treadmill in hdb flat

Karoon

43 minutes ago, 13177 said:

I done such thing before when i was a kid to people taking lift from the ground level. Last time easier to press the up button since lift doesnt stop at every level. Lift only have 3 lift landing for a 12 storey hdb. Lol. Can outrun the lift when i was a kid, but now think i would get cardiac arrest if i run up the hdb flat. 

Now I know why the lift and staircase is designed further and further away liao. 😋

1 hour ago, Arogab said:

Now I know why the lift and staircase is designed further and further away liao. 😋

Indeed need to since lift stops on every level in hdb now. Imagine if someone is to do such prank, to press the button on every level, if the hdb is an old type of 25 story and the person would to go to level 20, can get crazy when lift stops on every level. Lol.

3 hours ago, 13177 said:

I done such thing before when i was a kid to people taking lift from the ground level. Last time easier to press the up button since lift doesnt stop at every level. Lift only have 3 lift landing for a 12 storey hdb. Lol. Can outrun the lift when i was a kid, but now think i would get cardiac arrest if i run up the hdb flat. 

Walking up or down 8 storey HDB flat is still manageable, but running is no no. Like what you've said, will get cardiac arrest immediately. 

36 minutes ago, CoffeeBreak said:

Walking up or down 8 storey HDB flat is still manageable, but running is no no. Like what you've said, will get cardiac arrest immediately. 

Ya, walking slowly to 8 storey maybe still can. But walk beyond that level, needs to slowly build up the stamina and leg strength. Lol.

5 hours ago, 13177 said:

If I run up the HDB stairs, I think reach 2nd or 3rd floor need to call ambulance already. 

I getting fat and unfit

abit only heh heh Chuan 

I think I better climb stairs 

hopefully by end of this year I 神功护体

got better stamina :grin:

30 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

If I run up the HDB stairs, I think reach 2nd or 3rd floor need to call ambulance already. 

Yesterday I walk up 3 floor only heh heh Chuan :wacko:

6 hours ago, Philipkee said:

At every floor, I will press the "up" button for the lift so he has to stop at every floor. :D  Then I heard a "knn" and a "tiu na seng" from the lift.

image.png.f61ff0f6d5812d9adecea173f568bacf.png

16 hours ago, 13177 said:

Ya, walking slowly to 8 storey maybe still can. But walk beyond that level, needs to slowly build up the stamina and leg strength. Lol.

That is boring, at least running outdoor got chiobus to ogle at.  Staircase nothing to see, only urine smell to inhale. 😂

I watch Netflix while exercising, it pushed me to run a little longer. 

On 8/11/2021 at 11:00 AM, Kxbc said:

Water one is direct opposite. Initial pull has resistance. During stroke, less resistance. Different different but same same. 😁

Water one can put clothes inside to wash. Air one can dry wet laundry.

People calls it water rower. But do we really have to use water in it?

Can instead fill it with oil for more resistance? 0W20, 5W30, 10W40,...etc?  😁

Edited by Didu