Tonyng 4th Gear May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 I explain further. He knows that I'm waiting for the lot. He went against the traffic to grab the lot. I high beam him at that time. He simply Bo chap. Didn't even say sorry or look at me. He can be on urgent business, but at least have the courtesy to say sorry by waving his hand or approached me to say sorry. So u tell me what should I do? I admire your courage to disclose here and face inevitable censure. There is nothing cowardly here when our own law fails to correct. People who condemn you here are most likely callous culprits who fear for their own cars. Please continue to do what you do and I hope more people follow suit. If everybody like you, who dares to park errantly anymore? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 If u are a considerate driver u usually have nothign to worry about. Everytime after parking car, i will check not just left and right but front and back also to make sure i dun cause inconvenience to others. Very true! All comes down to treating others as you would like to be treated yourself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 put a A3 size paper on the car and write "Who the F do you think you are? SG President ar?!" another mean thing to do is to approach IKEA security and clamp the wheel.... ask for $200 to unlock i know i can be a very mean person but i cannot stand idiots. there was one time, at my car park, one idiot park his car next to mine. His driver side got so much space, while he parked so close to my driver side, that i cannot even squeeze to my door and open it. In the end, i got to climb from my passenger's side to my driver's seat. I'm not even fat. Before i start climbing from my passenger's side, i went to his side mirror and broke it by twisting it until it broke, and left hanging by its wire..... Yeah, say me that i'm mean and chao ah beng.... but i cannot stand idiots.... I guess he got to spend couple of hundreds to repair his side mirror. Applause !!! if he doesnt care, why should we? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 do you think ikea security will clamp his wheel? doubt so. the car park is so big, they probably ask you to park somewhere else. if still insist, they probably just put a note on his screen ya, i dun tink not parking properly is grounds for clamping. if it is they must state clearly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 Of coz, we r smart educated ppl. Be considerate to other ppl. Another thing i can't stand is drivers not stopping at zebra crossings. They think zebra crossing r for cars to cross first. Knn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 And what lesson do you think he learnt? Do you think he even knew why the car was scratched? What a cowardly way to do it...you wait until he goes away and then act. Why cannot just politely approach and let him know what he did wrong? Wouldn't that be more effective than keying his car? And wasn't there an iconic line in Pulp Fiction about what should happen to people that key cars? And for another and - if you had been caught, would it have been worth it? there are both civilized and uncivilized way to deal with any matter. If someone didnt even know what he did wrong, key his car aldy also no use.. its like ppl spanking their dogs after the dog peed at unsupposed place ages after the deed. You only get one confused dog that will do it again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtis 4th Gear May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 I'm sorry but by my books, doing a wrong to respond to a wrong does not make it any more right. I cannot believe that there are so many people here on this forum that think that vandalism such as scratching or twisting off a door mirror is acceptable behaviour. Come on ppl, i hate parking arses and idiots as much as any of u here, but vandalism is so far beyond what i consider as acceptable behaviour. By all means get that car wheel clamped or whatever that makes life difficult for that idiot, but descending into unlawful behaviour merely lowers u to a level below the idiot that provoked u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 put a A3 size paper on the car and write "Who the F do you think you are? SG President ar?!" another mean thing to do is to approach IKEA security and clamp the wheel.... ask for $200 to unlock i know i can be a very mean person but i cannot stand idiots. there was one time, at my car park, one idiot park his car next to mine. His driver side got so much space, while he parked so close to my driver side, that i cannot even squeeze to my door and open it. In the end, i got to climb from my passenger's side to my driver's seat. I'm not even fat. Before i start climbing from my passenger's side, i went to his side mirror and broke it by twisting it until it broke, and left hanging by its wire..... Yeah, say me that i'm mean and chao ah beng.... but i cannot stand idiots.... I guess he got to spend couple of hundreds to repair his side mirror. i admire your action... i wanted to do the same like you but actually dun dare to. the best i can do is like park my car within 5cm of the car, with side mirrors overlapping each others. (i did it a few times.) once at east coast park, i wrote on a4 size paper scolding him, wet it and let it dry on the a-----e windscreen under the hot sun. (a-----e park and block traffic. 2 lane become 1 lane) b------ds get away with bad behavior usually behind laws or the kindness/meekness of others. if got more ppl like you, the world will actually be a better place...... want ppl to treat u kindly, be kind to others first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Canarywharfgooner 1st Gear May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 there is another time, a car also parked too close to my driver's door. I got fed up. i went to his back tyre and deflate it until its flat........ LOL I wanted to deflate the 2nd tyre, but not so conveinent. Another time, an idiot driver snatch the parking lot, by going against the traffic lane while i was about to move forward to reverse into the lot. I told myself "never mind, i let u take the lot." I waited till he's gone. I parked my car, and both me and wifey took some keys and both of us scratch his car on both sides, from front door to back door.... these ppl got to be taught a lesson...... I do hope you get caught one day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 yeah, i agree there are better ways to deal with such situations. but my way is the 'chao ah beng' way, if it gets into my nerves. i dun give a sh1t. a person needs to learn a lesson the hard way sometimes. FYI, i noticed that the car now v guai guai... park properly without disturbing other cars. You see... it works right? You know the ah beng hokkien saying "Never kena F, never grow up"? I learn this during my teenage years and i always remember it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 there is a difference between a habitual person and me. a habitual person will always do it, no matter what happens. He will habitually destroy people's property and vandalise. For me, i will assess the situations first before taking actions. The habitual person will always end up getting caught, coz he's always habitually doing it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 there is a difference between a habitual person and me. a habitual person will always do it, no matter what happens. He will habitually destroy people's property and vandalise. For me, i will assess the situations first before taking actions. The habitual person will always end up getting caught, coz he's always habitually doing it. Habitual or not is still illegal. Or are you trying to tell me it is ok to rape the girl if I really really horny and she wear short skirt? It was only one time officer, and I not habitual rapist so that makes it ok? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 Habitual or not is still illegal. Or are you trying to tell me it is ok to rape the girl if I really really horny and she wear short skirt? It was only one time officer, and I not habitual rapist so that makes it ok? I think this example is taking it a bit too far. There is nothing wrong with wearing a short skirt, but I think there is more 'wrong' if you knowingly inconvenience or deny other drivers. By so saying, I'm not saying what Donut did was right or wrong. I can understand the sense of anger or injustice though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 yeah, i agree there are better ways to deal with such situations. but my way is the 'chao ah beng' way, if it gets into my nerves. i dun give a sh1t. a person needs to learn a lesson the hard way sometimes. FYI, i noticed that the car now v guai guai... park properly without disturbing other cars. You see... it works right? You know the ah beng hokkien saying "Never kena F, never grow up"? I learn this during my teenage years and i always remember it. did the person offended you or snatch your lot that you have been waiting for? why not just confront him? just tell him that you were there first. actually, who are you to carry out those vigilante acts? perhaps, if you would just tell him instead of keying his car, he might correct his way of parking? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 I think this example is taking it a bit too far. There is nothing wrong with wearing a short skirt, but I think there is more 'wrong' if you knowingly inconvenience or deny other drivers. By so saying, I'm not saying what Donut did was right or wrong. I can understand the sense of anger or injustice though. Of course it's taking it too far - but the point to be made is that who is the judge? Where does the line lay? Which illegal acts are "justified" and which are not? When are you allowed to take the law into you own hands and when are you not? The laws are there for a reason. And keying someone's car is a particularly nasty and cowardly act to commit. We had our car keyed when it was parked properly - to this day I don't know why (the scratch is still there). There are tonnes of other options - and always remember and think. What if you got caught? Is the satisfaction worth it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 You all misunderstand, the driver is obviously a swimmer. You all go swimming pool before? Swimming must follow the line at the bottom of the pool, so he park right on the line. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 went Ikea and found a parking lot that i have to park in. Cos the door opening can be so wide....thank you this kinda inconsiderate prick fail not in parking (he did park pretty straight and evenly across 2 lots afterall.... ) but certainly fail as person. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bgggg5 Neutral Newbie May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 a very selfish act ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...