KPKB why the Govt did not advise them accordingly, of an impending down turn.

Question is: Why do you people think that you should always win? As in everything in life and business, there is always a fair amount of risk taking. You pay/hedge/insure more, you increase your chances of 'winning'.

You want to save money and pay less, with NON-guaranteed COE, then for heaven's sake, accept the higher risk that you have just taken. Again, I have no mercy for such people!

surely we must have mercy for those primary & below educated or/ and age 62 & above?

yalor.........this thread is a total waste ot time.

Either go for guarantee COE or go for 2nd hand car. Make a simple decision and get on with life.

No point KPKB-ing on & on & on about getting cheated on non-guarantee COE. [hur]

No Pic No Talk (NPNT), where is the scanned copy of the sales agreement to prove he is what he is and not just a troll smearing the name of BM? Not even sure if this Andrew Lai is Lai-ing about everything. Did he even purchase the car? I got PMs from him which are full of lies from did not buy to buy and then his age too young and blah blah blah.

Nonsense la.

Andrew Lie, please post your scanned copy of your sales document and hide your personal details to at least prove you are real.

eh.. how you derive at the nett lose?

Nissan Sylphy 1.5A

OMV = $18k

Taxes = $22.9k

COE = $28.3k

Total =$69.2

Sold at $63k.

Gross margin of -$6k.

My apology. I took OMV as $20k on my first calculation.

Corolla 1.6A

OMV = $17.5k

Taxes = $22.2k

COE = $28.3k

Total = $68k

Sold at $62.5k

Gross margin of -$5.5k

Both in negative margin. TCM chose to honor but BM chose not to.

actually, I wasn't interested in having the last laugh because it was a lose-lose situation like Lufu said. And I did go elsewhere & found the Mazdas...... & I saw the difference in the quality of the finishings. At a higher price, of course. It's up to the individual buyer to decide whether it's worth the extra. The price diff at the time? A little more than 5K.....I must admit I was surprised

All these while i am saying Mazda car is way better than the T and the H brand but people just dun listen, when come to buy car, they only think of T & H, i dunno why, glad that you actually go beyond T & H to look at the rest, if you have time, you may even want to go look at KOREAN or some mass market CONTI brand, you will be pleasantly surprise that the QUALITY of KOREAN is better than some Jap car and the price of some CONTI is not far away from the T & H.

Nissan Sylphy 1.5A

OMV = $18k

Taxes = $22.9k

COE = $28.3k

Total =$69.2

Sold at $63k.

Gross margin of -$6k.

Corolla 1.6A

OMV = $17.5k

Taxes = $22.2k

COE = $28.3k

Total = $68k

Sold at $62.5k

Gross margin of -$5.5k

COE should be 34K now? how to honor?

Nissan Sylphy 1.5A

OMV = $18k

Taxes = $22.9k

COE = $28.3k

Total =$69.2

Sold at $63k.

Gross margin of -$6k.

Corolla 1.6A

OMV = $17.5k

Taxes = $22.2k

COE = $28.3k

Total = $68k

Sold at $62.5k

Gross margin of -$5.5k

but but.. looking at sales figure, BM might have honour some but not all..

maybe there's 10 TCM buyer but there's 20 BM buyers, so even if BM honour 10 of their customer, there's still 20 that they can't

No Pic No Talk (NPNT), where is the scanned copy of the sales agreement to prove he is what he is and not just a troll smearing the name of BM? Not even sure if this Andrew Lai is Lai-ing about everything. Did he even purchase the car? I got PMs from him which are full of lies from did not buy to buy and then his age too young and blah blah blah.

Nonsense la.

Andrew Lie, please post your scanned copy of your sales document and hide your personal details to at least prove you are real.

wah.. got PM.. share leh...

Don't embarass him la, I just pissed off now that he is coming out with all these nonsense. If you want to see, can ask the mods to display out la. If you read the way he started off writing to me you will also be pissed off with what he is doing now.

COE should be 34K now? how to honor?

Shall we say, TCM acted decisively? They attempted on the first round (after receiving order) and the delivery is May.

They must have bet that COE will continue to climb and it is better for them to lose $6k now than wait and lose more.

As for BM, they might be waiting for miracle (that COE might dip). If miracle does not happen, no big deal. Just cancel the contract.

Losing top line is less damaging than losing bottom line.

Or perhaps, they do have strict corporate policy that forbid them from selling at negative CM.

okay. over here i believe that

1. yes you guys scolding him are right in a way. he did sign non-guaranteed.

2. However, did BM fulfil its duty as a respected AD? contractually speaking yes but ethically speaking? NO.

BM is guilty of negligence and intended profiteering and at the very least BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Erm, BM - like any other company - is in the business of making money for their shareholders...

Let's be realistic - you basically get what you paid for

The best example is airlines - you can't expect Business Class service when you paid for Cattle Class...

now alot of you guys are pointing out the fact "Why should a big multi million dollar boss with a million dollar bentley pander to your whims? You're unlucky so suck it up"

but is that customer service?

Erm, if the CEO needs to answer to everyone, I suggest you get the hell of out the company if you are a shareholder...this CEO will never get any work done

Plus shareholders pay him to strategise, not act as customer service officer!

if you travel an hour just to get to a bank on a sunday to find that its closed. people like you guys will say "who ask you never check before hand. So stupid"

but really does everyone know that most banks close on sundays.

That's why people need to do their own homework - if you are lazy, don't blame others...

Would it hurt to call them up to check if they are open?

OCBC takes it to an extra mile by providing free coffee/tea/ribena and cookies to anyone on sundays. YES they are open on sundays.

That is customer service. Going the extra mile just to satisfy your customers. Its not always about the money. Its about the act.

Different companies go for different strategies in attracting clients...

BM is a volume sales company - it's not selling a Bentley...to expect the same kind of service is laughable

Not some desk jockey pointing to super fine terms on the paper you just signed.

Not everything is law by law bro.

But everyone should obey the law right? Else, sign contract for what?

If customers can demand more than their contracts, then where does it end?

If you are a businessman, would you even dare to start a business cos it would appear that there's unlimited liability

but but.. looking at sales figure, BM might have honour some but not all..

maybe there's 10 TCM buyer but there's 20 BM buyers, so even if BM honour 10 of their customer, there's still 20 that they can't

You could be right.

BM might have 20 buyers, all paying the same price but BM could only honor 10 of them.

Now, on what basis BM chose that 10 lucky buyers? First come first serve?

Or those who follow up on every COE round, or those who bang table?

Or those 10 actually got less freebies?

If this is make clear, I think those who "loss" will learn their valuable lesson from their "mistake" and move on.