Pisces69 6th Gear May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 east ledang lor.... Ya still looking around. Nowadays we r spoilt for choice. Wait a couple of years n the prices wil drop maybe 20-30% cos already considered as "OLD" development. Can squeeze price down fr those unsold units. Buy a couple for retirment. Maybe keep 1 for my daughter in case she want to retire there also. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 Buy a hse in JB..............and we come and keep you company with some meimeis............ [sly] Ya provided my wifey not in hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
East539 Neutral Newbie May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 Ya still looking around. Nowadays we r spoilt for choice. Wait a couple of years n the prices wil drop maybe 20-30% cos already considered as "OLD" development. Can squeeze price down fr those unsold units. Buy a couple for retirment. Maybe keep 1 for my daughter in case she want to retire there also. my elder sister bought 2 units there & jio me to buy...i just told her...wait for the estate to mature liao than buy 2nd hand more wu hua...no need so kan chong one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 Ya provided my wifey not in hor. that one no need to say.........we very automatic one............as long you keep a room for us.............we will bring the meimeis to you!!! [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 my elder sister bought 2 units there & jio me to buy...i just told her...wait for the estate to mature liao than buy 2nd hand more wu hua...no need so kan chong one... Ya now with all the promo, ty sell at a premium. When interest die off, can pick up a few good bargains cos developer want to quickly sell n get out n concentrate on new developments. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 that one no need to say.........we very automatic one............as long you keep a room for us.............we will bring the meimeis to you!!! [laugh] Ya we see how. Or I maintain a "mess" in JB for this purpose. Then no need to worry about wife in or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
East539 Neutral Newbie May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 (edited) Ya now with all the promo, ty sell at a premium. When interest die off, can pick up a few good bargains cos developer want to quickly sell n get out n concentrate on new developments. but east ledang build quality really quite good...so can consider 2nd hand one in a few yrs time.. Edited May 27, 2011 by East539 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 but east ledang build quality really quite good...so can consider 2nd hand one in a few yrs time.. True. Or just see if got unsold units fr sale. Can squeeze developer cos these units not so popular. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 Ya still looking around. Nowadays we r spoilt for choice. Wait a couple of years n the prices wil drop maybe 20-30% cos already considered as "OLD" development. Can squeeze price down fr those unsold units. Buy a couple for retirment. Maybe keep 1 for my daughter in case she want to retire there also. Now newly foreigner owned property must be at least RM500K right? any lax on this rule? Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
East539 Neutral Newbie May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 Now newly foreigner owned property must be at least RM500K right? any lax on this rule? Regards, dun think so, the RM500k rule still apply... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 Now newly foreigner owned property must be at least RM500K right? any lax on this rule? Regards, SD200+K already about there. Fr Sporean, RM500K is not too much. For a Msian, its a whole lot of $$$. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
East539 Neutral Newbie May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 Guys , new lobang.. This is for Thai Cuisine.. It is at Bukit Indah , near the Petronas Station.. Their tom yum soup is 8/10. Dont buy their daging masak merah.. CMI... Their kangkong fresh , and the sauce is nice.. I had chicken tom yum , some fried rice , kang kong , daging masak merah , fried chicken.. For 3 pax = RM35.. Not bad.. Price good.. Food 7/10... bro, is it near to Giant one & nearby got Baba restaurant one ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 SD200+K already about there. Fr Sporean, RM500K is not too much. For a Msian, its a whole lot of $$$. The neighbours here felt that 250K properties are quite sought after by the ok to do families in JB. Hence, they welcomed their govt policies so that foreigners don't compete with them. On the other hand, 500K is deemed very expensive by the commoners here. In fact, not many places sell 500K properties at choice locations, IMHO. Bascially, local demand for such houses are very low. 500K to me is alot to pay for in JB. Not worth it. Of course, if one has money to throw that will be a different story. Another thing, I don't want the house to be too large, too eye-catching and maintenance is a concern. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 The neighbours here felt that 250K properties are quite sought after by the ok to do families in JB. Hence, they welcomed their govt policies so that foreigners don't compete with them. On the other hand, 500K is deemed very expensive by the commoners here. In fact, not many places sell 500K properties at choice locations, IMHO. Bascially, local demand for such houses are very low. 500K to me is alot to pay for in JB. Not worth it. Of course, if one has money to throw that will be a different story. Another thing, I don't want the house to be too large, too eye-catching and maintenance is a concern. Regards, If u r not a Msian or hv a Msian wife, then just marry a Msian ger so can buy the lower end properties lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 (edited) Not so easy to retire there.... unless you mean go in under tourist visa. Every few weeks have to come back to chop passport. For the Malaysia 2nd home program, also not easy for the criteria they set. (no income when retired). Just the RM500K house alone will not do. Ya still looking around. Nowadays we r spoilt for choice. Wait a couple of years n the prices wil drop maybe 20-30% cos already considered as "OLD" development. Can squeeze price down fr those unsold units. Buy a couple for retirment. Maybe keep 1 for my daughter in case she want to retire there also. Edited May 27, 2011 by Dwoon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 Not so easy to retire there.... unless you mean go in under tourist visa. Every few weeks have to come back to chop passport. For the Malaysia 2nd home program, also not easy for the criteria they set. (no income when retired). Just the RM500K house alone will not do. Social visit pass is every 3 months than need to chop PP so not so bad. Once every 3 months need to pop back to SG lah. Also I was born in Malacca so can re-apply fr citizen but I prefer to just take a PR there fr me n my wife. I hv several frens still work in SG but stay in Johor n travel back n forth every day. Even more jia lat but still ty dont mind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 Once you sompah here.... can still get PR in Malaysia meh??? Social visit pass is every 3 months than need to chop PP so not so bad. Once every 3 months need to pop back to SG lah. Also I was born in Malacca so can re-apply fr citizen but I prefer to just take a PR there fr me n my wife. I hv several frens still work in SG but stay in Johor n travel back n forth every day. Even more jia lat but still ty dont mind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 28, 2011 Share May 28, 2011 Once you sompah here.... can still get PR in Malaysia meh??? My case is special. I born in Melaka which is under Straits Settlements(SS) not Fedral territory. SS is following slightly different laws. Can still take back citizen. Melaka, Penang n last time SG got no Sultan cos ty r SS. Only got Govenor. Follow British laws. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...