Ceiling fan

Bluepica

I like ceiling fans too but only worry the safety - eg. just kids throw things up, or accidentally carry my child up high!!! So I only installed ceiling fans when my children were older.....before that all are standing fans, every room has one and my hall has 2. [laugh]

But if got ceiling fan make love time can't adopt those standing positions on the bed style, in case head hit the fan lor..... [:p]

This is where teaching cOmes into play lor

This cannot that cannot how la

Stand fan all these need to wash the grills etc

Ceiling fan never take space n jus wipe

I like ceiling fans too but only worry the safety - eg. just kids throw things up, or accidentally carry my child up high!!! So I only installed ceiling fans when my children were older.....before that all are standing fans, every room has one and my hall has 2. [laugh]

But if got ceiling fan make love time can't adopt those standing positions on the bed style, in case head hit the fan lor..... [:p]

Alamak. Make love dun use fan lah. Switch on e blardy ac lah. [laugh]

This is call experience lor

He tune till balance ma

It's 100+ fan leh

If by wat the other bro say

That fan 500 Liao la

Er...i dun ustand u say 100+ fan n 500.

What u ref to?

All my celing fans need balancing when installed.

Did u guys do balancing?

last time those blade made of wood will need balancing..........because not all same weight...............now mostly made of plastic so weight quite balance liao........I bought 5 new fans and only one ( the bigger one) need to balance because i think the installer somehow bend the metal holder in the motor area..........the other 4 all swee swee well balance......... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Balancing should be done by the installer, when he install the ceiling fan, isn't it?

balancing the ceiling is actually quite easy.............i did my ceiling fan balancing DIY............ [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

This one not good leh. He should have done the proper procedure :

1) Remove all blades, weigh all of them. All will not be of same weight. All must be same weight to 0.1g, if u feel like tekan him, tell him to 0.01g. :D

2) Using the heaviest blade as reference, find the CG of the rest of the blades individually.

3) Add the required lead weight to the CG point of each blade to match the heaviest weight.

4) Re-install the blades back to the fan.

Sure to spin smooth smooth.

Dynamic balancing, whole fan need to mount on a jig in the factory. Not possible to do on site.

that fellow will ask you do it yourself............lol.......... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Didn't know install fan also need such skills and knowledge.

Any recommendation for installer? Going Jb to buy fan then bring back.

Is it the bigger the more windy it is?

is the motor............just like car engine................ [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Of course! You paying the installer about $$$ (can't recall how much, but not a small sum) to do it. So, he must have that skill to properly install the fan, correctly.

$40-$45 per fan.........

sound like wheel balancing use the lead to stick to the rims [:p][laugh]

yah lor same theory.............just that the fan don't have a machine to spin like the tire...............lol.......... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

54 & 56" cheaper but bigger i prefer cos can turn slower n give a more even cooling wh less wind blowing all yr stuff around.

But next time i just go fr e 54 or 56" lah. Save e money if price a lot difference.

Most important e motor is good. If motor fm china....i wun waste my money. Sure very fast spoil. [mad]

ok, another calculation for me.. i intend to get 4 ceiling fan, bigger one at living while smaller ones in the rooms.

nowadays most items from china, maybe kdk in malaysia but no light.. so unlikely to be kdk

$40-$45 per fan.........

wah.. no choice..

buy 1 ceiling fan in sg, can get 2 over in malaysia.

still save..

any recommended installer?

oh, what happen if the blades are not balanced? noisy? but good part is more wind ^_^

yah lor same theory.............just that the fan don't have a machine to spin like the tire...............lol.......... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

It should be the fan no need the mc cos oreadi can spin with it's motor

Hahaha

Er...i dun ustand u say 100+ fan n 500.

What u ref to?

Uncle , I meant did u buy your fan for 100+???

then they come install for you with the weights???

If the installer were to do it step by step like wat the other bro say

Till so pro

That fan will easily cost u 500 Liao rite??

Make sense???

Hahaha

Carbon brushes??? Should be brushless motors installed.

Maybe one of the winding wire is touching the motor casing thus causing the current leak. Very dangerous.

mine suspicion too....the winding might have touched the casing, hence the trip [sweatdrop]

Uncle , I meant did u buy your fan for 100+???

then they come install for you with the weights???

If the installer were to do it step by step like wat the other bro say

Till so pro

That fan will easily cost u 500 Liao rite??

Make sense???

Hahaha

No lah. We went to fan shop wh so many models n designs to choose.

After we choose n agree on price incl installation e guy come n install.

The balancing is included in e price. Man say must balance...especially since its 60" otherwise wil vibrate or wobble.

Last time i install small one abt 52" ty never balance but still no problem.

ok, another calculation for me.. i intend to get 4 ceiling fan, bigger one at living while smaller ones in the rooms.

nowadays most items from china, maybe kdk in malaysia but no light.. so unlikely to be kdk

wah.. no choice..

buy 1 ceiling fan in sg, can get 2 over in malaysia.

still save..

any recommended installer?

oh, what happen if the blades are not balanced? noisy? but good part is more wind ^_^

If buy fm jb much cheaper then good but just b careful its of good quality.

Ty sud last u 20-30 years at least.

last time those blade made of wood will need balancing..........because not all same weight...............now mostly made of plastic so weight quite balance liao........I bought 5 new fans and only one ( the bigger one) need to balance because i think the installer somehow bend the metal holder in the motor area..........the other 4 all swee swee well balance......... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Ya my earlier smaller fan n my present 60" fans all e blades r made of wood.

I think wood sud b more lasting than plastic.

balancing the ceiling is actually quite easy.............i did my ceiling fan balancing DIY............ [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Wow. Then next u can try do diy balancing fr yr wheels.

I saw 5th gear jeremy diy n use small coins n superglue instead of lead weights. [laugh]

No lah. We went to fan shop wh so many models n designs to choose.

After we choose n agree on price incl installation e guy come n install.

The balancing is included in e price. Man say must balance...especially since its 60" otherwise wil vibrate or wobble.

Last time i install small one abt 52" ty never balance but still no problem.

Ya, mine oso 60 n 5 blades

U bought the fan 100+ rite like mine oso this price range

I meant the other bro say got so many steps to balance

The price would be steep too