Speeding past redlight camera

Expertz

ok thats good to know, i was doing 170++ when the lights turned!

however i don't recall seeing any flash light so not sure if i was captured or not

QUOTE (Vega @ Jun 24 2011, 10:17 AM)

bloody hell. doing 140km/h at that bend!! even you are a good driver, you may scare the s--t out of other drivers causing them to take evasive action. want to try taking corners at high speed, go to somewhere remote at the very least.

Reply from expertz.

i have done 170++ around that bend b4, no problem

its the driver not the car or the bend that matters

Everything also 170km/h.... Wow... Some fetish with that speed? Or jus b-------t

What car are you driving? Normally in areas with traffic lights quite hard to hit 170km/h unless your car can accelerate really fast. Don't think they will catch you for speeding. But then if they want to they can probably calculate how fast you were going as the camera takes two photos. Can just measure the distance between the first and second photo and they'll roughly know your speed.

Heard from others sometime back but cant confirm whether true :-

They can charge you for speeding on top of beating red light. No speed detector needed.

Camera takes 2 photos, one after another at a specified interval. They then compare the postion of car in the 2 photos. If the positions are far apart, it meant the vehicle is speeding. Since the distance travelled can be measured from the photos and the interval of the photo taking is known, the vehicle's speed can be calculated.

Wat they says true, they can calculate your speed from the cams if they wans to, but bro at that speed if someone at your path, how, you know a T-Bone crash can kill driver or passenger? [thumbsdown]

knn you trying to hao lian or self pawn yourself?... might as well just say 200km/h up?...

btw theres you tube clips on the speed to hit which speed cameras wont be able to capture your pic... like 240km/h up or smthing... next time drive faster will be safer...

top gear tried, need 300km/h

my car maxes out at 240 :(

What car are you driving? Normally in areas with traffic lights quite hard to hit 170km/h unless your car can accelerate really fast. Don't think they will catch you for speeding. But then if they want to they can probably calculate how fast you were going as the camera takes two photos. Can just measure the distance between the first and second photo and they'll roughly know your speed.

AYE exit to boon lay

at night its a 3 lane road with no traffic, if you turned out from AYE its a nice 3 lane turn and straight road all the way

perfect for a mid night sprint if not for a redlight camera at 1 of the junctions

QUOTE (Vega @ Jun 24 2011, 10:17 AM)

bloody hell. doing 140km/h at that bend!! even you are a good driver, you may scare the s--t out of other drivers causing them to take evasive action. want to try taking corners at high speed, go to somewhere remote at the very least.

Reply from expertz.

i have done 170++ around that bend b4, no problem

its the driver not the car or the bend that matters

Everything also 170km/h.... Wow... Some fetish with that speed? Or jus b-------t

may be the meter in his car struck at 170km/h. that's why everywhere also 170km/h.

i actually dont know cry or laugh on this. kinda funny.

may be the meter in his car struck at 170km/h. that's why everywhere also 170km/h.

i have seen traffic charge (not fine cause go straight to court) for offenses of 180km/h on SG public roads...

these high speed offenses are actually more common then you think... not i think its ok i think its really dumb cause you will never know what will suddenly appear on the road cat dog whatever... maybe if expressways will be safer then the roads... but seriously watever speed legal or not all have risk...

i went 140 before at highway, wind sound is quite scary liao, no ball to go 170, maybe car need at least 1.5ton for that speed

so he actually thinks he's going at 170km/h... but could be 50 for all we know... or worse stationary playing with toy car at home...

Expertz..u may be lucky all this time..but u only need 1 time slip to land urself in big trouble..do take heed

he dun need to take heed, dun even think he has a license... notice that 1130 is his bedtime... school starting tomm lar...

i went 140 before at highway, wind sound is quite scary liao, no ball to go 170, maybe car need at least 1.5ton for that speed

go NSH, default speed is 150km/h

ok thats good to know, i was doing 170++ when the lights turned!

however i don't recall seeing any flash light so not sure if i was captured or not

Does this constitute a written confession? [laugh]

i know i outran a redlight already, only problem is that i was way above legal speed limits during that run

so i'm worried the redlight might have a speed detector and i'll get summoned for speeding + run redlight

I hope so.

Anyone know who to forward his confession to???

I have family in Singapore - id like them to stay alive while we wait for your to GROW UP

Edited by Badder

AYE exit to boon lay

at night its a 3 lane road with no traffic, if you turned out from AYE its a nice 3 lane turn and straight road all the way

perfect for a mid night sprint if not for a redlight camera at 1 of the junctions

The redlight camera was installed a few months ago. (Near the Khong Guan Biscuits Factory)